We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget choice, so-so location”
Review of Paradisia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradisia Villas
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
brooklyn, ny
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good budget choice, so-so location”
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Our group of four stayed in Paradisia Villas in early September. Paradisia is a small hotel located further uphill and about 5 minutes winding drive from the port and Naxos town. While not very far from town, the distance is not very walkable; there isn't much within walking distance. Cabs or car rental is a better way to go; car rental is the most convenient way to explore Naxos in order to appreciate the amazing landscape, visit small towns, and archaeological sites.

Paradisia is located on a hill and the rooms are on different levels. Our maisonette, able to accommodate 6 people, was located up a long flight of stairs. The maisonette opens into a large living area with a sofa, television, and dining table, along with two single twin beds. The adjacent kitchen is large and reasonably equipped. There are two bedrooms with closets, one with a double bed, another with two singles. There is one small bathroom, with a larger than typical shower stall and long curtain.

We found the maisonette clean, fairly comfortable for budget accommodations, and very spacious. Outside the maisonette is a large courtyard with some tables and chairs, laundry racks available, and a balcony view that reaches the port and sea. Room service is every other day, which was fine with us. No blankets were provided, aside from a top sheet. There was one air conditioner for the maisonette, located in the living room. Evenings and nights were very cool and windy when we were there, so the air conditioner was not as essential.

The pool area is fairly large, reasonably clean, with several lounge chairs around and a separate shaded area with chairs and tables. The pool is open 24 hours a day, great if you want a night dip although it was quite chilly in the evenings in early September.

The owner, Timos, was very friendly and helpful. The reception desk is not always open, with only about five hours officially opened, but Timos is usually reachable by phone. He especially helped with cabs. There is no wi-fi access but when reception is open, the laptop can be used.

Overall, Paradisia is a good, budget place to have an extended stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    18
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

My stay here was wonderful. Tim, the owner was so great. Not only did he upgrade us to a suite, but he also gave great recommendations on what to see while there. The room was so beautiful and cozy. And when we didn't feel like staying in the room, we went outside to the huge pool and deck area where we did everything from relax on their lounging chairs to sit at the edge of the property and look at the view of Naxos, to making drinks at their bar. One of our absolute favorite parts of the stay were the puppies! There were two adorable puppies and their mother that stayed lived at the property.

I had such a great time here. When I return to Naxos I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dananicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2008

We spent 18 days travelling in Greece and the jewel in the crown of our holiday was our stay in Villa Paradisa, Naxos

We received a hugely warm welcome from our host Tim and his mother Anastacia - who couldn't do enough for us during ourstay
The hotel itself has wondeful views out over the capital (Hora) and is in a perfect location slightly out of town (10 min walk) so is quite and relaxed
Facilities are excellent and the rooms/bedrooms etc are all very comfortable with airconditioning, pool etc

Naxos is a beautiful place and not as touristy as some of the other islands - you get the feeling of experiencing real greek people and life

I give my holiday in Naxos 10/10 made especially magical by the people that I met - will be back before the year is out!!!!!

  • Liked — Very clean, Comfortable and lots of space - often when away the accomodation is crammped - not in the Villa Paradisia
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adele_taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2008

I was in paradisia villa with my husband for the easter holidays.
We had a room a bedroom , kitchen and two sofa -bed in the living room we payed only 50 euro per night.The view from the hotel was great , the area with the swimming pool also beautiful.It is exactly like in there site and even better .The owner of the hotel was very helpful and kind he even brought us home made food in our room in the easter .I definitely recommend paradisia villa.

  • Liked — The view was great.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NedaAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2008

We stayed at Paradisia Villas Hotel for only one night because we needed a place to sleep while ferrying between the Greek islands. Our ferry arrived at Naxos island very late, after 1:00 am. We did not make it to the hotel until 2:00 am, and the gracious hotel owner personally waited for us to arrive to make sure that we had no problem finding our rooms.

We stayed in a one-bedroom, which had one queen-sized bed in a private room and two twin-sized day-beds in the living area. The kitchenette and bathroom added to this would make a comfortable retreat for 2-4 people. There are also larger rooms available. The kitchenette has a coffee maker and fridge, which was also very convenient to have in the morning.

We left early the next morning so that we could get to the port to catch our next boat, but I was impressed with the beautiful view of the town and port from the hotel. The pool at the hotel has a lovely lounge area with a covered bar area for socializing. Everything looked very new and well-kept. The property is nicely landscaped and freshly painted.

The owner arrived early in the morning so we could give him our key and he wanted to make sure that the ride back to the port (which he had arranged for us) showed up on time. We cannot forget the kindness of the owner and are very grateful that he was willing to help us on this leg of our journey!

  • Liked — The helpful staff, view, availability
  • Disliked — too far to walk back to the hotel from town at night, the road is not well-lit
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikarianola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.7 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
#8 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.0 mi away
Astir of Naxos
Astir of Naxos
#17 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
#6 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.2 mi away
Princess of Naxos
Princess of Naxos
#12 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
2.5 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisia Villas

Property: Paradisia Villas
Address: Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradisia Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Paradisia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisia Villas Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing