We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with great view and food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Schwarzwald-Hotel Silberkoenig Ringhotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The staff were very friendly and the view was excellent. The restaurant was the best with delecious gormet food. Also the breakfast was very nice.The room was big and comfortable but the bathroom design was not attractive with no accessories, not even a bath cap. No fan or air conditioner. We got there when the weather was 35 degrees C and very hot at night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pnina_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2009

The restaurant was seriously the best I've been to in Germany. Great, great food, excellent service. It's quite fancy, but I had two young babies with me so I ate early to spare the other customers. The waitress was great. At breakfast they asked if the kitchen could make anything special for me even though it was a buffet spread. The waiter was curious about America so we had a good conversation. My knock is on the hotel. Nice hotel, don't get me wrong. But for a so called 4 star hotel, the room was pretty small, with a small bathroom (no tub). There was also no fridge or microwave - something I would expect out of a 4 star hotel. Because of the rating, it was a bit more expensive than surrounding places. It is out in the middle of nowhere though, be advised. Unless I got a great rate, probably wouldn't stay there again, but I would love to have dinner there again!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DaytonJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

Stayed for two nights. Although limited English the staff were marvelous and very helpful. Arranged for good meals even though we couldn't understand the menu. The hotel is not close to any attractions but has a lovely rural setting and is very central to nearby towns. Main roads and rail very close. Do need a car if you are going here.

On Sunday night there were local musicians playing traditional music in the restaurant. A very comfortable hotel with a nice local feel.

In summer there would be good outside amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geoff_and_Vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank highmerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samuel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stropken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Re V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gutach im Breisgau
5.2 mi away
Hotel Ludinmuhle
Hotel Ludinmuhle
#1 of 1 in Freiamt
161 reviews
1.0 mi away
Schwarzwaldhotel Stollen
Schwarzwaldhotel Stollen
#1 of 4 in Gutach im Breisgau
51 reviews
22.6 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten am Schluchsee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
#2 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
632 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Hirschenstube
Hotel Hirschenstube
#2 of 7 in Waldkirch
22 reviews
9.2 mi away
Der Hirschen
Der Hirschen
#1 of 4 in Sankt Margen
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schwarzwald-Hotel Silberkoenig Ringhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schwarzwald-Hotel Silberkoenig Ringhotel

Address: Silberwaldstr. 24, 79261 Gutach im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Gutach im Breisgau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Gutach im Breisgau
Price Range: £69 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Schwarzwald-Hotel Silberkoenig Ringhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Schwarzwald-Hotel Silberkoenig Ringhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schwarzwald-Hotel Silberkoenig Ringhotel Germany/Gutach Im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing