We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice resort, above all a child's paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fodhele
Milano
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very nice resort, above all a child's paradise”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have just spent 2 nights at the resort and could not stay any longer as we had other plans, but we hope to go back some time... The hotel is situated just next to the sea, with a nice view all around the resort. The rooms are pleasant, each with a little terrace, very private. The buffet dinners and breakfasts proposed lots of choices to please adults and children and although it was quite crowded, staff was always on hand to welcome you and get a table ready for you in the area of your choice.
Although we did not see or use the Water Park, which is certainly a plus, it must be a paradise for children of all ages.The hotel Management is very attentive to clients' need. High standard of cleanliness everywhere. Keep in mind that one has to pay for extra key, safe and wifi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FranMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena1977, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Madame,
thank you for your nice comments and recommendation. Its pity you didn't visit our water park, maybe the next time. I guess you mean that wi fi and safe key is on extra charge. Not of course extra room key! We look forward to see you again and we assure you that we gratify your expectations.
Best regards

Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    245
    125
    50
    55
See reviews for
527
160
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Crete was the 2nd destination to our summer trip in Greece . Fodele beach amazed us all , from the children to the older ones.. the hotel is situated just next to the sea.. the view was amazing from each spot of the hotel ! We chose a junior suite with our private pool. 2 bedrooms 2 baths with a jacuzi. Every morning a basket with fresh fruits was offered to us.. the variety of food and special dishes was very satisfying for an all inclusive resort . The waterpark was a great place to have fun and relax at the same time . The beach was clean and calm most of the time. Fresh fish lunch in the beach bar ( not included in the price paid ) . The spa was cozy with nice massages offered for normal prices. The only disvadvantage I have to admit is that in the watersports there were no windsurfs.. some would find me weird but this is a very famous sport and a hotel like fodele beach should have some.. to conclude , highly recommend fodele beach as a top notch destination ! It really worthed it !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geeloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena1977, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Geeloe,
thank you very much for your feedback and your recommendation. We are looking forward to accomodate you again!
Best regards.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Hi animation guys
Me & my wife & 2 kids (14 & 11) stayed for 10days from 28th may-7th June at fodele.
It is a nice resort the waterpark is great ,but at the top of the resort.
The food is good .beware all men HAVE to ware long trousers or jeans for evening meals
The main pool is heated by the sun so was a bit cold but refreshing .
Plenty of ice cream & drinks for us & the kids.
Brilliant cocktail bar well done barmen your a real credit to the hotel,
But most of all I'm sitting here writing this for the animation team !!!!!!!!!!!!!
No one has ever got me up on stage to sing aswell as being a quiz captain & generally representing the uk most days in your cocktail games & activity lol!!! You guys really made our holiday,(Marie victor Oleg vlad Thomas Stephan + the rest of the team).
Brilliant evening shows that you staged & was always impressed with .
You are all fodeles best asset without a doubt.
We had a lovely room 209.
But this is to the hotel management.thank you for our sons surprise 12th birthday cake that you left in our fridge a lovely gesture .but a recommendation that you really need to have music around the activity pool during the daytime.
Thank you everyone.
Paul ,sarah ,lazy amy & jason .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Coombesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena1977, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear madame,
thank you very much for your nice comments,we are very glad to make your holidays comfortable for you and your family. Actually the family rooms (209 which you had is one of those) are brand new and very comfortabe. We plan to have 50 more for the next season. Many greetings from all our staff and especially from animation team.
Best regards,

Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I had a wonderful stay with my 2 girls at the Fodele beach hotel. The food is excellent, employees very kind and helpful and our room has been great.

The only minus was that WIFI was very expensive and covered badly and slowly. Almost no coverage from the room.

Especially I enjoyed that the rooms are located further away from evening arrangements, so we had quiet evenings when we wished to retreat and there only was soft animation and it was great that there was no extra charge for sunbeds, minigolf and tennis courts.

We loved being there!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeannine1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena1977, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Jannine,
Thanks a lot for your feedback,we always do our best for our guest and make them feel like at home.As we said, cretan hospitality is very special and a "part" of our culture..We could see you enjoyed very much (your daughters also) so we look forward to see you again!
Best regards,
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

For May half-term we decided on a beach holiday. We'd never tried an all inclusive resort so we decided to do that as well. There were so many in the Mediterranean that is was difficult to choose. We chose Fodele Beach because they had water slides we thought the kids would love. But the best part of the holiday was the friends that we made. We didn't consider that there were many other families looking for the same things we were. There were two things that could have been better:

1) More variety on the dinner buffet - while there were lots of choices, in the seven days we were there the choices seemed to always be the same.
2) More food on the beach. The only food on the beach were sandwiches, which I couldn't eat because I am gluten free. There was one day that they had a barbecue, but you had to pay for it.

Room Tip: Family suites are very large and well suited for either 4 or 6 people. Having two bathrooms was grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena1977, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Lisa,
Thank you for your feedback,our water park with breathtaking view, is one the most attractive (hotel water parks) in Greece. Six swimming pools and seven slides,enough to gratify even demanding kids(and adults!). Also your comments are very important to us, as they help us to review and improve our services.We look forward to see you again.
Best regards,

Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at fodele beach hotel as part of our honeymoon trip to greece. We booked a sea front superior room and we didn't regret it. The service was excellent and everyone went out of their way to accomodate our requests ! We dinned twice in the a la cart restaurants and have to admit it was absolutely amazing ! Delicious tastes and wonderful dishes served ! The quality and variety of food in the main restaurant also perfect 9/10 ! We have never seen such a waterpark with so many slides inside a hotel resort. It was so much fun though we are grown ups for long time ago. If you want to completely unwind in the lap of joyful summer vacations then fodele is the right place to go. Don't forget to grab fresh mohitos from giorgos the barman and taste real sea food by the beach ( this is an extra amenity but it worth it)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 845Natalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena1977, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Natalie,
thank you very much for your nice comments, you sound very excited and that makes us feel very good.Our a la cart restaurants serve all kinds of sea food in a special mediterranean way. with the companionship of piano.
Also guests can have the majority of International cocktails(like mohito) with brand name drinks only.
WATER PARK: paradise for families! We really hope to see you again here.
Best regards,

Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Dream hotel , fantastic service !

We have just returned from our stay at fodele beach hotel ! We had a lovely relaxing week that we really enjoyed . The place is absolutely beautiful and the staff always very helpful with a big smile ! Upon arrival we asked a room upgrade and moved to a family suite with its own private garden . Breakfast was excellent and dinner buffet fantastic . We also had lunch by the sea with plenty of sea food choices . The kids had a great time at the kids club and not forget to mention that they lost their mind in the waterpark . We also rented a car and went an one day excurtion to chania . Crete is the absolute destination for someone to go on vacation during summer ! Might return back on september !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rasha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fodhele
22.2 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Peninsula Resort & Spa
Peninsula Resort & Spa
#5 of 29 in Agia Pelagia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
25.1 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 mi away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#23 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
23.0 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#6 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
26.5 mi away
Sunshine Village
Sunshine Village
#64 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort

Property: Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort
Address: PO Box 1354 | Heraklion, Crete, Fodhele, Crete 715 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Fodhele
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fodhele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort, is situated 25 km west of Heraklion international airport in Crete, and lies in a unique location with a breathtaking view, on the exquisite sandy beach of Fodele area (birthplace of the world-wide famous painter Dominikos Theotokopoulos, well known as EL GRECO) Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort is built in the Renaissance style, the rooms in the form of bungalows, spring up from gardens of incomparable beauty. Guests can relax with a full-body massage and sauna, or lounge on the sunny terraces enjoying cocktails at the poolside bar. This All-Inclusive resort includes various amenities in the room price. One of our key mission is to create an exclusive, private ambience for you, an atmosphere that will make you feel truly at home, from the very first moment. An island; a hotel; a self - contained paradise-yet; Yet it is something more than this ... a care-free heaven....... a world apart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fodele Beach Hotel Fodhele
Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing