We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodation, excellent service””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Situated in the beginning of Saint George the views are brilliant. For those looking for a little old world charm this place is just ideal. We booked for five nights and stayed for eleven moving through a number of rooms each with individual character and charm. The staff were brilliant and everything was spotless. Loved the breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolvinsODS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

Very good family hotel with excellent service. Big rooms perfect for a family of four. Walking distance from the town of Naxos. The restaurant serves great food and is literally on the beach overlooking the sea. Breakfast is excellent.we felt very welcome by everybody and all the staff eager to accommodate all our needs. Rooms with sea view are fantastic as you go to sleep with the sounds of the waves.
Will go back!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel was very good value for such a central location and close to the water. Breakfast was included and excellent. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was excellent. Good to have free wi fi and facility to checking on line and print boarding card.A nice modern Hotel with very helpful staff. Reception were welcoming and friendly. With few words one of the best hotels in Naxos.
Nothing to regret about!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Caren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

One month before choosing Nissaki Hotel I spend 9 days with my family in villa Delona in Naxos.
This is a lovely place in a small village called Engares.There I heard about this hotel owned from the same family. Vila Delona is a great place, which we enjoyed very much but this time my wife and I we decided to spend another week in Naxos with some friends of ours. Nissaki... this was the place. A little wonderful boutique hotel settled in Saint George beach in Naxos town in e very quiet place in the middle of everything with an amazing restaurant that serves food till late at night.
ROOMS.... large spacious and nice designed, very clean. Very good service and a smiley lovely helpful girl at the front desk named Despina.
BREAKFAST...abundant, fresh squeezed orange juice, low fat greek yogurt and among others smoked salmon.
Except the beach there is a pool in the middle of the hotel where every one could enjoy the lovely cocktails from the bar. This hotel for my opinion is the perfect place for couples, relaxing and very romantic. IN the end There is Nothing it doesn't have. Maybe it's a family hotel and that is why...but at the final, they do a great job with very strong notes of the Greek Hospitality.
To end with .....Naxos is The Place!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed twice in a week and were welcomed back warmly.
Staff are superbly trained and able to accommodate all customary
requests.
Rooms overlooking Saint George beach, are well worth the premium.
Breakfast> a nice buffet laid well and generous, served at the restaurant area by the beach.
Over all, highly recommended and sparkles far more than the other hotels in Saint george area which is also the closest area to the center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jordi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent 8 fabulous nights at Nissaki Beach Hotel in May 2013. The location was possibly the very best in Naxos...on a gentle protected shallow bay which provided our 6 and 9 year olds with endless hours of safe play every day. There are several good beach restaurants dotted along the bay or you're a 10 minute walk into town. The staff was exceptionally accommodating and friendly and lovely. The breakfasts were varied and delicious and always included extras like freshly squeezed orange juice. We booked adjoining rooms which were modern and clean and fresh and suited us perfectly. We chose Naxos because it sounded wonderful for walking/hiking (and it was - fabulous!!) and also because we thought it would offer chill family beach time and yummy food (another big check!). All four of us agreed that this was our best family holiday ever - absolute bliss!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

we stayed at Naxos in June and saw this hotel but the rates were above our budget.
We then came back in August with our grandchildren and, on the spur of the moment, asked if we could get a special rate there. As luck would have it they did have a couple of rooms free and gave us a good rate and we had a really great five days at this hotel. its in a great position on the beach but also really close to Naxos town and also has a pool which very few hotels have in this area. The breakfast was outstanding and the staff very helpful. If you can afford it, this is the hotel to stay at in Naxos. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 58 in Naxos Town
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
1.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#19 of 58 in Naxos Town
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naxos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range: £139 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissaki Beach Hotel is situated on the sandy shore of Saint George beach on Naxos Island, a short walk to the seaport and Old City and offers its guests luxurious accommodations inspired by the elegance of Cycladic minimalism. The Hotel's restaurant serves tables at beachside and offers patrons delectable traditional and Continental cuisine made from local produce. Its location on the island and hospitable services will ensure a carefree vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Beach Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing