We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and great service”
Review of Mike's Studios

Mike's Studios
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mike's Studios
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value and great service”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Upon arriving, there was a mix up with my booking through an online agency which was none of Mike's doing. Nevertheless he bent over backwards to accommodate my last minute needs and couldn't do enough for me during my stay. A great man to deal with and great value accommodation close to everything. Would highly recommend. thanks Mike.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    8
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
14
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

On departing the Paros-Naxos ferry we set about looking at the rooms being offered on the quayside. This was maybe our 7th or 8th visit to the island and we were clear about staying in Agios Georgios close to the beach. We were offered two rooms at different prices and we agreed to look at these. Mike drove us from the port but on arrival it appeared that someone in a studio needed to stay an extra night and so we were shown a ground floor room rather than a 1st floor one although the price was lower. We agreed it was fine and in the end stayed 10 nights, although Mike did not ask when we were leaving until we had stayed 6 nights.

The proximity to the beach is the 2nd best (only a few minutes) we have had and the room was quite spacious, in a quiet position, and was nice and cool overnight which was particularly noticeable when there were 3 very hot days with no breeze. Walking time to the restaurants, bars and town was very little, with the time to get to the ferry port area (the longest distance) being only 10 minutes. Rooms were cleaned daily and towels/sheets changed more frequently than strictly needed, which was good.

I would stay here again but at a busier time of year would suggest a need for a clearer understanding of things with Mike at the outset. His English is perfectly fine and he is a very friendly man who wants to make sure all is ok for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loldan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

a really good deal this place. location good,room good,price good and service good. whats there not to like? this greekophile recommends! beware of mikes farewell hug though, affectionate but winding!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatbendini b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My family of 3 stayed at Mike's in August 2012.

I was attracted by the very encouraging reviews of the apartments and the price! It turned out that none of us was disappointed, as this place really is a little gem.

I booked the apartments using the internet with no trouble, although it would have been nice to get a confirmation of the booking direct from the owner.

Mike is a very friendly and helpful Greek, who picked us up from the ferry and dropped us off, with no charge. He showed us to our apartment, which was a very well equipped self-catering studio apartment. We also had a balcony upon which we could eat our meal.

The room was well decorated, very clean and the towels were regularly changed.

We were able to cook plenty of tasty meals and it was straightforward to get supplies in the town. If you eat out there are loads of restaurants and they all seem to serve tasty, unpretentious food.

The location of the studios is first class, being in a quiet part of town, yet with easy walking distance to the town one way and the beach the other.

One big positive is that the temperature on Naxos tends to be moderated by a lovely,cooling breeze.

Virtually without exception we found the Greeks to be extremely welcoming and helpful.

My son and I had no problems hiring bikes for a jaunt up the coast and we all had a very enjoyable day trip to the beautiful Santorini.

This is a great set of studios. Well done Mike!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul_w01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Having stayed at numerous places in a 4 month holiday through Europe, Mikes Studios would be the best value for money place I have stayed at.

Combine proximity to the beach, warm hospitality, big rooms, balcony, rooms cleaned and tidied daily, plus big Mike who is a real character....watch him he has a real twinkle in his eye and a dry sense of humour, and you have everything you need for a great stay on Naxos.

Mike's mum also brought in fruit and vegies which she left in the room, as a guest this goes way beyond normal expectations. I might add that I was picked up and dropped at the port on arrival/departure.

The studios are located some 200 metres from the beach,far enough away yet close enough to really enjoy your stay here. Its also a 5 minute walk to the very centre of town.

This place is a real find, so if your planning to come to Naxos Mikes Studios are highly recommended.....you will really like it here .Coming to Naxos was really an after thought for me but this is really a vibrant little island....so glad I came.

Room Tip: Had Studio 6 which has 2 balconies....great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ziggy154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We arrived in June 2012 chose this place to stay from the 'reps' on the dock side. Mike is a huge gentle giant. We loved the room with its fantastic view across the road to a bougainvillea. Mike's mum cleaned the room, took in and folded my washing, put flowers in our room and even produced some apricots. Near to St. Georges beach and shops with restaurants nearby. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We have just got back from a lovely 2 weeks at Mike's studios. We were lucky to get the 2 bed studio which was perfect as we have young children. Mike was very friendly and so helpful, as was his lovely mum who even did some washing for us! The rooms were cleaned every day and left spotless. Very highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palatia
Hotel Palatia
#21 of 58 in Naxos Town
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Studios George
Studios George
#13 of 79 in Naxos Town
30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margo Studios
Margo Studios
#3 of 57 in Naxos Town
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Soula Hotel
Soula Hotel
#21 of 57 in Naxos Town
81 reviews
6.6 mi away
Dimitra Studios
Dimitra Studios
#3 of 9 in Kastraki
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galazia Studios
Galazia Studios
#1 of 79 in Naxos Town
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mike's Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mike's Studios

Property: Mike's Studios
Address: | Agios Georgios, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mike's Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mike's Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mike's Studios Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing