We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly , Clean , value for money”
Review of Hotel Romer Garni

Hotel Romer Garni
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Romer Garni
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Gunzburg
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Very Friendly , Clean , value for money”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We were at Legoland in May 12 with family and kids for 2 days. The owners ( Husband and wife ) were very welcoming and freindly . The Rooms were not too big but were clean and well maintained . The added advantage was a small kitchenette were you could boil water or cook something ( we found it extremely helpfull with a baby ) . The Bathrooms seemed renovated and clean . The breakfast was also good with a lot of vegetarian choices . Overall , the hotel is good and can be recommended . It is however 15 mins from the railway station and for people coming by Train , it is recommended to hire a cab .

Room Tip: The Guest house is opposite the Hotel on the other side of the road . I would have prefered staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VINAYLOGIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    33
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
50
2
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This was a Legoland overnight. After some heavy searching I was only able to find space for 5 in this hotel.
I was very surprised at how simple this hotel was despite the high ranking in tripadvisor. First of all it turns out that that hotel was a 3 star. It also turns out that "Romer" is a "Rome theme" for the hotel. I found the decorations in the hotel very tacky and uncomfortable. We had wall paintings in our room. Some of the bed linens were also strange colors.
Staff was nice receiving us and explaining how and where to park our car so we could remove the bags (busy street, no shoulder).
We had the biggest room in the hotel probably for 5 people. We could barely move around the room since the couch was opened into an extra bed. The bathroom on the other hand was almost 5 star and huge.
Breakfast was boring.
I have reached the conclusion that Legoland needs new hotels. This one needs a full redesign.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_real_scoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

we were there in 4 (2 kids) and spent 2 nights. Hotel is functional, not luxurious at all, but with a very good price-benefits ratio. Breakfast is good. Service is very good. Our room was a bit warm (it was a very warm week).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bochinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

Felt very welcomed, the staff where very friendly, which is good when u are a walk in. almost felt like a B&B, kid friendly too.
The room was very clean & had cable tv which after weeks on the road traveling nothing like some peice & quiet, some cable, (a big bonus we found an English channel) and Comfortable beds.
Breakfast in the morning was really good. They also have a range of things for the kids to be entertained (I snuck out a bag of gummie bears for the road)
I would like to thank the staff.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danistyles85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We were 4 familes with children that went to Legoland in July 2011.
Hotel is very clean, rooms are not very big, but will do the job.
Breakfast is very good and staff is extremely nice and helpful.
Hotel is 10 minutes walk from railway station and legoland shuttle station.
I strongly recommend the hotel and would be back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana_43_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in May. We booked this hotel as a package with our tickets to Legoland. Our family room for 5 was affordable, clean, and spacious. The hotel is very convenient to the old town area (short, uphill walk) and was also close to Legoland. (10-15 minutes by car) The German breakfast was nice and had selections that catered to the kids. (We overslept the first morning after traveling and it was nice that the staff called us before putting the breakfast away.) The only drawback is that the street noise was quite loud.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backcountrytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We are a family of 2 adults and 3 children:13 months old,3 1/2 yrs old,and 11 1/2 yrs old.I booked 2 rooms (301+302) for 3 nights at this hotel: 1 twin-bedded+1 four-bedded. These 2 rooms were on the top floor beside the sauna. There were only these rooms on the 3rd floor so we had a lot of privacy.This allowed us to keep both doors open so the kids could go back and forth between the rooms.

The rooms were clean with modern bathrooms. The bathroom in room 302(four-bedded) has a bath tub+ shower. The other rooms only have a shower.The four-bedded room has a separate corner with a bigger bed for 2 kids hidden behind a curtain for privacy. We put the baby cot there.

The hotel is located very near different supermarkets,McDonald's,etc. but inconveniently located on a very busy street.It's hard to get to the hotel parking due to the constant flow of cars coming from both directions...doing so with children is quite dangerous.

The breakfast which was came with the room was adequate nothing fancy.

I need to mention that the the staff(family members/owners?) working at the hotel were far from friendly. No greeting when we checked in.They barely said anything to us during our stay there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emma4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunzburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
#2 of 12 in Gunzburg
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bettina
Hotel Bettina
#3 of 12 in Gunzburg
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Goldene Traube
Hotel Goldene Traube
#12 of 12 in Gunzburg
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zettler
Hotel Zettler
#4 of 12 in Gunzburg
84 reviews
1.8 mi away
EuroHotel Gunzburg
EuroHotel Gunzburg
#9 of 12 in Gunzburg
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Guntia Gunzburg
Hotel Guntia Gunzburg
#5 of 12 in Gunzburg
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Romer Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Romer Garni

Property: Hotel Romer Garni
Address: Ulmer Str. 26, 89312 Gunzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Gunzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Gunzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Romer Garni 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Romer Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Romer Garni Germany/Gunzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing