We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!”
Review of Studios Naxos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Studios Naxos
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We were lucky enough to find Studios Naxos through Lonely Planet forums. We had a lovely 1 bedroom studio with sea views from our balcony. Stavroula was a great host and we loved the location - metres to the beach and close to the centre of town. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ruthpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
15
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
concord nh
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just returned from Naxos and Studios Naxos this Oct. (2013) Got the top floor studio with kitchenette (a real kitchen) with sink, stove top burners, refrigerator, hot water maker, plates, cups, glasses, utensils, etc., TWO bathrooms (one with sink/shower, one with toilet/sink), bedroom leading to double doors and balcony with 180 degree of St. George Beach and off course right on the beach! Cost only 30 euros a night! Stavroula was a wonderful host, picked me up and drop me off at the ferry, gave me maps and lots of info on Naxos Town. Gave me a bottle of Naxos white wine! Rooms cleaned every day, beds made daily, very quiet and a short walk to the waterfront and even shorter walk to small square with tavernas, shops, markets, banks, etc. A wonderful accommodation for a couple to enjoy a romantic time in Naxos!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor studio. Nice balcony with excellent views of St. George Beach, the bay, wind s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Studio Naxos is a small building located on the beach of St George. Its location is ideal: 15 meters to the sand, 10 meters to the restaurant, 100 meters from a big parking, 1 minute walk to the supermarket, 4-5 minutes walk to the center. The rooms are nice decorated and clean. During the night you don't have problems with noise and parties, like in the center of the town.
Stavroula, the owner of the place, is so kind and helpful! Starting with waiting us at the ferry in the middle of the night, providing us with beach items from her small shop, recommending us where to go (on Naxos, but olso on Paros island), what to visit or just talking about Greece she was always ready to support her guests.
A very important hint: Naxos is plenty of amazing beaches, take a car and go. 15-20 km away (south direction) there are some incredible must-see places. Ask Stavroula she will tell you how to go.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, especially the big studio on the second floor and offers a 360 degrees view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandru S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My room is on the top floor, has a balcony with a 180-degree view of the beach. The room is basic, but spacious, and there're openings(little windows) in the bathrooms which allow ventilation. It's good value for the money. The owner Stavroula, a very friendly woman, picked me up from the port with a big smile even though the ferry was late, and dropped me off at the port as agreed. When I needed an adapter, she brought one as soon as she could.
Please note that the photo above is not correct. It had confused me earlier.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vteotl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2008

Having heard about Studios Naxos from other TA's on the forum, and needing some good budget accomodation at St. George Beach, I decided to take the plunge and go ahead with booking. It was definately a good move. Very good communications on e.mail from my first initial enquiry, and easily organised. We were a little worried the ferry would be late, and it was, but Stayroula and her husband were there waiting for us at the end of the Pier. They were lovely, friendly and happy to see us.

Studios Naxos is a brisk 10 minute walk to the Pier, or a quick 2 minute drive.

The rooms are clean, very prettily decorated in soft greens, or soft blues, with plenty of wardrobe space and very comfortable beds. We had two clean fluffy white towels each, which were replaced every couple of days, and the cleaner came in everyday, to dust and generally tidy up.

The bathrooms are small but appear to have been recently refurbished, so everything is clean, unbroken, nicely tiled and more importantly - working with a lovely hot shower at any time of the day.

There were plenty of glasses, cuttlery, plates etc., and a very useable hairdryer. Extra blankets, pillows were in the wardrobe if you needed them - and the airconditioning, which was very much needed, was free.

There are only a few rooms in Studios Naxos. Some have a small balcony, and some just have a window onto the street. They appear to cater for all sizes of parties - one of our friends who was staying on his own only paid 20Euros for a night, whilst we paid 30 euros for a double in the standard room, and 40 euros for the front rooms which are much much bigger (can sleep 3 - 4 in two rooms with two shower rooms) and have a lovely little balcony overlooking the sea directly above a beachfront taverna.

Stayroula wasn't at the studios most of the time, but she could be contacted easily enough if you needed her, and she had a lovely friend called Forteenia (??) who was always there as she owned the studios opposite, so she could always either help or get Stayroula for us.

Positioning wise, it is just behind the cluster of beach tavernas at the busier end of St. George Beach, next to the Nisaki Beach Hotel. It took us no time at all to wander to the shops or the restaurants, and we had our breakfast at their own taverna on the beach a couple of times, and found the food to be great value plentyful, fresh and good.

We were only going to stay for a few days in the first week, but we ended up staying the whole holiday. I can honestly say that these were some of the best rooms we have stayed in, in greece or anywhere on a budget, and without a doubt we will be staying here again.

The only things you need to be aware of, is that Stayroula needs payment in cash when you leave - don't rely on a credit card payment as she doesn't have a machine, so you will need to make sure that you get enough money out of the ATMS. Also if you are leaving on the early ferry (8am) then they can't give you a lift to the port, but it took us 10 minutes to walk there.

We will definately be staying there again in the future.

  • Liked — Friendly, helpful, clean, well located, great value.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hardworkingdreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2008

This small, no-frills, hotel is in the most perfect spot for a beach holiday. It is a few steps from St. George beach, right behind 2 tavernas, one owned by the same family.

The rooms are clean and bright and each room has a small balcony from which you can see the beach and the sea.

The owners wer exraordinarily helpful and available in a few minute's notice. We requested an extra blanket and received more towels, sheets and blankets, just in case. one day we returned to find a bowl of fresh apricots left for us.

The accommodation is basic, but everything was clean and everything worked.

The area is perfect too. Everything you need from laundries to car rentals are in walking distance, and anything you want to eat is availabl from gyros and souvalki to high-end restaurants.

And the price, 25 Euro per night in Juine, cannot be beat,

  • Liked — The location and the room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bronxempress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
#6 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
#8 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios Naxos

Property: Studios Naxos
Address: | Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Studios Naxos 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Studios Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios Naxos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing