We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Grotta
Nearby Hotels
Galaxy Hotel(Naxos Town)
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Naxos Hotel(Naxos Town)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saint Vlassis Hotel(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adriani Hotel(Naxos Town)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pension Sofi(Naxos Town)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess of Naxos(Naxos Town)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ikaros Studios & Apartments(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anatoli Hotel(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,343)
Filter reviews
1,343 results
Traveller rating
1,201
115
21
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
115
21
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslianos familypieshill overlookingwelcome drinksteam roomquicheolive presssunset viewcomplimentary winedirt pathshort walka family run hotelyogurthome cookedhome madecakefavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 1,343 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

A wonderful find! Welcomed by Nicolette as part of the family - the absolutely scrumptious breakfasts, enough variety and more than generous! - the hospitality and room was amazing - the hot tub welcome at the end of the day - the location perfect - walk to shops, restaurants, waterfront, and great advise on what to see and where to go. Stayed longer than we planned!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lmdyck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Enjoyed painting the view of the sea, the Gate of Apollo and another island in the distance. Also an easy walk to Naxos town center to stroll through the ancient winding streets or walk along the harbor lined with restaurants. The breakfast room has painted decorations on the ceiling, curtains billowing with the breeze from open doors and a terrace to enjoy at any time of day. A bar lines one wall of the same room. We stayed in a room on a courtyard which had lounge chairs to read or sun in and a small recessed pool where you could swim or cool off if you didn't want to take the longer ride to the beach. Breakfast good. My only complaint--the shower in our room had a low lip that seemed to direct water all over the bathroom floor no matter what we did.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Located in a commanding position overlooking Naxos city, Hotel Grotta is ideally situated a short walk from the bustle of the town, on a hill that overlooks the sea and the famous Gate of Apollo. It was great to be picked up from the ferry and we were welcomed with a drink on the terrace.
It is an easy walk down the rough path into town, but returning be aware that the last 50 metres is steep and it is dark at night, you might need a torch. You can also walk around the long way up the road which is not that much further and a little kinder to your feet.
The hotel itself is comfortable and friendly with obliging staff and a "family feel". Bright and cheery Nicoletta always found time to talk and give advice on places to go. Rooms with a balcony are great, the view is amazing, especially the sunsets - we started marking them out of 10!
The small indoor pool and spa was refreshing at the end of a hot day.
The breakfast buffet provided so many choices of homemade specialties it was hard to choose but everyday there was something else special to try. The rice puddings were delicious!
There are many hotels in Naxos town itself but Grotta is in such a good position we were glad to be a little out of town.
We visited in late September 2013 when the season was winding down a little and many shops were closing at the end of the season but it was also a good time to pick up summer bargains.
We would stay there again. Well recommended.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have a magnificent view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenG724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Came to Naxos and Hotel Grotta for originaly 7 nights and stayed 10. Just loved it! Family run and fabulously friendly from the free transfer from the port to the breakfast (mostly home made), to the drinks served at the bar, to information about private guide to great restaurants/tavernas to eat local food. My room with balcony faced the track leading to the old city and the ocean. I was given a kettle, cup and teabags for my afternoon cuppa. The room is equiped with hairdryer, TV, refridgerator and clean towels everyday. The Hotel Grotta ought to have 6 stars....dont stay anywhere else....I'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with ocean view...just wonderful.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank diane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hotel grotta is very close to old town. It is a great location for staying in Naxos. The service is excellent. It is very, very clean. The breakfast buffet is amazing and includes several handmade pies. Will definitely stay again. Highly recommended !

Room Tip: Corner room has a great balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews