We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Studios Panos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Studios Panos
Certificate of Excellence
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay with Yanni, who is a great character!, and his partner Milka. Nothing is too much trouble for these lovely helpful people. Milka has excellent English which is really useful and is a lovely helpful person. Our rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The location was perfect and we were more than happy with everything. Excellent hospitality with wine, coffee, cake etc always been given. Yanni works very hard and with the assistance of the lovely Milka you can be assured of a lovely stay. We would go back anytime and recommend Studio Panos to all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    22
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
46
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Nice and friendly apartments close to the beach. Very friendly even though bit crazy owner Yiannis. Crazy in a good way. Rooms were clean and neat and had a good sleep every night there apart of once were early in the morning some neighbors were arguing.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarrodbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

A friend from Santorini suggested we stay here. We loved it, 8 night stay and only 20m from the beach. It's only a 5min walk to the bus stop to visit other beaches if you would like a change. There are 2 convenient stores close by so bypass eating out and buy your breakfast from the shops. There is a street full of restaurants to chose from for lunch and dinner within 2-5 minutes walk. The staff are very helpful and caring, I travelled with a 3 year old and it was very easy. Just watch the travel agent in the square.. You will notice the one. He booked me on a second tour of the island which was 70% the same as the first, I was quite upset but he didn't want to assist/ refund/ rebook. This clearly didn't have anything to do with the hotel but good local knowledge for you!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodroffw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We were greeted and transported from the port to the studio by a very friendly Yanni...both the girl at the reception I don't remember her name and the younger-one Panagiotis were exremely friendly and helpful,they did whatever they could to make you feel comfortable.This feature is definitely a plus....When we checked-in a cold orange juice and a fresh Greek salad were offered.During our stay everything was perfect..One thing we didn't like was that the towels were changed every 2 days but if you asked them for clean towels they were always willing to bring you some.The location is just perfect as after a small walk you can reach the bus stop and the port,furthermore the beach of Saint George is almost a dozen of footsteps away..Last,we had decided to get the f/b of 18:05 in order not to miss the bath at the sea so we checked out at 16:00;Yannis was surprisingly there and transported our luggages to the port as we wanted to do a last walk at tha Town.We really enjoyed our holidays there and we will definitely stay there again if we ever choose Naxos again for our holidays!! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Errika_1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Recommend Panos studios, hidden away in lovely Naxos near St Georges beach. 10 minutes walk to the port. Friendly people, lovely rooms (worth paying the extra for the top room with unbeatable sunset views. If you like scuba diving or want to give it a try, would recommend the blufin dive outfit in Agia prokopios.. the beach past the church between Maragas and Agia Anna is amazing!

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DandMtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

No complaints about the hotel itself, but we moved our two night booking ahead one night and the owners were not very accomodating and insisted we pay for an extra night. The logic of this penalty was lost on us, as we still stayed two nights and with 48 hour notice the inconvenience to the hotel would have been minimal.

Naxos itself is a fantastic Island and well worth hiring scooters to venture into the old villages inland.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Had a great time.Everyone had a great time,the rooms were exceptional and Johns hospitality was fantasic. He helped my friends and I from which restaurants to eat at to how to get around.Highly recommend.. seriously

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
#6 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
#8 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pension Sofi
Pension Sofi
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios Panos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios Panos

Property: Studios Panos
Address: Agios Georgios, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR LOCATION, AGIOS GEORGIOS, IS ONLY 100M FROM THE CENTER OF THE MAIN PORT CITY, 20M FROM THE BEACH AND ONLY 300M FROM THE ISLAND HARBOR. EACH ROOM INCLUDE A BALCONY, A FULL KITCHENETTE, SHOWER WC INCLUDING HOT WATER AND A HAIR DRYER, A SAFE BOX, AIR CONDITION, TELEVISION, TELEPHONE, WI-FI AND DAILY CLEAN SERVICE. WE ALSO OFFER A TWO BEDROOM APARTMENT WITH ALL THE AMENITIES MENTIONED ABOVE, IDEAL FOR FAMILIES. THERE IS SEA VIEW TERRACE FOR ALL CUSTOMERS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Studios Panos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios Panos Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing