We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No place like Cedar Cafe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar cafe

Cedar cafe
Ranked #5 of 13 Dessert in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Cafe, International, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“No place like Cedar Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

The location on one of the best beaches in Greece, good and tasty food, relaxing music and the most friendly and helpfull staff one can wish for. I will be back!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThPiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    28
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to start your day in Naxos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

One of the best bars on the island, right behind my favorite beach in Naxos. Great food and drinks, and good setting under native trees. Only drawback the cars that drive in front during the busy summer months.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pythagor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Cedar café is at Plaka just a few metres from a great beach. We had lunch there twice during our stay in Naxos. Great Omelletes (highly recommended) Value for money, Yiannis the owner was very helphul and pleasant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena691186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and listen to good music.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed "cedar cafe" during my holiday at Naxos. The staff was pleasant and the food was excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spyros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Seaside coffee treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

We stopped here for a cold drink. A very nice person helped us with our order. It was pleasant to sit under an umbrella watching the sea, feel soft breezes and listen to a relaxing, not over-powering collection of music. You could spend an afternoon here with a steady delivery if drinks. Only warning... Some of the seating is close to the road and there can be some dust from passing vehicles. Shouldn't be too big of an issue since there are ample options off the road.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cedar cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cedar cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing