We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, smart hotel with a relaxing vibe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay here at Nissaki. Fairly long walk from the port when you have two large suitcases so get a cab (the hotel does not offer a shuttle) it is only about 6 euros. Rooms were good, twin beds pushed together so a gap between mattresses but think that is pretty normal for Greece. The welcome we received from Despina at reception was very friendly and she was always there to help. Breakfast was nice, self-service buffet with lovely view. Female staff more friendly and polite than the male staff. Overall experience was great and lovely short walk into the main town without being too close to the noise. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weasel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

We felt immediately comfortable at this friendly, relaxing hotel and were sorry to leave after 3 nights! Our room (#117 I think) was well planned with a sitting area, nice bathroom and great sunny patio overlooking the the beach. Every detail was thoughtfully planned, from the fruit and wine in the room upon arrival to the comfortable pool chairs and the charming patio/outdoor bar/restaurant overlooking the beach. The amazing breakfast buffet is set out in the lobby, but many guests took their plates outside to the patio, where there are tables and comfortable sofas. Great place to linger over coffee! The hotel location is perfect--an easy walk into Naxos town for restaurants and shops but still relatively quiet. We ate in town a few times, but found that the hotel restaurant, though slightly more expensive, had outstanding food! Lots of fresh, local ingredients in a perfect setting. All of the staff were very helpful, and we especially appreciated Vassili at the restaurant, who shared lots of info about Naxos and the local food and wine. We did rent a car for 2 days to explore the island and got hopelessly lost navigating the many narrow, one-way streets in Naxos town as we returned to the hotel. A local policeman kindly let us follow as he led the way for us! Naxos is a wonderful place to visit, and this hotel is truly special.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground level around the pool area have less privacy, since those patios open direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We loved our stay at the Nisaki Beach Hotel. Its clean and beautifully decorated with a friendly and attentive staff. For me, it is perfectly located on the beach at the south end of town. It's within easy walking distance to the heart of Naxos town with its restaurants and Castle. Or you can go the other way for a long walk on the beach to a windsurfing rental outfit. It has local grocery stores nearby and an adjacent parking lot if you want to get a rental car to tour the interior of the island. And…… the most amazing free breakfasts every morning. The breakfast cooks outdo themselves every day with a changing variety of quiches and fritattas, muffins, greek yogurt and fresh fruit. and cheeses. Outstanding

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

From the most delicious home made breakfast to the attentive and smiley staff, this hotel exceeded expectations. Our stay was so comfortable and relaxing that we were sad to leave. I would highly recommend this delightful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neuheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in May as part of Greek tour - this was by far our favourite hotel. Our room, 214, was large with a beach view balcony and lovely bathroom. Pool area was lovely too, although water was a bit too cold to go in. Breakfast was also good, a selection of cereals, fruits, eggs, pancakes, etc served in the restaurant at the front, with option to sit out at the beach to enjoy it.
Location was perfect, 5 minute walk from the centre of Naxos and the port where there are lots of lovely restaurants. Staff at the hotel were also very friendly and helpful if asked anything about the area.

Fantastic hotel at a great price - we would have no hesitation staying here again if we ever visit Naxos in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great room overlooking St. George Beach, friendly and helpful staff, very short walk to Naxos town, plus an absolutely fabulous breakfast spread. Without question, one of our best hotel experiences any where.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony overlooking St. George Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Without doubt, the most upmarket accommodation we had ever had in 25 years of holidaying in Greece! We stayed for 3 nights after having been to Astypalea and Amorgos and this was a super way to end our trip. The breakfast choice was outstanding, the view from our room was stunning and the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff63CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
452 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 57 in Naxos Town
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#18 of 57 in Naxos Town
198 reviews
8 mi away
Faros Villa Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naxos Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range: £135 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissaki Beach Hotel is situated on the sandy shore of Saint George beach on Naxos Island, a short walk to the seaport and Old City and offers its guests luxurious accommodations inspired by the elegance of Cycladic minimalism. The Hotel's restaurant serves tables at beachside and offers patrons delectable traditional and Continental cuisine made from local produce. Its location on the island and hospitable services will ensure a carefree vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Beach Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing