We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal in Naxos Town”
Review of To Kati Allo

To Kati Allo
Ranked #24 of 137 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A small restaurant with 10 tables in a perfect location 20 meters from the harbour of Naxos. Family business in a quite place next to gift shops between the seaside and the Venetian Castle. The owners are cooking from the morning trying to serve the best food and the best quality and when you have the chance ask for what just came out from the oven!
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Naxos Town”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Staying in Naxos for a week, we spent a lot of time hunting for the restaurant with the best Greek Salad and other vegetarian options. Unfortunately, we only found To Kati Allo on our last evening but it took the prize hands down.

This is not a gourmet restaurant but it's the real deal: authentic, really well-cooked local food in a restaurant run by genuinely nice people. We had a really Greek (Naxian) salad with xino and ripe, sweet tomatoes and best capers in the world, super tasty butter beans in tomato sauce with fresh herbs and perfectly fried halloumi.

Really friendly waiter.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank alexandermeinertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    43
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Kilda, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant in Naxos”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We ate here on the last night and it was a perfect finish.
Sitting outside away from the busy street but still close enough to feel the breeze. The food was simple, home cooked but delicious Greek food. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Portsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very good food”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We had the mousaka and the stuffed burger. Food was really nice. I can also recommend the feta in pastry with honey and sesam. Very tasty. Most delightful though was the dessert which came for free. Very friendly servie and nice atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijing
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very good Greek food, good position, reasonably priced, gorgeous waiter. You could tell this is a good restaurant from the number of Greeks eating there and the number of returners, in fact I think everyone eating there both evenings that we were there had eaten there before.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank palustrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Delicious fresh food for reasnobale price and big portions. Very friendly and kind stuff. We had the fried peppers which were done perefectly, the mustard lemon chicken and the beef with greek pasta which was amazing. Small plate of freshly prepared dessert is complimantory at the end( different for each table). I highly recommand this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank serge k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed To Kati Allo also viewed

Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to To Kati Allo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing