We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent and off-tourist minded reataurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Osteria Wine Bar

L'Osteria Wine Bar
Ranked #28 of 131 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$27
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Decent and off-tourist minded reataurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

A beautiful restaurant serving italian food. Good for an alternative night while in Naxos. What i liked is that they dont seem to have a tourist-trap mentality judging by the behaviour of the staff and the overall deco of the place. I would not call that tiny area a "garden". This year the same area has more tables i think so it becomes quickly noisy, choking and somewhat claustrophobic. The food is very good. Staff are excellent and very warm. Little bit pricey menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GaidourakiTouVounou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    55
    32
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naxos, Greece
1 review
“exellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

wonderful garden, soft atmosphera, large choice of mediterranean wine and exellent food.wath ask more

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annarooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peschiera Borromeo, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“True good Italian cuisine in Naxos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is true good Italian cuisine, not the poor imitation that, unfortunately, we often find around the world, Greece included.
The menu includes classical dishes and others created by the cook and everyday there is something new to be added to the main list.
The service is friendly and the prices are reasonable.
We were there for 3 dinners and we suggest the ''Tortino di Sardine''

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giusi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Something a bit different!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

It is nice to see a restaurant abroad focus on just one thing and not try to do a bit of everything!! This place has a set menu of starters which stay the same every day and then a daily specials main course menu, something different every day! We ordered 2 different types of bruschetta to start, both very tasty. We did, however, struggle slightly with the main courses to choose things we thought we would like. We opted for a pasta dish with bacon, mushrooms and breadcrumbs as well as a baked pork dish with potatoes. We really enjoyed the pasta dish, it was very tasty. However, the pork dish was nothing special, although not unpleasant! They also had a good wine list and Pinot Grigio was available by the glass, a nice change from always having to have a glass of Greek house wine!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sweetangel345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

The chief planned different menus from day to day I believe, but that doesn't help when nothing on the menu was good. We had three different main courses (3 people) and none of them tasted anything good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Rurushu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Osteria Wine Bar also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos, Cyclades
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to L'Osteria Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing