We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Excellent "P" - People, Pricing, Position!”
Review of Hotel Hirsch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hirsch
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Gunzburg
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel in a family room (quadruple) when visiting Legoland Deutschland in Gunzburg . Only positive impressions! Nicely designed and spacy room, central and convenient location in the very town centre on Marktplatz, own parking free of charge, rich and tasty breakfast - everything added value to our satisfaction. Owners of the Hotel - Mr. and Mrs. Weber - are nice and responsive to any guest request. Lots of genuine bavarian bars and restaurants around also will not leave you indifferent.

Definitely, it is best value for money choice if you decide to spend several days in Gunzburg.

Room Tip: Kids are fond of bunk bed in family room :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ilyas03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

This hotel is a lot larger than you would expect from the side entrance and we had a long walk to our top floor room at the end of the hotel. However, it was worth the walk and we had a very nice,quiet,large room with a large bathroom and a view from the windows. Its a great location just off the main street and locked storage was provided for our bicycles.
The young family who runs the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. The buffet breakfast is excellent and provided in a very large,light and airy breakfast area.
Overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wcroyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chung Hang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wschw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nicht auf den Hauptplatz hinaus, da lauter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tommy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vladislav_Patrakhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marc-Antoine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunzburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
#2 of 12 in Gunzburg
76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bettina
Hotel Bettina
#3 of 12 in Gunzburg
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brauereigasthof Munz Hotel
Brauereigasthof Munz Hotel
#11 of 12 in Gunzburg
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Romer Garni
Hotel Romer Garni
#6 of 12 in Gunzburg
74 reviews
1.7 mi away
EuroHotel Gunzburg
EuroHotel Gunzburg
#7 of 12 in Gunzburg
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Goldene Traube
Hotel Goldene Traube
#12 of 12 in Gunzburg
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hirsch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hirsch

Address: Marktplatz 18, 89312 Gunzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Gunzburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Gunzburg
Price Range: £55 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hirsch 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Hirsch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hirsch Germany/Gunzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing