We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a Premium Residency”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not a Premium Residency”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Les Crets is not a Premium Residency. It is an average P&V residency. Expect smallish size room, aging carpet / furniture and no extra (no fitness room, no swimming pool, no fast and free internet, no free parking, no onsite services for ESF school or lift ticket, ...imagine you have to pay to use the in-room lock-box !)

Setting is good, ski in-out, but away from the center (you have to use a shuttle). Ski locker are too small to fit the equipment.

You get a room / apartment and ski in-out - That's pretty much it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
4 Thank Raphael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    145
    50
    24
    9
See reviews for
221
53
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed as a family of five last week. The apartment was spacious and well kitted out, but at the risk of sounding precious, was let down by some niggly issues.

Firstly, the buildings "funiculaire" lift is broken and as far as I can work out permanently out of action. This means that the ski in/out option is only open to those who feel like taking on a steep and icy red run first thing/ last thing - not an option to beginners or those who don't like a punchy end/start to the day. The bus is a ball ache.

Secondly, the internet options are tosh. The free option is a con, as it drops out after seconds, and the paid option isnt much better. In this day and age a Premium Residence should be able to manage the www.

Thirdly, I know this is Europe/ France and the concept of customer service is alien - but the reception's default position to a request is "non". Sort it out guys. Your croissant are good, baguette better but pain ou raisin poor.

That said the resort is well positioned in the 3 Valleys to get to Courchavel, Meribel, Les Menuires and Val Thorens; the pistes were well maintained; the local ski hire/shops were all good; the ESF provided some really good levels of instruction for adults and children alike so I'd return to Mottaret but not Les Crets unless my moans were resolved.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doobai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Resort amazing and great skiing.....accommodation and P&V terrible and dishonest. Booked summer 2013 for Easter 2014 and spent a long time searching to find accommodation with good access. Les Cret relies totally on funicular for access to shops, restaurants and skiing (assuming some of your party are unable to handle a steep icy red run from side of property). Funicular broke in January and we were only informed 5 days before visit in April of issue and not given opportunity to change. Very dishonest of P&V and the only thing laid on was irregular bus (up to 25mins wait) which meant trips to/from centre could take forever. No other compensation offered and staff generally pretty unhelpful. P&V hide behind fact the funicular is not under their ownership/management but without it Les Cret would not exist and to charge the same amount for accommodation without it working is criminal. P&V should be taking a hit and offering substantial discount to offset inconvenience rather than have their guest suffer at full cost. They should also have informed us a long time before trip and allow us to book elsewhere in resort. Ensure it is working before you book. Wouldn't ever use P&V again as don't trust their integrity. The only response we received from their HO when challenged it was that it wasn't their responsibility and they wouldn't offer any compensation - disgraceful and dishonest behaviour.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were a family of 6 (4 kids) and organised our ski Feb 2014 half term holiday at Residence Les Crets (in Meribel-Mottaret) around the ability to gain easy access to the slopes via the building's "funiculaire" lift. unfortunately the lift was broken down for the duration of our holiday (closed by the local authoritiies for safety reasons). We had stayed in the buidling last year and the lift broke down twice then so there is clearly a long term problem. A replacement bus service was provided - which was a nightmare: 4 kids, skis, ski boots, heavy shopping, queuing for the bus up and down the mountain every day instead of an easy lift ride. Frankly this ruined our holiday. Do not stay in the building until a long term solution is found for the lift!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
9 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationsClientsPVP, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Patrick,

We truely regret reading the funicular being out of order ruined your holidays. We do, however, fully understand that its comfort changes the organisation for a family when accessing to slopes and shopping facilities.

Like you mentioned in your above review, the funicular was ruled out of order by municipal decree for security reasons until further notice.

Today, we all do our best with the shops, restaurants, other residences, and with town services to make it easyer and to come back to a normal situation. Until then, Meribel organizes a free shuttle service between the supermarket and the residence every 10-20 minutes, from 7.30 am to 11.30pm

We hope for you and your family to keep a good memory of your skiing holiday, despite all. We would be happy to welcome you again under normal conditions.

Best Regards,
Morgane M.
Chef de Réception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great accommodation for 6 people - very spacious. Helpful friendly staff and great parking. A pity the furnicular was not working but the navette worked OK. The "oven" in the microwave was not very good and I couldn't work out how to use the coffee machine. Also no scissors in the kitchen. Otherwise great.

Room Tip: For 6 people would have been better to have 2 cot beds on the landing - as it was my twins shared th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationsClientsPVP, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hello Nicholas M,

Thanks for taking time to share your impressions on Les Crêts with us! We transfered your recommendations onto the different departments concerned.

Best Regards,
Morgane M.
Head of Reception Pierre & Vacances Premium 'Les Crêts'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We spent 5 nights for Christmas and everything turned out better than we had expected. The residence is up the hill and has an elevator that takes you down just to the ski platform of the ski resort Mottaret. For skiing you have everthing you need: ski schools, ski acces to Meribel and Courchevel is easy as to Val Thorens and Les Menuires. The positives: the place is very quiet, modern, and with an amazing view of the slopes. Try to check in early because Pierre et Vacances does not accept reservations in advance for parking lots and there are truly very few spaces available. The negatives: the place is sort of isolated, up a hill and with very little to do beyond skiing. Cleaning was not perfect. And it is sort of pricy too if you take in account that apartments are NOT very spacious. Forget the coach in the living room: not suitable for adults (thin kind of mattress). And DO NOT expect premium services: the front desk has restricted opening hours and beds are made in the bedroom but not in the living room coach. There is this thing of abandonment after 20 pm: if you have a problem (water, lights, whatever) you have to contact a service standard which is located in other village! But it is a nice place and for a week it can be very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1969PuntadelEste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationsClientsPVP, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your overall impressions of our residence are above expectations. I do, however, take kind note of your recommendations, allowing us to further develop our offer, in full adequacy with our client's expectations.

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you again soon at Pierre & Vacances.

Best regards,
Morgane M.
Head of Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyumen, Russia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Nice residence in a good place! Ski in/out is available only if your ski level is higher then "beginner". Everything was good, comfortable and clean. Only one thing was not very comfortable for me - it's not very good free wi-fi. I surely recommend this residence!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Svetlana777165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationsClientsPVP, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Svetlana,

It's a pleasure to read your feedback. Regarding the Wi-Fi access, please be informed that, to improve our offer, in line with our customers' expectations, we are currently studying our options for the coming seasons on both local and Group level.

We hope to welcome you again at Les Crets.

Best regards,
Morgane M.
Head of Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meribel hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Mottaret
Hotel Le Mottaret
#1 of 33 in Meribel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Fermes de Meribel
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Sentiers du Tueda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Arolles
Hotel Les Arolles
#10 of 33 in Meribel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence-Club Odalys Le Hameau du Mottaret
2.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Ravines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets

Property: Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets
Address: Le Chatelet, 73550 Meribel, Les Allues, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Les Allues > Meribel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Meribel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of “The 3 Vallées”Residence "easy access to slopes"Residence with spacious and comfortable standing apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Les Crets Hotel Meribel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing