We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay but really off off from the city center”
Review of Paradisia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradisia Villas
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay but really off off from the city center”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is an apartement hotel. Nice to stay at if you have a car of want to stay really off from the city, And cook your own food. It is located in the country side. If you plan to walk from the city in the evenings so bring a flash light.

It is located 20 min away from the first breakfast place and then another 10 min walk to the harbour.

No restaurants nearby and not possible to buy any food at the hotel. Water, soft drinks etc are available at the hotel - at reataurant prices. Which I think is overprised due to the location. It could be a nice service from the hotel management to offer the guests drinks for better price than the restaurants in the city since the location is really off.

Ok pool. Nice view. Good rooms with good beds. Cleaning of the room every 3rd days with is not ok I think compared to the price of the room.

+ Nice view
+ Beds

- Location
- No tranfer sercie from the harbour. All other places ( 5 islands in Greece) did offer pick up service from the harbour. Included in the price of the room. Not here. Taxi from harbour 10 Euro.
- No welcome drink or bottle of water at arrival. Could be a nice gesture to the guests at arrival. All other places we stayed at in Greece did welcome us this way, not here. Also extra negative here since there was no place nearby tp buy anythink to drink. 20 min walk ( one way ) to nearest place.
- Prices of the drinks available to buy. 1,5 Euro for a boottle of water !!! Restaurant prices. Not a good service accoring to me.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allaroundtheworld200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    18
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Firstly, this family run accommodation was excellent (so long as you are not expecting a 5 star hotel). The pool (large) and view are as good as it gets. The owners are friendly, helpful and stay in the background unless needed. The location was great - a wonderful walk to and from town or a simple drive. To be a strong 4 or maybe a five, a few things would be needed: a simple breakfast; better stocked kitchen needs; better quality mattresses. That being said, if you stay here, you will have a really positive experience. Great for families but if you are looking for a 4 or 5 star "hotel" experience, thus is not the place. I'd recommend this place to families ... The pool makes the place!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KrK_Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Located slightly out of town up a small hill this is heaven.
Its a short walk (less than 2000 steps) to the shop; bus stop to the beaches and main town.
The staff are always friendly and helpful.
The pool during sunset is wonderful. yhe pool is well maintained and clean.
The apartment we had was very spacious and clean. .. with a lovely coffee maker. Easy place to cook.
We had two showers, although one never seemed to have hot water.
We loved it here and hope to come back. Its excellent value for money

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank meadhbhie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I dont normally write reviews but i feel these guys deserve a mention.First to counter some other reviews yes its at the top of a hill , this however wasnt a problem as i like walking but most people seem to hire scooters . Its in a beautiful Location its very peaceful and the views are outstanding.Accomodation is good standard and the family that run the property are helpful and friendly without being intrusive. i will be visiting them again very soon Thanks ..David

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank draw1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTORINI
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The almost self - supported villas on the top of the mountain have the best view of the Naxos town and the "Portara" monument but ..... after many visits we hoped that as their guests were increased and really fill like "home", the direction should invest a bit to the personnel and to look more carefully to some of the most important details/services like : cleanliness !!!!, breakfast and signing to direct to the complex..... Also a small investment to have tv in bedrooms could be something welcome.

Room Tip: take a bottle of water with you if you need it especially during the night..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FANARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed with 3 person (2 adult, 1 child) 10 days in Paradisia Villas. The location and it's view is breathtaking and "postcard like" and at a fair price. When i read about distance to city (20 minutes to old town, 25 minutes to restaurants at port area) , i can say that the location predominates big times the walking distance ! yes, there is some light on the way up missing....however, we were lucky staying at "full moon" time, what gave enough light and made the way easily manageable. The hospitality of Timos and his brother is great and they help to arrange everything - from renting cars , scooters , taxis to giving good recommendations on restaurants and places to go. Can REALLY recommend staying in that place !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We were two friends staying for 5 nights and had a great stay at the hotel which has the most wonderful views and very friendly staff/owners. We booked a small room, but was upgraded to an apartment with two bedrooms and a spacious living room.

The owners were really lovely people, we got a great deal for renting a car after getting recommendations from Tim, and his mother gave us a great homecooked meal one night and we also got a jar of homemade jam one of the first days we were there(!).

The outside area is very lovely with a nice pool, table and chairs which were great for relaxing both in the sun and in the shade.

Even though it is a couple of km-s from the centre, it was only a 10 minute walk down to the bus to Agios Prokopios/Agia Anna beaches, and around 25 minutes walk to the harbour. We did not mind the distance from town, even at night when it was dark it was no problem walking home (the flashlight on our phones were handy though due to lack of streetlights the last stretch).

The only minor minus to note was that the cleaning could have been a little better.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilleOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.7 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
#8 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.0 mi away
Astir of Naxos
Astir of Naxos
#16 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
#6 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.2 mi away
Princess of Naxos
Princess of Naxos
#13 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
2.5 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisia Villas

Property: Paradisia Villas
Address: Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradisia Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Paradisia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisia Villas Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing