We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and friendly family hotel, good location.”
Review of Hotel Blue Sky

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Blue Sky
Ranked #38 of 57 Hotels in Naxos Town
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I hadn't visited Naxos for 25 years. Hotels have come on a bit since then!!! Double glazing, air conditioning, TV's and a beautiful bathroom. This was a lovely hotel, run with obvious pride by a Greek family. Our room was around the back through a side entrance on the first floor. We had everything we needed, a hob and a fridge and the room was always spotlessly clean. It's location was great. Nice and quite but only a few minutes walk from the beach, harbour and the bus stop which takes you to the best beaches on the island. The owners saw to your every need but were laid back in a 'Greek' way which gave a more relaxing feel to the holiday. If I was staying in Naxos again I would not hesitate to re book this hotel.

Room Tip: Quiet out the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshine-sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay at Hotel blue sky naxos as part of our island hopping holiday due to its perfect location on St George's beach, close to the port. Upon arrival, the hotel owner provided a personal pick up which was very kind. We arrived at the hotel and were immediately impressed with the service, with drinks provided. The room itself was very spacious, with a large bed, a sofa, a small kitchen area and also a reasonably sized balcony with space for a couple of people to sit down - very nice in the evening. The room was cleaned daily to a good standard. The location is perfect - next to the best beach on the island, and a 10 minute walk (maximum) from the centre. It is also close to the bus stop (5 minutes) which travels to some nearby beaches at a cost of c. €3. The owners are knowledgable of the area and willing to help wherever possible. I would recommend staying in this well run, kind family run hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Banno88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just spent two weeks (5-18 June) relaxing and enjoying Naxos at the excellent small hotel named "The Blue Sky" and you could certainly be floating in the skies at this place. Spotlessly clean and remains so everyday - towels changed everyday and sheets every couple of days - could not fault the dedication of the cleaning staff - superb. Hotel has 17 rooms all refurbished and tastefully decorated to a very high standard. We had the suite on the top floor and is well worth paying a few euros more. Only comment if we were nit picking would be the water flow of the shower at peak times but is that any different anywhere else and you still end up clean and refreshed to tackle the delights of town/island!
Mum and Dad now semi retired but help their two grown up children to run this hotel - Nikos the son is a builder and responsible for the high quality upgrade of the hotel. Irene the daughter lives on site with her husband and three children as do mum and dad. Irene is the operational manager picking up at the port and airport, preparing breakfast, support the cleaning team and on hand to sort out any problems or queries you may have - lovely lady - they are all a lovely family. Nikos can be found at the hotel from late afternoon/early evening and is very nice and approachable - nothing is too much trouble for any of the family. Use of PC and printer is available on request should you require and wifi is available in your room. - so your communication needs are on hand. However, please remember to communicate with the family of the hotel who are genuinely and sincerely there to help you in anyway they can and advise where to go and what to do. We did a day trip by boat to Delos and Mykinos which is well worth the effort.

We had breakfast everyday and it is Greek style with everything you could want and is waiting for you as you soon as arrive in the dining room each morning - so a true, lazy holiday with nothing to do but eat!. The bread is so fresh and delicious and they buy from a bakers called the "Rendevous" which has a shop in the port area and well worth a visit for snacks, ice creams, drinks etc. See Trip Advisor reviews.

The hotel is situated in a quiet area of town in the middle of other hotels and B&B's and residential houses. It is just two minutes walk to AG beach which is lovely and great for small kids, swimming for the elder ones and further down the beach water sports. You can hire two sun loungers and an umbrella for 7 euros for the day which are owned by the taverna/bars that will supply drinks and snacks on the beach at reasonable prices. We frequented the "Seahorse" -nice place and staff with spotlessly clean toilets. The local town has provided changing rooms and a shower and tap (to wash feet and flip flops) and is located in a central position on the beach. There are areas on the beach to lay down your towels etc. if you do not want to pay for loungers etc. but it does get hot and a sun shade is most welcome in the heat of the day.

Would highly recommend the Blue Sky hotel to everyone knowing that you will be very well looked after and be able to relax and enjoy a lovely stay in a very nice, spotlessly clean hotel run by a very nice family.

Enjoy your holiday at Naxos and please take the opportunity to stay at the excellent Blue Sky Hotel.

A very big "Thank You" from Ray and Chris

Room Tip: Top floor suite has a terrace that looks towards the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Biggles33Gloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We went to Naxos last summer and we had a great time in Hotel Blue Sky!
We stayed in the junior suite with the balcony (very useful and furnished with a table and chairs). The Hotel has been recently renovated and few minutes by walk from the great beach of Agios Georgios.
The staff is very kind and helpful. The owner came to the port (around midnight!) and picked us up without any extra fees.
We had the B&B formula and the breakfast wass rich and very good, you have to try the delicious home made cake!!
The room was very spacious and very clean. We had the cleaning service every day and they changed the sheets almost each day.
The hotel lies in an excellent position, every evening we went to the centre by walk and he took around 10-15 minutes!
We definitely loved our stay there!!

Stefano&Sabrina

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kenfollet1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The room was really nice with a big enough balcony, small citchenette, sofa and a comfortable size bathroom with shower.
They picked us up from the harbour and
Everything was clean and taken care of. They even washed our dishes.
The bed was comfortable.
The breakfast was nice but we decided to do it ourselves on the balcony after the first day. They provide dishes and cutlery.
Our room was around the corner of the reception and it just felt like we had a small appartment in Naxos.
The quality you get for the 40 Euros we paid per night was altogether very good.
Maybe in the main season it's more expensive and not the same.
We recommend to go there in september if you can, because the weather is still very nice and everything is cheaper (we paid 15 Euros a day for our scooter, in main season you pay 30) and not so crowded.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tothaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We chose this hotel for its location relative to the town centre and closeness to the bus stop to catch the bus to Plaka Beach. We were made so welcome by Irine the owner who met us at the port and transported us to the hotel. The room was excatly how it looked on the website photos and was cleaned every day except Sunday and included daily towel and sheet change. We were very comfortable there and it provided us with and excellent value for money hotel with everything that we wanted for our beach holiday on Naxos.

Room Tip: Go for the superior rooms as the modern facilities make iit very comfortable and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Willday40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed at the Blue Sky in the self-catering apartments. Travelling with Olympic Holidays previously we had experienced some below standard accommodation in Lindos on Rhodes but what a difference! We were welcomed by the family after a short transfer from the ferry port. Be aware, because of the location of the property - in narrow streets, some of the transfer vehicles are too big to stop outside and this entails a 50 yard walk to the main road. Nicos, the son of the owner, spent time with us upon arrival, producing a map & explaining some of the places to visit. This was appreciated.
The room was not as large as some we have stayed in, but was pleasantly furnished and could have been better supplied with kitchen equipment and crockery. As we had very few meals in the room this was not a problem. We had narrow balconies on two sides overlooking the street and on occasions could not fail to hear raised voices from across the road - local colour! The beds were comfortable and we had room service every day with a change of bedding and towels every other day.
The property is well placed for access to the main square, the large supermarket and St George's beach. There is a bakery at the end of the street.
We managed to visit a number of other towns on the island by using the bus service from the bus station by the port - it is necessary to purchase tickets before boarding.
The tavernas visited in Naxos town did not disappoint and were found to be reasonably priced.
I can definitely recommend Blue Sky apartments.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0 mi away
Korali Palace
Korali Palace
#29 of 57 in Naxos Town
23 reviews
0 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
452 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
526 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Lygdamis
Hotel Lygdamis
#43 of 57 in Naxos Town
42 reviews
0 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 57 in Naxos Town
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue Sky

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range: £31 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Blue Sky 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel at a quiet place near to the beach and the town,consists from 17 superior studios, apartments and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Blue Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Sky Hotel Naxos City
Hotel Blue Sky Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing