We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing more to except!”
Review of Hotel Blue Sky

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Blue Sky
Ranked #39 of 57 Hotels in Naxos Town
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Me and my boyfriend spent two wonderful weeks on the island of Naxos and found the greatest hotel we have ever spent our vacation in.
We traveled with Apollo travel agency and arrived to Naxos city at 24th of august. As our transfer to the hotel was already booked, we didn`t talk to the owners, but if you request it, they always come to pick you up from the port or drop you off.
On the first day, when er arrived, we got a smaller room (which was beautiful also, but we wouldn't have had enough place for the suitcases and had a really small balcony), but the man there informed us, that the next day we will get a bigger room. The owners were really thoughtful and gave us a bigger room, to be closer to our friends, who arrived before us, since they didn't travel with a travel agency.
Our room was situated on the ground floor, right in the corner.
So on the second day around 11 o`clock we could move into the bigger room which was beautiful, clean and great. The room had a big bed, a sofa, a little coffee table, place to do the dishes and cook, also enough cutlery, plates, glasses, refrigerator. We had a big balcony, a dressing-table, a wardrobe with enough place for our clothes, air-conditioning and also TV, which we never turned on. Wifi was also available in all the rooms and we got the password right after we arrived and went to the reception with our passport to finish checking in.
The cleaning lady was really nice, and came every day, except Sunday, because that was her day off. We got clean towels every day and was really great to come home to a clean and fresh room at the end of the day. If we had questions we could always ask from Nikos or Irene, someone of them was always at the hotel. Their parents were also there, really nice people, but they don't speak English. The hotel is close to the center, like ten minutes walk from the hotel and two minutes to the beach. It is not hard to find the hotel if you are attentive, it is situated in a great place, close to everything. If you leave the hotel and take to the left, down the street there is a little shop with fresh fruits and basic food, and close to that shop to the right is a little bakery and an other shop, so if you need something quickly, it is not a problem to get it. The hotel has also a quite big parking lot, so we could always park there with the car without any problem.
So to sum up, I think everyone would enjoy their holiday in a hotel like this, if that person doesn't have luxury-kind-of expectations. It is normal, clean, newly renovated (as I noticed) and the owners are really kind also. For us, it was more than we excepted!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel is close to the beach and to the town. Also close to the promenade where it is full of restaurants and shops. The rooms were clean but decorated in a very basic way. A touch of colour is needed. Ask for directions before going for the hotel as a 10min walk ended up in an hour hunt to find the hotel. It was a good stay. There is no lift. Our room had a terrace which was nice.

Room Tip: There are some rooms which are more modern than others. We had the "old" room which was la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlene2188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Staying at Blue Sky put the finishing touches to our holiday we loved Naxos brill location near beach and town plenty of resturaunts and bars near by .We booked with Olympic holidays and were a bit worried how things would turn out with having stop over in Santorini but I must say everything went smoothly were put in 4 star hotel in Kamari half board which wasn't expected Afroditi Venus lovely hotel .We left the next day for ferry to Naxos and cheers Olympic there was someone to put us in the right direction .Upon reaching hotel what a wow room 105 right over reception it was fab very modern spotless clean . There were clean towels every day maid lovely lady and the owners were alovely family with lovely children we would definatley stay there again nothing to much trouble we were self catering but ireni cooked breakfasts 6euros which were lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bunnyStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have had the best of vacation memories from our week on Naxos, a beautiful island! We had a lovely stay at the blue sky hotel. All staff were very friendly and helpful and we appreciated the hospitality given. We liked our room very much! The two room apartment was beautiful furnished, always inviting us fresh and clean after a day at the beach (white sand beach just a 5 mins walk from the hotel). No cleaning on Sundays, but we knew that already when booking with our travel agent.The shower did not lack warm water and had good water flow. Beds were a little hard, but comfortable. Air condition worked well and the balcony offered a beautiful view of the mountains. Our room was at the top floor so we were not disturbed by any noise. In general the area is also very calm even if just a 10-15 mins walk to the town centre/harbour. We can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I hadn't visited Naxos for 25 years. Hotels have come on a bit since then!!! Double glazing, air conditioning, TV's and a beautiful bathroom. This was a lovely hotel, run with obvious pride by a Greek family. Our room was around the back through a side entrance on the first floor. We had everything we needed, a hob and a fridge and the room was always spotlessly clean. It's location was great. Nice and quite but only a few minutes walk from the beach, harbour and the bus stop which takes you to the best beaches on the island. The owners saw to your every need but were laid back in a 'Greek' way which gave a more relaxing feel to the holiday. If I was staying in Naxos again I would not hesitate to re book this hotel.

Room Tip: Quiet out the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshine-sal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay at Hotel blue sky naxos as part of our island hopping holiday due to its perfect location on St George's beach, close to the port. Upon arrival, the hotel owner provided a personal pick up which was very kind. We arrived at the hotel and were immediately impressed with the service, with drinks provided. The room itself was very spacious, with a large bed, a sofa, a small kitchen area and also a reasonably sized balcony with space for a couple of people to sit down - very nice in the evening. The room was cleaned daily to a good standard. The location is perfect - next to the best beach on the island, and a 10 minute walk (maximum) from the centre. It is also close to the bus stop (5 minutes) which travels to some nearby beaches at a cost of c. €3. The owners are knowledgable of the area and willing to help wherever possible. I would recommend staying in this well run, kind family run hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Banno88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just spent two weeks (5-18 June) relaxing and enjoying Naxos at the excellent small hotel named "The Blue Sky" and you could certainly be floating in the skies at this place. Spotlessly clean and remains so everyday - towels changed everyday and sheets every couple of days - could not fault the dedication of the cleaning staff - superb. Hotel has 17 rooms all refurbished and tastefully decorated to a very high standard. We had the suite on the top floor and is well worth paying a few euros more. Only comment if we were nit picking would be the water flow of the shower at peak times but is that any different anywhere else and you still end up clean and refreshed to tackle the delights of town/island!
Mum and Dad now semi retired but help their two grown up children to run this hotel - Nikos the son is a builder and responsible for the high quality upgrade of the hotel. Irene the daughter lives on site with her husband and three children as do mum and dad. Irene is the operational manager picking up at the port and airport, preparing breakfast, support the cleaning team and on hand to sort out any problems or queries you may have - lovely lady - they are all a lovely family. Nikos can be found at the hotel from late afternoon/early evening and is very nice and approachable - nothing is too much trouble for any of the family. Use of PC and printer is available on request should you require and wifi is available in your room. - so your communication needs are on hand. However, please remember to communicate with the family of the hotel who are genuinely and sincerely there to help you in anyway they can and advise where to go and what to do. We did a day trip by boat to Delos and Mykinos which is well worth the effort.

We had breakfast everyday and it is Greek style with everything you could want and is waiting for you as you soon as arrive in the dining room each morning - so a true, lazy holiday with nothing to do but eat!. The bread is so fresh and delicious and they buy from a bakers called the "Rendevous" which has a shop in the port area and well worth a visit for snacks, ice creams, drinks etc. See Trip Advisor reviews.

The hotel is situated in a quiet area of town in the middle of other hotels and B&B's and residential houses. It is just two minutes walk to AG beach which is lovely and great for small kids, swimming for the elder ones and further down the beach water sports. You can hire two sun loungers and an umbrella for 7 euros for the day which are owned by the taverna/bars that will supply drinks and snacks on the beach at reasonable prices. We frequented the "Seahorse" -nice place and staff with spotlessly clean toilets. The local town has provided changing rooms and a shower and tap (to wash feet and flip flops) and is located in a central position on the beach. There are areas on the beach to lay down your towels etc. if you do not want to pay for loungers etc. but it does get hot and a sun shade is most welcome in the heat of the day.

Would highly recommend the Blue Sky hotel to everyone knowing that you will be very well looked after and be able to relax and enjoy a lovely stay in a very nice, spotlessly clean hotel run by a very nice family.

Enjoy your holiday at Naxos and please take the opportunity to stay at the excellent Blue Sky Hotel.

A very big "Thank You" from Ray and Chris

Room Tip: Top floor suite has a terrace that looks towards the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Biggles33Gloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Chateau Zevgoli
Chateau Zevgoli
#27 of 57 in Naxos Town
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poseidon Hotel - Naxos
Poseidon Hotel - Naxos
#34 of 57 in Naxos Town
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spiros
Hotel Spiros
#10 of 57 in Naxos Town
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Korali Palace
Korali Palace
#35 of 57 in Naxos Town
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Korali Boutique Hotel
Korali Boutique Hotel
#14 of 57 in Naxos Town
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue Sky

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range: £30 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Blue Sky 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A recently renovated hotel at a quiet place near to the beach and the town,consists from 17 superior studios, apartments and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Blue Sky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Blue Sky Hotel Naxos City
Hotel Blue Sky Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing