We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Greek Hotel”
Review of Galaxy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Galaxy Hotel
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

My friends and I went on a 4 island Greek holiday recently and this hotel was BY FAR our favorite accommodation. From the get go we were greeted by a lovely receptionist, Eleni who gave us wonderful local recommendations. The room was clean with modern bathroom features. The pool and breakfast were nice perks as well. I'd go back in a heartbeat if given the opportunity again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
9  Thank Mona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Galaxy is a very nice hotel located at the beautiful beach of St George. Its position is perfect as it is only 10 min walking distance from the center of the town, the shops and the restaurants and only a few steps from the sea. The rooms are very clean, spacious, modern and very well decorated and generally there is everything someone needs to enjoy his stay (Big TV, comfortable beds, A/C, fridge, jacuzzi shower etc). Also, we should mention that there is a perfect pool at the hotel, which is ideal for relaxing and enjoying the really nice cocktails of the pool bar. Last but not least, the hotel staff was fantastic and extremely helpfull and the service was impeccable!!!!!!!They gave us the best recommendations for restaurants and hotspots of the island!! We loved everything at Galaxy hotel and we will be back for sure!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 104GiorgiaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We had a great time in this hotel. Beautiful rooms with a very nice clean pull. The staff was very nice and it should be mentioned as a great example of greek-tourism. My wife adored the sunset and the fact that many stores are close to the hotel to do your daily shopping. Relaxing vacation overall.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aggelos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I spent two nights here in September. The hotel is lovely and the rooms are very nice. It is located just south of the main town but is easily within walking distance (~10 mins). My balcony had a lovely view of the pool and the sea. Morning breakfast was fresh and had a number of choices.

But the best part of the hotel was is staff. Eleni was extremely helpful and accommodating. She gave me great recommendations about where to go n the islands and what to do.

I enjoyed my stay so much, I came backs for another night!

Room Tip: Try for a sea view if possible but garden views are great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MandyCole81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

If you are looking for the best accommodation at the places you visit, this is a place where you will find everything you might need for having a great time! Galaxy hotel in Naxos Town, at Naxos island, Cyclades, is an excellent hotel. Beautiful hotel at Agios Georgios beach with a perfect pool inside - so you can have the choice of swimming at the sea or the pool!!! A beautiful, clean place where you can definately have your children with you without problems, since it provides everything you need for them - like baby chairs in the restaurant area, children playground, baby bed and more! The rooms are excellent with perfect view. Don't miss it if you go to Naxos Island. Don't forget to visit greek tourism to get usefull info about the place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Drained O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My family and me -party of 5 plus 2 kids- spent six days at this hotel during August.Rooms are rennovated but small.Breakfast is less than adequate and most of the days was surrounded by flies!As most island hotels Galaxy has a lot of stairs.So if you have a child in a stroller, you'd better think twice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marigoGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Galaxy hotel offers excellent service, discrete modern luxury and authentic quality, perfectly combined with an idyllic setting. It's absolutely clean, luxurious and a great place to enjoy relaxing vacations! Ideally located in the centre of the coast, it offers easy access to all of Naxos’ attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JamesJ_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#18 of 57 in Naxos Town
197 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
0.7 mi away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#7 of 57 in Naxos Town
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Hotel

Address: | Saint George, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#7 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#11 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range: £75 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Galaxy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galaxy Hotel is located in the south-western part of the town of Naxos (Chora), just a few steps from the Blue Flag sandy beach of Saint George. Ideally located in the centre of the coast, it offers easy access to all of Naxos' attractions. Fully renovated in 2014 in accordance with the Cycladic architecture, it aims at providing its guests with all modern comforts for a pleasant stay. It offers excellent service, discrete modern luxury and authentic quality, perfectly combined with an idyllic setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Galaxy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Hotel Naxos City
Galaxy Hotel Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing