We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectations!”
Review of Oniro Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oniro Studios
Ranked #7 of 56 Naxos Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stay here four nights in early June 2914. Had a beautiful room on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the south end of the bay and St Georges beach area. The hotel is on a side street and very quiet. While each room appears to have a balcony area, there is a larger roof top garden with the best view. Georgia and Petros are great hosts. Picked us up off the ferry and delivered our luggage to the dock when we were leaving, letting us walk around town one last time before heading to another island.

The hotel is very well maintained and updated. They value their hotel and keep it well updated. They have a private jacuzzi and massage chair you can reserve in a room on the roof overlooking the city. Very Nice. Only about four blocks to the main square, 6-7 blocks to the harbor area, and about the same to the beach. Awesome value for only 47E a night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlinRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have a very convenient studio in Oniro. The view from our balcony is nice but the view from the roof where we went to eat our small meals and drink wine was of the city below and the sea. When we arrived, the owners, two young people, offered each of the new arrivals a beer on the roof, which has a barbecue grill if anyone wants to use it. Very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Still there now. At least another week to go yet. Immaculate rooms, genial hosts, brilliant location. Might just stay forever. Georgia and Petros as wonderful people and couldn't be more helpful. We hadn't been here five minutes when Georgia gave us eggs from her hens and the 2nd day they left us some home-made Mizithra cheese too. Bakery 3 mins on foot. Local plateia five minutes, beach five minutes, harbour not more than 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs, they have a view. Plus, on the roof terrace they're just in the process of instal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HonoraryGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My partner and I had the great chance to book a room at Oniro when we visited Naxos for 3 days (Sept 2013). Georgia is simply the best hostess ever !!! There when you need her, and not when you don't. Extremely helpful, always going way beyond the expectations. The place is a jewel, the location is simply perfect (just close enough to everything, just far enough from the noise). The room is super clean (so is the whole building), water refill at your disposal, a WiFi which works well, a roof with a view to leave you speechless (so was the view from the balcony). Oniro means "dream": well done Georgia, you could not pick a better name. Carl and Hoiti

Room Tip: I asked for a room with a view and that is exactly what I got. Nice!! (room #2)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Legaultc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in Naxos in Oniro's and the experience was fantastic!

Owners were on time for the complimentary ferry pick up from the port and we were able to check in immediately in a really big and spacious room for 3! Owners offered complimentary welcome drinks for us and gave us a lot of suggestions for the city! Wifi was strong in the room, there were water dispenser, and not to mention the amazing roof top jacuzzi! It felt like a country club!

Hosts offered to bring our luggages to the port as we checked out early and headed out for breakfast! City centre and beaches are like 3 mins away! Good restaurants like Maro's and gyro gyro where you can dine for less than 8€ per person can be reached in 3 mins!

Both owners are genuinely nice people and I would definitely recommend this accommodation to my friends in the future.

The 3 Singaporeans.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superfrank88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Oniro in Greek means "Dream" and we were told by Georgia (the owner) that her husband's dream was to buy his own place and this is how the name came about. We are happy to have met these great people and highly recommend everyone researching places in NAXOS to stay here. More specifically:

HOSTS: I can't say enough GREAT things about the hosts. The studios are VERY close to the port and the owner Petros came to pick us up which was great because we didn't have to carry our luggage!!

When we arrived, we met his wife, Georgia. She has a heart of GOLD - absolutely WONDERFUL, beautiful person and top-notch hospitality. She offered us a beer and great conversation. Of course being from Naxos, she can tell you anything you need to know and can direct you to the right places. We were there during the big holiday (the 15th of August) and we wanted to go to one of the small villages up in the mountains to see a "panigiri" which translates to a "big village party": Live music, people dancing, good food and great wine. She suggested what village to go to and called a taxi driver to drive us there and give us a good rate.

LOCATION: Couldn't be better. We were right in town but about 2 blocks away from the noise of the center, so it was perfect because going back to the room it was very quiet. The Studios are walking distance to the beach and also walking distance to all the restaurants and action of the center. Perfect location! My husband and I rented bicycles and we rode from Agios Georgios all the way to Agios Prokopios beach which was beautiful (and a great bike ride!!)

ROOM: I believe we had one of the bigger studios (the one for 3 people). Beautifully made in typical stone style. It was spacious with a little kitchen (although being on vacation, we preferred to just eat out). I should also mention that there is a really nice roof terrace with great views and a jacuzzi spa as well!!

All in all, what a great stay! Although the place was wonderful and in a great location, the owners were so special that this reason alone is what would make us go back to them again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrysma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Every thing are amazing!They waiting for us to the port , and of course returning back! !! !!Very good job, very good stuff very good location! !very good price! Bravo but the surprise was the roof garden and....the private spa with

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123,456,779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anatoli Hotel
Anatoli Hotel
#11 of 57 in Naxos Town
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Naxos Dream Studios
Naxos Dream Studios
#13 of 135 in Naxos
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oniro Beach Studios
Oniro Beach Studios
#26 of 81 in Naxos Town
14 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pension Sofi
Pension Sofi
#1 of 56 in Naxos Town
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oniro Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oniro Studios

Address: Chora, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos Town
Price Range: £31 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oniro studios is a small family buisness in Naxos town ,3-4 min from the saint Georgio beach 5-7 min from the port 2-3 min from the senter square.In the most quiet area in naxos town.Our studios have kitchen-fridge-sat tv-a/c- coffee maker-safe box-balcony( some of them with sea view) bbq-roof garden and 'spa facilities'.Free tranfer from / to port and airport, every day service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Oniro Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oniro Studios Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing