We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Studios Thomais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Studios Thomais
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We arrived early after a 7am flight from Athens, with three children who were still jet-lagged. We had a warm welcome at reception, and one of our two rooms was already available to us, with wine, juice and treats waiting in the room for weary travelers. The second room was cleaned in record time after the previous guests had checked out at the very last minute, and everything was spotless...and kept that way over our two night stay. We had a beautiful view of the water, and spend some lovely time on the balcony. A grocery store and bakery are literally around the corner. The only drawback was that the bed my husband and I shared was a fair bit smaller than we were used to, but for a couple of nights, the amazing cleanliness and great value far outweighed that. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Thomais Studios to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vdBfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    21
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
47
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at Thomais Studios for a week in July 2013 and everything was just perfect! The location is the best possible right at the beach and we had a wonderful seaview. It was very clean and comfortable. Our studio was cleaned every day, towels and sheets were changed as well and we got some delicious desserts, placed in the refrigerator. I could highly recommend Thomais Studios, because we had e great time there!

Room Tip: Studio no1 on the second floor for 2 persons with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobsy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Thomais Studios. Our room was really tastefully decorated and quite spacious, although the bathroom was quite tiny.

The location was absolutely perfect - a stones throw distance to the beach and a decent mini-market with less than a 5 minutes walk to the Old Town and the restaurants in the harbour.

We would definitely consider Thomais Studios when we go back to Naxos!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaraH580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Thomais studios is almost on the beach, with a bakery and supermarket nearby. Cleanliness is very good, our room with seaview with an extra bed was very good although I do not fancy purple curtains.
Ideally located, everything is within a short walking distance, even the ferries. One of the very few thing we did not think was ideal, were the balconies which did not give any privacy at all.
Everything worked as it should – a small sized bathroom (as standard in Greek studios?) though with a nice sink, a small kitchenette, air condition etc.

Good service – I will absolutely consider staying here whenever we may go to Naxos again.

Room Tip: The rooms one on the seaside have far better balconys than the other rooms, in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Sophia and her team could not have been more helpful,generous and friendly. We arrived on 1st June for a 10 day stay, the location is fantastic, only footsteps to the beach, restaurants and super markets. The rooms are comfortable and clean with balcony. It was a treat to get back from a day out to find one of Sophia's delicious cakes for afternoon tea. We were a group of 12 adults who would all highly recommend Studios Thomais, which we all agree was great value.
Hope to get back there soon!

Room Tip: We had room number 1 which had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missjulie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed at Thomais Studios in June for 6 days and just loved it. The accommodations are simple but clean, comfortable, quiet and nicely furnished. The location is perfect being on a lovely section of beach and easy walking distance to town, grocery stores, etc. We even walked to the open air cinema and walked our bags to the port when leaving. Sophia and Lia were wonderful and we really were touched by the wine, fruit and homemade treats left in our room. We loved Naxos and would go there again and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

We chose Studios Thomais based on the recommendation of a friends, 20 something daughter. What a lovely choice Belinda. Just a few footsteps from St. George's beach so a winner there already. Everything we needed, restaurants, cafes, groceries and bars close by. However, the best part is that the accommodation is excellent. Very clean & tidy, comfortable and well equipped. Sofia & her staff are very friendly & obliging yet unobtrusive. Our group booked out most of the rooms so it was a bit like home really. Then the "icing on the cake" (literally) was the pastries and cakes that were left in your room every other day and the welcome bottle of wine & fruit. Such a lovely stay for our 9 days in Naxos.....sad to be leaving tomorrow :-(
Thoroughly recommended!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Korali Boutique Hotel
Korali Boutique Hotel
#13 of 58 in Naxos Town
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
#6 of 58 in Naxos Town
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kalergis Studios
Kalergis Studios
#11 of 58 in Naxos Town
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios Thomais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios Thomais

Property: Studios Thomais
Address: Saint George beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Studios Thomais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios Thomais Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing