We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and confortbale hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Schwarzwald-Hotel Silberkoenig Ringhotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Schwarzwald-Hotel Silberkoenig Ringhotel
ANGERS
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice and confortbale hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Being in a seminar for 3 days, I've appreciated this hotel: staff is friendly and helping, rooms are quite and spacious. Furniture is not up todate but however, rooms are very clean.
It is quite easy to access by car to this hotel who is slightly above the nearby village.
Better to have a car when staying there.

I like to jog and managed to do it on small roads, but had a bit of difficulties to identify tracks in the forest where to run.

The food is pleasant and of good quality. The cream sauce of one dish was slightly soar, but the waiter was keen to change the dish easily.

I could easily come back to this hotel during personal hollidays.

Room Tip: Best is to get a view on the valley side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GOUPIL49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    25
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
22
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mougins, France
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel is very good. Large, comfortable rooms, with superb views. We stayed for 3 nights and we enjoyed it a lot. The restaurant offers delicious food for dinner and a very good breakfast. I liked the personalized treatment of the staff. The only problem I can state is that it was rather difficult to find the hotel. The address given is wrong and the signposting in the Gutach town is not adequate. The hotel is built in the traditional Alpine architecture, which is delightful.The price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foivos_spathopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitstable
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

great room good food very helpfull staff.
bonus of freelocal trains buses and trams
train station short walk away.some very good walks just outside of hotel.
the resaurant food was amazing with cheerfull service.very quiet rooms very clean
and well apointed.would definitly stay here again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: rooms at front overlooking valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillslen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel aviv
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and had a great stay. Rooms were spacious and had a connecting door. Food was very good and every little thing we asked for was answered with allot of care. They even found a babysitting solution for the kids so we could go out to dance at Freiburg one night. I strongly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomisharub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

This hotel is traditional German. Neat and clean, runs like a fine machine. Nicely located out of town in a quiet hillside setting. 20 minutes to downtown Freiburg (Christmas markets in Freiburg were our destination). Check in was quick and easy. Our strudel and coffee that evening were delicious. Breakfast was vast and delicious. Check-out was easy as well. Highly recommend for a modest but excellent night stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

This place will captivate you in many wonderful ways.

The staff could not be more friendly and helpful -- each person was absolutely a delight.

The restaurant could compete with the best in Paris, New York or any other major city. In fact, I'm going to find a way to get the recipe for the sauce that came with my pork. I almost went looking for an empty bottle to bring some home with me -- it was that good. I couldn't decide between the pork and a local fish dish, so the very nice waitress said she would be happy to bring me a half-order of each. How nice! And I'm glad she made the offer because both entree items were excellent (though I'd give a slight nod to the pork).

Breakfast the next morning was a lavish spread, and each item (fresh baked breads and rolls, a wide variety of jams, cheeses, breakfast meats, very fresh eggs, etc.) was excellent.

The rooms are about average overall -- they're clean and pleasant, with nice balconies overlooking the Black Forest. The restaurant area is much nicer, though, and the staff and restaurant are so good I simply must mention both yet again.

A very impressive place, and certainly should be your first choice if you're planning to stay in the southwestern section of the Black Forest.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor (though the place is only about 4 stories tall). You'll get a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WheelsOnFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

We have stayed at the Silberkoenig a number of times, it is just super! Lovely setting on the outskirts of the village, it is a new, modern, impressive and beautiful hotel. The rooms match the appearance of the hotel, clean and nicely furnished with imposing views of the Black Forest landscapes. It is privately owned and operated and always a friendly staff. Breakfasts are superb! Hard to imagine that anyone could be disappointed! Treat yourself to a stay here, you deserve it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tourop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gutach im Breisgau
1.0 mi away
Schwarzwaldhotel Stollen
Schwarzwaldhotel Stollen
#2 of 4 in Gutach im Breisgau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Ludinmuhle
Hotel Ludinmuhle
#1 of 1 in Freiamt
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
10.2 mi away
Parkhotel Wehrle
Parkhotel Wehrle
#3 of 7 in Triberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
#3 of 4 in Hornberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Hirschenstube
Hotel Hirschenstube
#5 of 7 in Waldkirch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schwarzwald-Hotel Silberkoenig Ringhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schwarzwald-Hotel Silberkoenig Ringhotel

Property: Schwarzwald-Hotel Silberkoenig Ringhotel
Address: Silberwaldstr. 24, 79261 Gutach im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Gutach im Breisgau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Gutach im Breisgau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Schwarzwald-Hotel Silberkoenig Ringhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Schwarzwald-Hotel Silberkoenig Ringhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schwarzwald-Hotel Silberkoenig Ringhotel Germany/Gutach Im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing