We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Over the Meribel valley.from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Over the Meribel valley.from the balcony
La Vizelle La Vizelle car park C3 to the right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Over the Meribel valley.from the balcony
La Vizelle
La Vizelle car park C3 to the right
La Vizelle entrance
living room
double bed
kitchen
bath/shower
Dining area
bedroom
bunkbeds
Over Meribel from the balcony
To the Doron piste
living room
Over Meribel from the col de la Loze towards Tougnette and Choucas.
living room
La Vizelle - with the hulotte piste from Altiport to Morel in the background
dining area
The paths to the Adret lift and Doron piste, over Meribel valley to the Choucas piste
the sofa and lit-armoire.
Meribel dawn - from the balcony
Summer in the Meribel valley
La Vizelle
Balcony and table for four.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Meribel, Les Allues, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
stevecolt...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

As there were only two of us (plus 2 dogs) there was ample room for us all as we used the bedroom as our wardrobe area. There is room for 2 adults and 2 kids you would just need to be organized with clothes etc.
The apartment has all you need, and more, and uses the space very well.
The pull-down bed is very comfortable as it is basically a proper bed that folds away rather than a caravan style folding bed.
The views across the valley from the sizeable balcony are stunning and there is all you need in the local shops and eateries.
Getting around is easy with the free bus (not sure if this runs out of ski season) and good walks and the ski slopes are also in walking distance.
A great week was had by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Many thanks Steve for those kind words. In answer to your question, the busses and lifts stop outside the winter and summer season. On the other hand with the peace and beauty of late spring and early autumn who cares.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent location. Easily accessible to everywhere. Pretty views. Apartment itself has everything you need for a comfortable and easy stay. Everything works really well and space perfect for two. Very cosy. The pull down wall bed is particularly comfortable. Great to have a parking space. Would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you for this kind review.. We would be delighted to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L
1 review
“Great value at half term”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This apartment was in a good location around 200m from a piste which was easily walkable with a 9 and 12 year old. There is a parking space right next door and downstairs there is a Sherpa and a ski hire shop. The apartment was compact but did exactly what we needed it to do and for around £800 for the half term week it offered very good value. The apartment was clean and comfortable and just big enough for a family if 4 if you keep all your kit well organised. This apartment is exactly as advertised and I would recommend it to people looking for no thrills accommodation In a very good location in meribel. Ian was easy to deal with and always replied to communications quickly. Thanks for letting us use the apartment, we had a great holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you for this generous review. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves and liked the area as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you for this assessment although in our defence we do state that the apartment is ideal for two adults and two children. Having said that when staying alone or with a couple I often pass a comfortable night on one of the bunk beds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanne U
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location, great views, comfortable well equipped appartment”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The appartment is in a quiet location but with good amenities nearby. It is a very compact apartment with 1 bedroom with bunk beds and then the living/dining room turns into a comfy double bed room with an execllent pull down bed. The kitchen area was tight for space but we were able to cook basic meals on the 2 ring stove and microwave. There was a full sized bath & shower with lots of hot water. There is a Sherpa mini supermarket within 2 mins walk that supplies everything you need from fresh bread every morning and a well stocked deli counter. There are 2 ski hire shops Skimium and Chamois sports and 2 or 4 restaurants including the Petit Oignon which is good for an apres ski drink as well as dinner. The nearest slope is 500 meters away and the free Meribus can be picked up all day & evening just outside the Sherpa Supermarket. We had an fantastic stay at La Vizelle and the owner was very accessible and helpful before and during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location & Views
Liked least: Size of kittchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
We thank for such a kind and fulsome review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campagnol...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Small and Perfectly Formed”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The place is in a good position. Beneath on the ground floor is the best restaurant in Meribel, with ski rental and a Sherpa supermarket a few doors down. Fresh pastries available just a walk away! Central Meribel is around half a mile away, and the nearest ski lift is 200 yards away (Morel).

The place is well equipped, and they have made great use of the limited space available. The full sized double bed is very comfy, which folds away when not in use. I stress this is not a sofa bed, but a proper bed, hence its comfiness.

The balcony provides views up and down the valley; in late summer we saw a pine marten and had a regular daily acrobatic show of swifts and swallows in the area outside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality, British TV.
Liked least: Nothing really complain about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
We also much appreciate the comfort of the double bed having found a clicclac not conducive to a good nights sleep. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenkachac...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Vizelle review”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Cheap,simple studio providing comfort to undermanding travelers. Location is great; view as well. Nice and good service providing owner.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you for this straight forward appreciation although we like to think we do better that your first sentence suggests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing