We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place for Naxos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2011

This recently renovated hotel is located on St George beach, not far from the main village and port of Naxos Island: it is quiet (no main road nearby) and handy. We found our (standard) room quite roomy, with a large adjoining bathroom. We had our own small terrace, with a view on the swimming pool area (only a few rooms have a view on the bay). The inner court provides some shelter from the Cyclades winds.
The hotel restaurant offers most traditional Greek dishes, including the ubiquitous pasta (!) at very reasonable prices (compared, say, to Mykonos or to Santorini). The breakfast buffet was excellent, with daily variations.
We also wish to stress the friendliness of the staff, which greatly contributes to the relaxed atmosphere of the place.
This is a place we recommend without reservations !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emile_Grom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

We arrived and immediately thought this place was really nice and well kept. The room itself was cute and had a balcony that faced the ocean, though the hotel itself has a very strange design aesthetic. What starts in clean white walls and ipe decking ends in vinyl doors and cheap blue plexiglass accents, which was a little odd and unfinished in our opinion. The swimming pool wasn't heated so if you go in mid May expect not to be able to swim in the pool. The restaurant was ok - we had lunch there and weren't very impressed. That said, the breakfast buffet was awesome. It was in a pretty good neighborhood (great that it was on the beach) and easy to walk to restaurants. We would have reviewed this higher but when we were checking out I noticed that there was an additional $50 on my bill and I wasn't sure why. The woman at the front desk could give me no explanation (there were no notes or receipts regarding the charge) and had to call her boss to find out what the problem was. After a lengthy discussion they decided to credit back my card but acted as if it were our problem and not theirs. It left us with a bad taste in our mouth. We won't return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We loved this hotel. It is luxurious without being pretentious. Room and bathroom are very nicely done and we loved the owner's son scattered artwork. We had a lovely room with sea view and sat out in the evening with a drink just looking out over the ocean. Very nice and quiet although the bustling city is just around the corner. The pool is very relaxing and we enjoyed it although the hotel is right on the beach. The beach is not as nice as we expected but that is not due to the Hotel. Breakfast is lovely and you can sit right at the beach in the shade or out in the sun. Thank you for the fresh orange juice! Should we go back to Naxos we'll definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlinestoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

enjoyed a weeks stay at the nissaki in Aug 11. The hotel has an excellent location, right on the beach but on the edge of town (avoiding the hustle and bustle). rooms and pool area were immaculate and the breakfast buffet choice was superb. We especially found the reception staff to be extremely helpful - well done ! (and thanks for recharging my I-Pod !)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

For our honeymoon, we decided to splurge on a superior suite at the nissaki beach hotel, the closest thing to a luxury hotel within walking distance of Naxos town.

The good=
-great location, within easy walking distance of all the bars restaurants and port
-nice pool area
-generally clean rooms

The bad=
-our "suite" was basically a tiny room with an extra couch 2 feet away from the bed.
-the pool view rooms are so close to the pool that you could practically trip and fall into the pool if you were a little groggy in the morning
-front desk staff are helpful but do not speak engish well which made life difficult for simple requests

BOTTOM LINE= the hotel is nice, but there are MUCH better deals to be had in Naxos. Our room is not worth 288 euros a night even in peak season. Next time I will bookp at the hote across the street for half the price.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boomboompowww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 August 2011

We thank you very much for the comments submitted and we take them very seriously under consideration. We would like to inform you that the price is formed according to the providing services and not only to the size of the room ( which by the way is an Superior room for three people). That means that beside the fact of the endless sea view from your fully equiped veranda, you were also provided with a coffee machine, iron and ironing board, towel for the swimming pool which you could renew as many times per day you wished and also available to take away at the beach. Slippers for inhouse use and others for use at the pool, bathrobes which were renewed every day as all the linen of the room. Everyday room cleaning, 24hr reception desk, room service throught the whole day, and while you were worried about tumbling into the pool let me inform you that there is also liability insurance that cover any kind of accident taking place in the hotel.
It is a pitty that you did not share with us the fact you were on honeymoon, while we use to upgrade the room whenever that is possible, to Honeymoon Suite as a gift for your new life beggining.
After all these, the only thing I can say is that if you can find the same services and facilities at the half price, then yes, you had a good deal.
Andres Papadopoulos, Nissaki Beach Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Lovely rooms and a willing staff, with a nice buffet breakfast that changes daily (and you can eat out by the beach). Beautiful pool (you have to love the bright white marble everywhere!), but the oceanview room is probably not worth the extra money. The “view” is mainly of the parking lot, and St. George beach is definitely NOT the prettiest beach on the island. I think anyone would be fine just booking a pool-front room. Very easy 5 minute walk to the main restaurant strip on the waterfront in Naxos town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We don't like to go twice to the same places, but should we ever decide to go back to Naxos, we would certainly stay again at the Nissaki Beach.

We stayed there for 8 nights altogether. As we travelled with our one-year old boy, we decided to go for the two bedroom suite, which was really fantastic. It had two balconies with a sea and pool view, a large and beautiful bathroom, fridge (which is always important when travelling with a baby) and a baby travel cot. We had more than enough space for the three of us and I think four persons can easily be accomodated in this suite. After four nights we had to change to a family suite, as we had booked late and the two bedroom suite was only available for the first days. The family suite was much smaller, but with a stunning terrace and amazing view over the sea. I would say that the size of the room was compensated for by the gorgious terrace and seaview. Altogether, rooms are well equipped, nicely furnished and very clean, which is always important when travelling with a baby.

Apart from the rooms, the NIssaki Beach has a couple of other plus-points. First, it is directly on the beach and in walking distance to the city centre. The restaurant is basically directly on the beach and one can have wonderful dinners and breakfasts while hearing the smoothing noise of the sea and inhaling the fresh breeze of the sea. Second, we found the food in the restaurant to be of excellent quality and I wouldn't at all agree with one of the reviewers who had complained about the food. In fact, it needs to be noted that the hotel has an amazing chef (who was twice in the book of records, once for making the most expensive dish and once for cooking the largest paella in the world) who offers everyday a tasty menu and who always responded to our extra wishes. In fact, everyday (after consultation with myself), he cooked a separate menu for our little one, only with the freshest and best ingredients. We had either lunch or dinner at the hotel every day and we were never disappointed. Also, we found the breakfast buffet to be stunning. FResh fruits, bread, ham, cheeses and constantly changing hot and cold Greek speacialities such as the famous rice pudding "risogalo" (our little one loved it!) were always part of the deal.

All in all, we found that this hotel was really worth its price and from what we have seen on the island, it's certainly one of the very best ones. Also important to note, people were extremely friendly and helpful and in particular the waiters added to a comfortable ambience during lunch or dinner.

The only thing we found a bit disturbing was the sea weed on the beach. In the end we rented a car and explored other beaches further south (which we wanted to do anyways...also, go and explore the villages, it's well worth it), which are certainly much more beautiful, but also much farther away from the city.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandarino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 57 in Naxos Town
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#18 of 57 in Naxos Town
197 reviews
8 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#4 of 121 in Naxos
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naxos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range: £135 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissaki Beach Hotel is situated on the sandy shore of Saint George beach on Naxos Island, a short walk to the seaport and Old City and offers its guests luxurious accommodations inspired by the elegance of Cycladic minimalism. The Hotel's restaurant serves tables at beachside and offers patrons delectable traditional and Continental cuisine made from local produce. Its location on the island and hospitable services will ensure a carefree vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Beach Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing