We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for 7 to 12, very good for the rest”
Review of Legoland Germany

Legoland Germany
Book In Advance
More Info
US$232.27*
and up
LEGOLAND Germany Independent Day Trip from Frankfurt
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Gunzburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The LEGOLAND park has lots to offer for families with children between the ages of three and 12 looking for adventure – enough for several days of fun and action. Since June 2008, the LEGOLAND experience continues even after park closing time. In the world’s first LEGOLAND holiday village, visitors can spend the night right next to the park in one of 50 LEGO-themed chalets or in the large caravan area.The high level of quality and focus on service at LEGOLAND Deutschland guarantee parents a first-class park experience with all-round entertainment value. For children, a visit to LEGOLAND means the fulfilment of their dreams.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for 7 to 12, very good for the rest”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Went with a baby, an 11 yrs old and a 13. Had a great time. 11 year old loved it! It was a bit cold and rainy at times, but that translated on short lines for rides, waited from 10 to 15 min in average for the larger rides. Few thrilling rides for adults, but interesting enough to keep the 13 engaged and fun enough for the adults too. They were very accommodating with us and the baby so that adults could take the rides. Find the robotic arm that spins you around for a different experience. Bought tickets and food in advance over the internet, would recommend to do so, less lines and seemed a little cheaper. Food was good, not great, but better than most fast food chains. Any 7 to 12 kid who likes Lego will love this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,535
    1,081
    331
    124
    90
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“alike other legoland”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

have visited malaysia legoland last year. almost all attractions was the same. but kids loved legoland, especially made wheel race and lego factory.

kids can saw how lego was manufactured & they can bought many lego models that can't be found at common store.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hargiyanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holiday 2014”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Brilliant, been to Windsor 3 times now and was expecting this to be similar but its not. It has the same Legoland feel but a different layout and different rides it was brilliant. Visited on a Friday and Saturday the Friday was fairly quiet and queue times where about 15-20 minutes, the Saturday was heaving as it was open till 10pm for a firework display the average queue time was 40 minutes but luckily been on everything the day before so didn't mind. The firework display was excellent.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“More than expected!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

What a great day we had, we are a family if 5 with 3 children. We are disney fanatics and I was curious of what Legoland had to offer. It was a great time we went on a Friday while the lines weren't too long the park was not crowded or chaotic. A lot of great rides and fun for the entire family.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_O_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Shame about the weather”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We pre-purchased our tickets via the website which made them much cheaper than just turning up on the day. We also pre-bought our meals. Whilst you get a discount for doing so, Legoland is not a cheap attraction to visit. It was roughly 160euro for the four of us (2 adults, 2 and 6yr old), which is close to $250NZ.
We trained from Stuttgart to Gunzburg station and took the bus from there to Legoland.
First lesson - the bus is only free if your train ticket states "legoland" - Gunzburg is not enough. Our bus driver didn't speak a lot of english so this caused some confusion.
Lesson two - get off at the first stop for legoland - unless you are staying at the legoland resort. A helpful local told us to stay on (fair enough- given he saw we had suitcases) but this meant a 10 minute walk back down the hill. This is where we discovered just how obliging the staff at legoland were. They took our luggage for us and had it stored at the main gate.
We had horrendous weather, 12degrees and torrential rain so it wasn't pleasant at times, given that the grand majority of the park is of course outside.
There is plenty to do - we spent from 10am to 5.30pm at the park, going on the rides, shopping and looking at everything there is to see.
The star wars exhibition is small but worth seeing, lego Atlantis - again whilst not large is great.
Our 6yr old could go on all but two of the rides, so he was happy.
There are numerous foodcourts to eat at - we had pre-purchased our meals which were large and more than adequate for adults let alone kids.
Our only slight annoyance was the lack of english at the park - meaning for those non-german speakers things could be a little hard to figure out at times. It didn't take us too long to realise that Ausgang meant exit after waiting to get on a ride and getting nowhere.
The numerous lego shops have plenty to buy and we spent the same amount of money buying lego as we did on the entry price. Products were on the whole 20% cheaper than in NZ and the range was much broader than those available in NZ.
Legoland was the highlight of the trip for our 6yr old even if we all got completely soaked.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legoland Germany also viewed

 
Pottenstein, Upper Franconia
Gunzburg, Swabia
 

Been to Legoland Germany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing