We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Picasso

Picasso
Ranked #9 of 131 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Cheap Eats, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Picasso on the beach is a beautiful restaurant serving extraordinary mexican food with friendly service. Opened in 1996 customers have been returning year after year for our fresh homemade food including favorites such as our famous sizzling fajitas, tender juicy steaks, fabulous and fresh guacamole and salsa, homemade refried beans, hamburgers and our fresh lime and strawberry margaritas. We serve food and drinks on the beach and have a new and safe playground for the kids while you enjoy a quiet dinner. Our goal is to offer you a special meal in a special place, with view, cooling breeze, excellent food and always a friendly helpful smile to make your experience at Picasso extra special.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yum yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

What can I say? Fantastic location, awesome decor, lovely staff - oh - and the food - yum yum! Some of the best quality, most delicious Mexican food I've had anywhere. We have been many times for dinner but at our last visit we went for our post-wedding breakfast - Oh my goodness - Breakfast burrito and Bubbly - to die for! You MUST visit. x

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pippablackhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    157
    44
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly service, great place for lunch on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We spent our day on Plaka beach and ordered margaritas, fresh watermelon juice and homemade lemonade before moving up to the restaurant for lunch.

We ordered the Big Brad nachos - a decent portion for two people, combining all the toppings offered on the menu. It was very tasty and the overall relaxed vibe and service of the restaurant contributed to a great day out on the beach. I would definitely recommend the place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_CT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Best restaurant in Naxos ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I love the food and the scene and the atmosphere there so much!
Awesome Mexican food, lots of choices. I'm always looking forward to the strawberry shot after meal, cuz it's free and SO delicious.
Also there's the astonishing sea view of Naxos, great during the sunset. and the breeze the temperature.
Services are relatively good, and they've got paintings and colors and all those stuffs for you when waiting for your dishes. That's why it's called Picasso I guess

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Mexican perle in Greek paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

When doing island-hopping in Greece I certainly didn't expect to end-up eating Mexican food, but some of the locals recommended it and so we gave it a shot. It is about 10 minutes by taxi from the Naxos harbour, right next to the beach, by what I assume is still a dirt road. What can I say, the food was great, as was the quantity, the service was wonderful, and the margaritas were spectacularly good, as far as I can remember. If you want to sit outside, close to the beach, in a somewhat more quiet setting, then I really suggest you give this a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“See the duathlon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We didn't get to eat at Picasso this time but enjoyed watching the Duathlon on the Sunday we were there. Around 40 people did a run, cycle and run again to the finish.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richards-Perakis, Owner at Picasso, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you Peter for coming out and showing your support for the 4th Naxos Duathlon. We are grateful to all who show their support for athletics in the Naxos community. In Naxos you can enjoy hiking, mountain biking, swimming, surfing and running in all four seasons. Hope to see you again at Picasso and hope you will have time to try our food!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Picasso also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing