We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable stay in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bacharach, Rhineland-Palatinate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Hampshire...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay in great location”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Schau-Rhein for the first week of September and it was a very comfortable apartment. It had lovely views overlooking the River Rhine and Taunus Mountains and the owners were very friendly and helpful. We were very lucky to have hot and sunny weather for the whole of the week. The kitchen was very well equipped but we would have appreciated a small saucepan for sauces etc. Great bathroom with large supply of nice towels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D B
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and well appointed property with great views and a helpful and friendly owner.”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The property had plenty of space and was tidy and well presented with everything you need. The view was great and the location was pretty and quiet. Thilo was a friendly and helpful owner. We had unfortunately only booked 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tejdhawan
Grimes, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic property with great view, comfortable spaces, courteous hosts”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

In three years of renting vacation properties, this has to be one of our favorite spaces. Located atop a hill (three or four simple switchbacks - no big deal, 3-4 min drive on the hill, tops) in the town of Bacharach, this property provides beautiful views of the Rhine, the rolling countryside, the village across, and the vineyard laden hills. So, naturally, the balcony became one of our favorite spaces on the property.

We traveled with two pre-teen children and they each had a twin bed in the second bedroom. The master bedroom has a king bed and a bench. Very comfortable. The US style of box spring+large mattresses seems to be absent wherever we've been in Germany, but the 5" thick mattresses are comfortable enough.

The living room is spacious with a couch that can sleep younger kids if needed. On a particularly warm night, both kids came out from their bedroom and slept on the couch comfortably to the breezes from the balcony. The kitchen is well appointed and had everything we needed from check-in to check-out - fridge, microwave, pots and pans, silverware, etc. The bathroom is complete with a shower and tub, and is in beautiful shape.

Thilo met us outside the house upon arrival and was gracious and helpful throughout our stay with travel recommendations, driving tips, even helping with my phone SIM card. If I were back in Bacharach, this would be the place I check first for availability.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gracious and helpfiul host
Liked least: In the intense heat when we were there, a couple of tabletop fans would be awesome
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
620rita
machelen
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing