We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nearby Hotels
Adriani Hotel(Naxos Town)
US$88
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Korali Palace(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astir of Naxos(Naxos Town)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grotta(Naxos Town)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess of Naxos(Naxos Town)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spiros(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisia Villas(Naxos Town)(Great Value!)
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$613
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
418
79
20
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
79
20
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior suitesqueezed orange juicebreakfast buffetour honeymoonbeautiful hoteloverlooking the beacheach morninggeorge beachsitting areashallow waterlocation was perfectshort walkwonderful staynice poolstandard roomloved this hotelwithin easy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

we stayed at Naxos in June and saw this hotel but the rates were above our budget.
We then came back in August with our grandchildren and, on the spur of the moment, asked if we could get a special rate there. As luck would have it they did have a couple of rooms free and gave us a good rate and we had a really great five days at this hotel. its in a great position on the beach but also really close to Naxos town and also has a pool which very few hotels have in this area. The breakfast was outstanding and the staff very helpful. If you can afford it, this is the hotel to stay at in Naxos. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

When I originally planned a trip to the Cyclades, I knew about Mykonos and Santorini but not Naxos. I was glad that a friend talked me into staying in Naxos. My whole experience in Naxos was positive including the stay at the Nissaki Beach Hotel.

The hotel is located on the beach. The map in tripadvisor is not correct. While many commented about the sea weeds at the beach, they really don’t grow at the shallow part but were fragments washed in by the tide. During the four days, there were sea weed fragments at some area at the bottom the first two days, but the strong wave on the third day washed them away and there were none on the last two days. Also noted is that St. George Beach is a fine sand beach unlike other beaches with rocky bottoms and crushed pebbles. The beach in front of the hotel is protected from high waves and does not suddenly get deep like other beaches. While the hotel is surrounded by roads, there was hardly any traffic.

The Nissaki Beach Hotel is a modern boutique hotel with personal touches. The breakfast items changed every day for varieties. One could have breakfast inside, on the deck, or at a covered area on the beach. We always had our breakfast on the beach.

And finally, what made this hotel special were the staffs and the owner. The Papadopoulos were always around to make sure things ran smoothly. The front desk staffs were helpful. While other hotels had friendly front desk staffs, there was always something that they could not explain to me to my satisfaction. Despina at the front desk at Nissaki was a step above by being perspicacious in providing relevant advices by understanding the essence of the questions. With Despina, I did not have to worry about not having good guidebooks on where to go and eat in Naxos. She provided on the spot excellent recommendations on restaurants, how to get to places, and made calls to make sure the schedules worked out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fo49vq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Perfect location, great owners, and great staff! Very clean!
We felt they we were staying with us in the same hotel. They were the best, follow their advice on food and bars!
We were their for our honeymoon and they upgraded us to a suite. They sat with us in the afternoons and talked about our days and recommended dinner spots and cool bars around Naxos.

Room Tip: ask 4 room, 209
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This family-owned hotel is beautiful. I spent four nights there at the end of September with my wife and our small daughter. Even before we made a reservation the staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. I contacted the hotel directly about availability, and Despina was just lovely. Even when it looked like we wouldn't be able to stay at Nissaki due to availability she suggested some other hotels that we might like. We are so happy that it worked out in the end. She was even more pleasant in person, as was the entire staff at the hotel. Whatever we needed (restaurant advice, ferry reservations, help with our room, etc.), someone was always there to help with a smile.

The atmosphere is quiet and relaxed, and the location is perfect. You can't beat ocean side breakfast and the views, and you are only a five minute walk from town. Naxos town itself is beautiful. It was wonderful just to walk through the small streets.

I highly recommend this hotel. It was one of the best experiences we have had in Europe. I also recommend eating at the restaurant, even if you aren't staying at the hotel. The menu prices are a little higher than some other restaurants on the island, but their food is excellent and so is the setting.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs on the ocean side in a suite. The extra price for the suite was worth it. Make sure you go for the upstairs room though. I think it was a little better and the balconies are worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erehinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

If you like great pools with waterfall sound, comfy lounge chairs, breakfast on the bay with fresh orange juice, to be located 2 blocks from fantastic restaurants and 5 minutes from town, clean modern rooms and fantastic hospitality from Despina, you should probably stay here. Enjoy Naxos...so much less touristy than other islands.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank itsrobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews