We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing views.”
Review of Paradisia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradisia Villas
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Located slightly out of town up a small hill this is heaven.
Its a short walk (less than 2000 steps) to the shop; bus stop to the beaches and main town.
The staff are always friendly and helpful.
The pool during sunset is wonderful. yhe pool is well maintained and clean.
The apartment we had was very spacious and clean. .. with a lovely coffee maker. Easy place to cook.
We had two showers, although one never seemed to have hot water.
We loved it here and hope to come back. Its excellent value for money

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank meadhbhie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

I dont normally write reviews but i feel these guys deserve a mention.First to counter some other reviews yes its at the top of a hill , this however wasnt a problem as i like walking but most people seem to hire scooters . Its in a beautiful Location its very peaceful and the views are outstanding.Accomodation is good standard and the family that run the property are helpful and friendly without being intrusive. i will be visiting them again very soon Thanks ..David

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank draw1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The almost self - supported villas on the top of the mountain have the best view of the Naxos town and the "Portara" monument but ..... after many visits we hoped that as their guests were increased and really fill like "home", the direction should invest a bit to the personnel and to look more carefully to some of the most important details/services like : cleanliness !!!!, breakfast and signing to direct to the complex..... Also a small investment to have tv in bedrooms could be something welcome.

Room Tip: take a bottle of water with you if you need it especially during the night..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FANARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed with 3 person (2 adult, 1 child) 10 days in Paradisia Villas. The location and it's view is breathtaking and "postcard like" and at a fair price. When i read about distance to city (20 minutes to old town, 25 minutes to restaurants at port area) , i can say that the location predominates big times the walking distance ! yes, there is some light on the way up missing....however, we were lucky staying at "full moon" time, what gave enough light and made the way easily manageable. The hospitality of Timos and his brother is great and they help to arrange everything - from renting cars , scooters , taxis to giving good recommendations on restaurants and places to go. Can REALLY recommend staying in that place !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We were two friends staying for 5 nights and had a great stay at the hotel which has the most wonderful views and very friendly staff/owners. We booked a small room, but was upgraded to an apartment with two bedrooms and a spacious living room.

The owners were really lovely people, we got a great deal for renting a car after getting recommendations from Tim, and his mother gave us a great homecooked meal one night and we also got a jar of homemade jam one of the first days we were there(!).

The outside area is very lovely with a nice pool, table and chairs which were great for relaxing both in the sun and in the shade.

Even though it is a couple of km-s from the centre, it was only a 10 minute walk down to the bus to Agios Prokopios/Agia Anna beaches, and around 25 minutes walk to the harbour. We did not mind the distance from town, even at night when it was dark it was no problem walking home (the flashlight on our phones were handy though due to lack of streetlights the last stretch).

The only minor minus to note was that the cleaning could have been a little better.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilleOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Everything fab pool great lovely location fab views friendly nd helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemmagurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stayed for 4 nights in August 2010. The hotel was easy to find in our hire car but we have been to Naxos before. Upon arrival the young man said he had upgraded us from a one -bedroom apartment to a two- bedroom apartment, we even had the choice of 2 apartments to view. Our apartment was wonderful, close to the pool area but always quiet and peaceful. The only noise we ever heard were chickens or dogs.

Our apartment was on two floors, a hue living area with large sofas and a well equipped kitchen, oven and hob, kettle, fridge, toaster etc. Upstairs was a double room and a room with bunk beds, also a small bathroom.

The pool was fantastic, the views of Naxos city lovely, the two guys who run the place were great and we enjoyed the evening walk into the main town for dinner. I would recommend a car, useful for the supermarket and the beach. The bus to plaka beach is often very busy.

We loved Naxos and the great value offering of Paradisia Villas so much that we have booked already for a week next year. We booked via Booking.com

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walkertravel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Spiros
Hotel Spiros
#12 of 57 in Naxos Town
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Princess of Naxos
Princess of Naxos
#16 of 57 in Naxos Town
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#7 of 57 in Naxos Town
362 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#18 of 57 in Naxos Town
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisia Villas

Address: Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Naxos Town
Price Range: £32 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradisia Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradisia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisia Villas Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing