We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Porto Naxos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Porto Naxos Hotel
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We've just stayed for 8 nights at Porto Naxos and we loved every one of them. The Hotel was excellent and exceeded our expectations. Our welcome was warm and friendly which set the tone for a really lovely stay at the hotel. Our room was spacious, bright and airy and immaculately clean. The huge balcony overlooking the pool was tremendous commanding a magical view out towards the sea. Between the hotel and the sea are some other hotels and trees but we could still see the water between them, the mountains of Paros in the distance and watch the ferries come and go. Looking behind the hotel we could see the mountains of Naxos and the little white cube houses of various hill villages. Other reviewers have mentioned the location of the hotel next to a main road but we found this no problem at all and even an advantage to some extent when we hired a car - it was really easy to get into the interior of the island without having to go through the town. There's also the bonus of a big supermarket close by with everything you might need at good prices. The hotel is also well positioned for getting to town. It was only a 5 minute stroll to reach the street with all the car rental offices, Maro's and Niko's restaurants and about 10 minutes to the little square with Scirocco and Pizzadella. The beach is only 5 minutes too and you can walk that way into town for a nice change. The pool area is lovely, surrounded by flowers and palms and with a handy little bar. The public rooms are spacious and airy with a nice sunny terrace on which to take your wonderful breakfast. The choice at breakfast was wide ranging including hot items such as tasty little sausages, fried or boiled eggs and bacon, lots of cold savouries, seeds, nuts, fruit, yoghurts etc. a range of freshly baked breads and some amazing looking cakes and sweet dishes which we had never had room left to try! The staff were all helpful, friendly and efficient and helped make our stay really memorable. We would definitely stay at Porto Naxos again when we next visit Naxos.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are quietest and have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WindyGhyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARGARITA M, General Manager at Porto Naxos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear GobblerDictum,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed a great holiday in Porto Naxos and that you highly recommend our property!

It is truly rewarding for us to receive such positive reviews.

We look forward to your next visit to Porto Naxos for some more memorable holidays!

Best Regards,

Margarita Margariti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

Convenient location, near the beach and Naxos Chora. A very beautiful hotel at an excellent price. The room is very clean and spacious and felt like home, fabulous lobby and lounge area. Staff are friendly and the superb breakfast is particularly worth mentioning. Pool is just marvelous.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARGARITA M, General Manager at Porto Naxos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear John K,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay with us. It is rewarding to receive your positive comments on the price, the location, the breakfast and all the facilities Porto Naxos has to offer.

We certainly look forward to offering some more great holidays to you and your family in the near future!

Best Regards,

Margarita Margariti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We just came back from Naxos and we are so looking forward to go back there! The island is beautiful, with so many things to do and ideal if you just want to walk around doing nothing. The hotel is very close to the main town. It is absolutely wonderful and the service is outstanding. Our room was very spacious, nicely decorated. One of the best holidays ever!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PulpoPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARGARITA M, General Manager at Porto Naxos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear PulpoPe,

Thank you for your review.

‘’One of the best holidays ever!’’ is a great compliment! Thank you so much!

Your positive comments on the high level of service have been shared with the team! Indeed, Naxos island, has an unrivaled natural beauty, amazing beaches, historical sites, tasteful local products, Kitro liqueur and many more great activities for a memorable holiday!

We look forward to welcoming you to Porto Naxos soon!

Best Regards,

Margarita Margariti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed with my husband for 5 nights and had a thoroughly enjoyable visit. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the setting was comfortable and relaxing. The hotel has a warm and welcoming ambience and the scenery is beautiful. Our room was spacious and clean. I liked the fact the hotel owners were always on hand to ensure the smooth running of the hotel and the guests' needs provided for and the staff seemed to find nothing too much trouble to provide, ie ordering taxis, advice about local sights etc. The hotel offered a personal touch to our stay and we had a great time..

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Paraskevoula x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Naxos H, Manager at Porto Naxos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Paraskevoula x,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for posting your review. We were glad to read that you had an amazing stay here with us and that our staff made every effort to assist you. We look forward to welcoming back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We are a family with 2 children and (during this visit) also 2 grandparents and have stayed for 2 nights in this fantastic hotel at Naxos Chora. We enjoyed the outstanding facilities that are being held in the best possible shape and the service mentality of the team. The variety and the quality of food for breakfast went beyond expectations. The position of the hotel just 5 minutes of the town of Naxos but very close to it and the proximity to Agios Georgios beach and to the road leading to Naxos villages and beaches make it an ideal starting point for all excursions that somebody can plan.Thank you very much Porto Naxos team for this wonderful stay.!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank astrolabos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We really liked our stay at Porto Naxos. The staff was very accommodating and friendly,exceeding our high expectations.Everything was perfect,from the room which was nicely done and clean,the service which was impeccable,breakfast with fresh and amazing flavours,the restaurant which had excellent service,great food and prices (value for money),and the staff was accommodating to all our requests,incredibly dedicated,and always at good mood..the location perfect,just a few steps from the beach and near to city center with a lot of great places.Simply perfect!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I was very anxious about booking the Porto Naxos Hotel and left several threads in the forum asking for advice. It seemed to have a good location - we wanted to be close to the town and the beach, it looked decent and the price was right.
Upon arrival we discovered that the hotel is indeed very close to one of the main roads in Naxos (not exactly a highway, but a busy road). There are hotels with far more secluded locations. Fortunately the noise was no problem for us.
The location is quite good - 5 minutes to the beach and 10 minutes to town. Part of the road into town is dark and there is some traffic, but it was not a big problem.

We asked for a nice room as it was a honeymoon and we got a room with a view over the courtyard. Not the best room - and the balcony was tiny - but there were rooms that were far worse. The larger rooms have more spacious balconies/terraces.
The room was pretty average and some of the furniture had been given a modern touch, but I don't think much work was put in to it. The bathroom door was almost broken and the drain was clogged. The beds are typical for Greece, hard and uncomfy.

Breakfast was included and was served in the dining room and out on the terrace by the pool. It was nice with lots of homemade cakes and dishes. The eggs were like rubber though and there were a lot of flies, but it was still a pleasant breakfast with vegetables from their organic garden.

The pool area was very relaxing and we loved the bar with the lounge music. The sunloungers were nice and we loved the drinks served by the bartender at the pool. He even went out to the garden to get fresh mint for the mojito.

In general the staff was very profesionnal and pleasant. They made our stay very comfortable.
The whole atmosphere of the hotel was relaxing and exactly what we needed after our wedding.

We had a nice stay and were pleased with our choice of hotel. We think Porto Naxos is a good hotel with lots of lovely touches, but they either have to make an extra effort to become an excellent hotel or keep maintaining the standards not to become an average hotel.

Room Tip: I would avoid rooms facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank glamourprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARGARITA M, General Manager at Porto Naxos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear glamourprincess,

It has been a great pleasure having you in Porto Naxos, especially in such a great occasion as your honeymoon.

We are happy to read that your overall stay with us has been rewarding and that you were pleased with your choice. Your positive comments on our team members have been passed to them.

I would like to reassure you that your comments on the facilities have been taken into consideration and a renovation project (spring 2013) has reshaped several issues.

Hoping that we can be of service to you soon, we look forward to welcoming you back to Naxos island.

Yours sincerely,

Margarita Margariti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#18 of 57 in Naxos Town
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 57 in Naxos Town
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Princess of Naxos
Princess of Naxos
#16 of 57 in Naxos Town
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Naxos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Naxos Hotel

Address: Aghios Georgios Beach | Kotti, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naxos Town
#22 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range: £82 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Naxos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most charming hotels in Naxos island, Porto Naxos is a 4* property located just meters away from St. George beach. This small resort is set within a beautiful garden landscape and combines local architecture with a cozy design, excellent installations and attention to details.It is decorated and furnished with taste and elegance and occupies a very kind, friendly and well trained staff focused on guests' service, making it the ideal choice for pleasant holidays in a relaxed environment. Combining natural and traditional materials and colors with modern amenities, the hotel unites the classic with the contemporary to exquisite effect. The very essence of the hotel is its remote location; virtually all the city’s main attractions are within walking distance making it the ideal venue for a leisure break. It is close to the numerous shops in Naxos town, and only 5 minutes away from one of Naxos’ island most amazing white sand beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Porto Naxos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Naxos City Hotel
Porto Hotel Naxos City
Porto Naxos Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing