We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Hotel. Not advisable at all”

Al Mare Studios & Rooms
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Mare Studios & Rooms
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We were a family of 3 and have been given a very tiny room with a camp-bed, instead of a room with 3 beds.

This hotel contains no secure coffer locks, if you need ti put in safety pares, cards ...

The bathroom/ toilets are very old, and it stinks a lot. I've never seen something like this before.

Reception desk is almost always empty, as there is nobody during most of the time day.

Breakfast is like a Joke. There is almost no choice. Coffee is awful. There is no yogurt.

The worst: There was some moisture on one of the butter pack I have opened, although date was still valid. This gives you a lot of condition in the way this hotel is ruled. After this , I didn't dare taking butter in this Hotel as I didn't want to get poisoned.

and top of this, the girl in charge of the breakfast switching TV on in the breakfast lounge to watch movies in Greek, lady gaga as if she was a dummy. At least if it had been CNN or something like this.
This is totally detestable and impolite to have switched TV on, especially when you don't understand a word of Greek.

To summarize, this hotel is large rip off. I really advise you to stay out of it, as it will spoil your holidays!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivier r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank stnikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank PAOLA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: sconsiglio le stanze nel seminterrato, claustrofobiche
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simocava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patitodelmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank giannis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
0 mi away
Soula Hotel
Soula Hotel
#27 of 56 in Naxos Town
98 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
0 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 57 in Naxos Town
421 reviews
0 mi away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#7 of 57 in Naxos Town
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Mare Studios & Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Mare Studios & Rooms

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 81 Speciality Lodging in Naxos Town
Price Range: £25 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Al Mare Studios & Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Al Mare Studios & Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Mare Studios & Rooms Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing