We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to get simple, local food”
Review of Kavouri

Kavouri
Ranked #67 of 136 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner
Description: Family taverna
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect place to get simple, local food”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Friendly staff and a location literally on the beach, this is a good place to get inexpensive local food like a greek salad, horta, gigantes, simple fish and lamb.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank falcor1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    19
    11
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“dining with your toes in the sand”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Kavouri has tables right in the sand so you are near the waters edge which is lovely. This is one of several restaurants in a row.I had the oven chicken with lemony Greek potatoes. The chicken was fall off the bone tender. My husband had the sausage which he thoroughly enjoyed. I did taste it and it was too salty for me. We also had a Greek salad which was fine. Service was a bit disinterested I thought, but efficient. After dinner we had a lovely shot of complimentary kitron.I would give this 4 *'s if the service was a little friendlier.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daydream11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We had lunch here one of the days we spent on the beach (we try to visit as many different places as we can). Nice food, good service, right next to the beach - nothing to complain. Price was ok and regardless of what someone else said the meal sizes were the same as anywhere else. We paid the same as in any other place we visited and walked away happy.

If you're not happy with this one, go right next door. It looks like it's part of the same restaurant but it's not. It was also excellent. =)

I wouldn't necessarily consider it as a place to eat dinner - we preferred the waterfront restaurants near the docks as well as the old town. The beachfront ones were better suited for lunch at the beach for us.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arzka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

A great beach restaurant. Food delicious, service good and a really good price. Ideal for lunch after a swim and a walk. We've only been here in the day but I imagine it would be equally good in the evening. We are actually sitting in the restaurant now and I couldn't resist leaving a review. The menu is varied but we have just eaten Greek salads and roast potatoes. Wonderful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgesT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“nice beach side tav”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Has lunch here and because we enjoyed it we returned for a evening meal a couple of days later. Lovely setting on the St Goerge’s beach ….service very good and one of the nicest meals we had -Beef Stifado and grilled squid was excellent….would definitely recommend to give it a go….good chips(French fries)!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank milesfromewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kavouri also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Kavouri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing