We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oniro Studios
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Korali Palace(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windmill Naxos(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fikas Hotel(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Argo(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Spiros(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hotel Rea(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
114
31
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
31
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstake care of your needsthe ownermin walkmain portperfect stayold townperfect locationevery morninggeorgiapetrosferrynaxoskitchenetteislandaccommodationagios
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My partner and I had the great chance to book a room at Oniro when we visited Naxos for 3 days (Sept 2013). Georgia is simply the best hostess ever !!! There when you need her, and not when you don't. Extremely helpful, always going way beyond the expectations. The place is a jewel, the location is simply perfect (just close enough to everything, just far enough from the noise). The room is super clean (so is the whole building), water refill at your disposal, a WiFi which works well, a roof with a view to leave you speechless (so was the view from the balcony). Oniro means "dream": well done Georgia, you could not pick a better name. Carl and Hoiti

Room Tip: I asked for a room with a view and that is exactly what I got. Nice!! (room #2)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Legaultc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in Naxos in Oniro's and the experience was fantastic!

Owners were on time for the complimentary ferry pick up from the port and we were able to check in immediately in a really big and spacious room for 3! Owners offered complimentary welcome drinks for us and gave us a lot of suggestions for the city! Wifi was strong in the room, there were water dispenser, and not to mention the amazing roof top jacuzzi! It felt like a country club!

Hosts offered to bring our luggages to the port as we checked out early and headed out for breakfast! City centre and beaches are like 3 mins away! Good restaurants like Maro's and gyro gyro where you can dine for less than 8€ per person can be reached in 3 mins!

Both owners are genuinely nice people and I would definitely recommend this accommodation to my friends in the future.

The 3 Singaporeans.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superfrank88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Oniro in Greek means "Dream" and we were told by Georgia (the owner) that her husband's dream was to buy his own place and this is how the name came about. We are happy to have met these great people and highly recommend everyone researching places in NAXOS to stay here. More specifically:

HOSTS: I can't say enough GREAT things about the hosts. The studios are VERY close to the port and the owner Petros came to pick us up which was great because we didn't have to carry our luggage!!

When we arrived, we met his wife, Georgia. She has a heart of GOLD - absolutely WONDERFUL, beautiful person and top-notch hospitality. She offered us a beer and great conversation. Of course being from Naxos, she can tell you anything you need to know and can direct you to the right places. We were there during the big holiday (the 15th of August) and we wanted to go to one of the small villages up in the mountains to see a "panigiri" which translates to a "big village party": Live music, people dancing, good food and great wine. She suggested what village to go to and called a taxi driver to drive us there and give us a good rate.

LOCATION: Couldn't be better. We were right in town but about 2 blocks away from the noise of the center, so it was perfect because going back to the room it was very quiet. The Studios are walking distance to the beach and also walking distance to all the restaurants and action of the center. Perfect location! My husband and I rented bicycles and we rode from Agios Georgios all the way to Agios Prokopios beach which was beautiful (and a great bike ride!!)

ROOM: I believe we had one of the bigger studios (the one for 3 people). Beautifully made in typical stone style. It was spacious with a little kitchen (although being on vacation, we preferred to just eat out). I should also mention that there is a really nice roof terrace with great views and a jacuzzi spa as well!!

All in all, what a great stay! Although the place was wonderful and in a great location, the owners were so special that this reason alone is what would make us go back to them again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrysma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Every thing are amazing!They waiting for us to the port , and of course returning back! !! !!Very good job, very good stuff very good location! !very good price! Bravo but the surprise was the roof garden and....the private spa with

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123,456,779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was my first stay at Oniro Studio and I would wholeheartedly recommend these rooms to anyone. From start to finish it truly was a wonderful experience. We were greeted at the port, so we could be taken to Oniro Rooms (and not carry our luggage) even though the hotel is no more than 10 mins away by foot. The closest beach Ag. Georgis is about a 5 min walk and the bus stop for other beaches is also 5 mins away.
Upon arriving you, Petros and Georgia are very helpful with all the possible information you'll need for your stay (bus stop location, where to buy bus tickets, suggestions for beaches, what to do and where to eat). We opted for breakfast and it was very filling and a lot more personal than a buffet (and usually not tasty) breakfast.
Room was clean and the bathroom was a good-size, as was the shower.
I do not believe that you can find a more kind, hospitable and friendly place to stay in Naxos!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews