We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Grotta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Iliada Studios(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adriani Hotel(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Anixis(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Chateau Zevgoli(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Despina's Rooms(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Apollon Naxos Town(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sergis Hotel(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
1,182
115
21
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
115
21
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslianos familypieshill overlookingwelcome drinksteam roomquicheolive presssunset viewcomplimentary winedirt pathshort walka family run hotelyogurthome cookedhome madecakefavorite hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at Grotta hotel for 3 nights, staffs were really friendly and heplful there. Room was clean and big. But, sometimes the wifi connection dropped in the room. The breakfast buffet was amazing, lots of choices, their homemade pies. Yummmm...

Will definately go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YYJ_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

we stayed at the Grotta for 4 days and had a wonderful time from the friendly welcome on arrival until the time we departed.
The Grotta picked us up from the airport and also transferred us back to the airport at the end of our stay at no extra cost. The breakfasts are exceptional. We had a room with a large balcony which was lovely for sitting out on after a day around Naxos, the hotel is a short walk from town and about a 20 minute walk from St Georges beach.If you arrive by ferry then it is a short walk up the hill to the hotel.
Great place to stay

Room Tip: try and get a room facing the sea
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

three of us landed at the grotta hotel in naxos and booked it for 2 nights. within 5 minutes of being there we wanted to stay for 4 nights. Unfortunately we were unable to cancel our previous reservation and had to suffice with 2 nights. I have never experienced such heartfelt and sincere a welcome. we were greeted with a glass of wine and a snack sitting on a hill overlooking a spectacularly aqua ocean. the breakfast cannot be outdone. who doesnt like baklava after their yogurt - a little sinful delight.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was the perfect place to stay on Naxos! I had read some of the reviews before I went and I felt that it lived up to my expectations and then some. The family that runs the Grotta is so friendly and pleasant. They picked us up from the port for free and then sat down with us when we got there, with wine and a snack, and told us all about the sites we could see in Naxos. It was the perfect way to get started as we were able to figure out exactly what we wanted to do during our short (3 days) stay on Naxos. I hope to return someday to see more of Naxos and I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 448Traveler448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel in an awesome location with outstanding owners. Nickoleta, the owner, is amazing-she is most friendly and welcoming and has great advice regarding the sites to see at the island. The hotel itself is very nice and is right on the water with only a short walk to the nearest beach. All of the previous reviews don't need to be restated, so I will just leave it with saying the hotel and management are outstanding!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews