We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Getaway”
Review of Studios Thomais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Studios Thomais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Sophia and her team could not have been more helpful,generous and friendly. We arrived on 1st June for a 10 day stay, the location is fantastic, only footsteps to the beach, restaurants and super markets. The rooms are comfortable and clean with balcony. It was a treat to get back from a day out to find one of Sophia's delicious cakes for afternoon tea. We were a group of 12 adults who would all highly recommend Studios Thomais, which we all agree was great value.
Hope to get back there soon!

Room Tip: We had room number 1 which had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missjulie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at Thomais Studios in June for 6 days and just loved it. The accommodations are simple but clean, comfortable, quiet and nicely furnished. The location is perfect being on a lovely section of beach and easy walking distance to town, grocery stores, etc. We even walked to the open air cinema and walked our bags to the port when leaving. Sophia and Lia were wonderful and we really were touched by the wine, fruit and homemade treats left in our room. We loved Naxos and would go there again and stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We chose Studios Thomais based on the recommendation of a friends, 20 something daughter. What a lovely choice Belinda. Just a few footsteps from St. George's beach so a winner there already. Everything we needed, restaurants, cafes, groceries and bars close by. However, the best part is that the accommodation is excellent. Very clean & tidy, comfortable and well equipped. Sofia & her staff are very friendly & obliging yet unobtrusive. Our group booked out most of the rooms so it was a bit like home really. Then the "icing on the cake" (literally) was the pastries and cakes that were left in your room every other day and the welcome bottle of wine & fruit. Such a lovely stay for our 9 days in Naxos.....sad to be leaving tomorrow :-(
Thoroughly recommended!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the beach view apartment! Nicely furnished with basic amenities! Sofia and Lia were very helpful and welcoming! Highly recommend these studios. Good location close to beaches. Lots of good places to eat are nearby...

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My sister and I stayed for two nights in Thomais Studios, we were delighted when we were shown to our room by the lovely Sophia, the room was spacious, clean and very nicely decorated with a huge balcony, plus a bottle of wine and some homemade cake was there waiting for us. Unfortunately we were unlucky with the weather for this time in Naxos as thunderstorms hit both nights causing the electricity to cut out then the fridge and the a/c made a huge amount of noise each time they came back on again - the first night we actually thought someone was pounding on the door! Then sadly following a poor nights sleep the nextdoor studios were having rennovation work done so we were woken at 8am by drilling and banging - how relaxing! We had hoped that on checkout we might be offered some kind of discount for the disturbances but I suppose these things are out of the management's control.Overall, I'm sure in peak season this is a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katieannsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This was our first visit to Naxos, and staying at Studio Thomais a mere few steps away from the beach was the highlight of 6 week Greek Island trip. The rooms are spotless, charming, well equipped and coming home everyday to a treat left for you by the delightful Sophia is a memory we will cherish forever. Sophia's generosity and kindness to welcome us back to Naxos after we had a disastrous encounter with Santorini will never be forgotten.
I urge anyone considering the Islands to stay at Naxos, the people are so friendly and helpful, the beaches some of the finest, the town is heavenly with sunsets to rival the best in the world, great restaurants and bars, lots to do and see. We will most certainly return to Studio Thomais and Naxos again.

Room Tip: Ask for the room at the top with the round balcony - best views most romantic room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SEB-Brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our trip in the Cyclades - booked last minute after we did not wish to return to the hotel we stayed at at the start of our trip
Room was relatively small but as we had booked late we had the last sea view room available and we had a feeling that the other rooms were larger
Steps from the beach the room was immaculately clean and had a small kitchenette if to wanted to make a snack for lunch etc
best thing was the hospitality - fruit and a bottle of wine on arrival and 2 home made desserts in the fridge
If you want a room on the beach yet only a short walk into town then this is ideal

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garymich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
452 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
0 mi away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#7 of 57 in Naxos Town
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 57 in Naxos Town
422 reviews
0 mi away
Kalergis Studios
Kalergis Studios
#15 of 57 in Naxos Town
175 reviews
0 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios Thomais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios Thomais

Address: Saint George beach, Naxos Town, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 81 Speciality Lodging in Naxos Town
Price Range: £63 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Studios Thomais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios Thomais Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing