We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Gasthof close to Legoland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Gasthof Goldener Lowe
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Gunzburg
Ferrara, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Typical Gasthof close to Legoland”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The style of the hotel and the old forniture was nice. Good breakfast and quite sleeping. Very close to Legoland Park.
Not a pleasant smell in the rooms owing to the cooking and to the sewn exhaust pipes. Restaurant menu quite heavy. Pricey if compared to the service and quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matteo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    13
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
31
4
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I was on a business trip. All the basics were ok, not luxurious and a bit outdated, but fine for a night. Breakfast was included and good. What made me mark the hotel was the convenient location and the that they had multiple family-rooms with 3 or 4 to 6 beds. And they are only a 5 min. ride away from Legoland. So if I ever plan to make a weekend trip to legoland: this is a well-priced and good place to stay with the family.

Room Tip: it is not nice to spend a night in a room for 3 or more when you're alone on a business-trip, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xaviera R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steinbach Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My party of 4 stopped here for dinner; we did not stay at the hotel other than to dine in the restaurant. I had grill teller, which is mixed meats grilled. The beef was stringy and impossible to cut with a knive. Other cuts were dripping in oil. As close to terrible as possible. In fairess, my friends were happy with their food.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulf
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed at this location as it was convenient to go to Lego land and at a good price. You will require to take taxi from Station Euro 6 and to Lego Land Euro 7. Shuttle Bus Service leaves before 9 to Lego land.

There is No A/C & Fan during summers. We did get lot of noise from vehicles at night as we got place on ground floor close to main road. Breakfast is just basic. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthonym M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zánka
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Goldener Löwe gasthof, Günzburg, Germany. Address: 89312 Günzburg/Denzingen, Ichenhauser Strasse 62. tel: 08221/3668 e-mail: info@goldenerloewe.eu

Günzburg is a lovely little town just north of junction 67 on autobahn 8, north-west of Munich, between Ulm and Augsburg. One is entitled to expect a hotel to be professionally run, but the GL is a family business under the skilled hand of Manuela Kuhn and a small staff, which gives it that traditional Gemütlichkeit for which Germany is renowned. Great comfort, excellent Swabian food, beers and wines and the warmest of atmospheres – and that goes for the town itself.

I was lost in Günzburg when I found it. Don't miss it! You'll thank me if you go there.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernardAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2008

We (family with 9Y kid) booked the hotel through their webpages (http://www.goldenerloewe-guenzburg.de/), when we were looking for accommodation close to Legoland.
They communicated in English, even via e-mail.

It's a nice small hotel (or rather pension) with restaurant on the ground floor and parking. We've got a nice blue room under the roof, everything was very clean, excellent service.

It's a family owned and you feel like a member of the family, especially on breakfast w/ kids, since kids have their pencils and they can play during the breakfast! Nice and pleasant. You can also buy a ticket to legoland there, although it's better to do it online, since you get better discount

We didn't try the restaurant there, we went to the center for a dinner.
There is also a supermarket close to the hotel.

PROS: Close to Legoland, easy to book, English, quiet, family friendly, excellent service, free parking in front of the hotel

CONS: 15-20 minutes walk to the center of the village (or 5 mins drive), restaurant offers mostly schnitzels

  • Liked — close to legoland, service, good price (compared to Legoland offers), quite place, parking
  • Disliked — long walk to the centre (about 20 minutes)
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PavelS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunzburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
#2 of 12 in Gunzburg
63 reviews
0.8 mi away
EuroHotel Gunzburg
EuroHotel Gunzburg
#9 of 12 in Gunzburg
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zettler
Hotel Zettler
#4 of 12 in Gunzburg
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Romer Garni
Hotel Romer Garni
#7 of 12 in Gunzburg
71 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#8 of 12 in Gunzburg
54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Landgasthof Hotel Linde
Landgasthof Hotel Linde
#6 of 12 in Gunzburg
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gasthof Goldener Lowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasthof Goldener Lowe

Property: Hotel Gasthof Goldener Lowe
Address: Ichenhauser Str. 62, 89312 Gunzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Gunzburg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Gunzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gasthof Goldener Lowe 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Gasthof Goldener Lowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gasthof Goldener Lowe Germany/Gunzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing