We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel with great service, food and the friendliest staff you would ever come across.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel with great service, food and the friendliest staff you would ever come across.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 3 days here and after 34 hours travelling from New Zealand we couldn't have stayed at a nicer place. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff would be 150%. Our room was light and airy, spotlessly clean and great facilities. Free Wifi was a bonus. The location of Nissaki is right on the beach but better to walk a bit further for swimming. We loved the breakfasts by the beach - the food choices were fabulous and I so enjoyed the Greek yoghurt and fresh fruits. We had dinner at the restaurant on the beach twice and enjoyed the fish and seafood. Nissaki is handy to Naxos Town and a nice walk to the port and old city which we enjoyed. Loved the pool area. I would fully recommend this hotel and would certainly come back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    68
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
116
269
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our group of family and friends stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed it. We booked a standard room which was on the ground level at the back of the property. We had our baby boy in a portacot (pre-arranged and setup, thanks guys) so it made the room a little pokey. There also wasn't much natural light coming into the room, but the rooms were clean, modern amenities, nice shower, etc. There was a little terrace area in the front to hangout in and have a drink which was nice. Better rooms would be larger rooms closer to the beach side.

The layout of the hotel was excellent: you could basically walk from your room to the pool (good size, clean), to the beach bar/restaurant to the beach within a straight line of less than 50 metres! They have deck chairs on the beach for Nissaki guests, and drink service too which is handy. The beach on this part of the bay is not the best as some of the seaweed accumulates on the sand near that edge, but you can go on a short stroll along the bay for nicer bits of beach, plus more tavernas and bars.

The food was good, particularly the breakfast with lots of cold/warm options, with some Greek-style options which were different but yummy.

The staff were friendly, always there to help but not in your face. The hotel overall was popular with families with kids in the pool but it never felt overly crowded or noisy.

The location of Nissaki is perfect: it is at the start of the aforementioned bay if you want chilled out beach time, but also at the edge of Naxos Town and only a 5 minute walk to the buzzing town centre/port with all it's bars, restaurants, shops, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the beach and upstairs will obviously have better views and get more natural light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedro_Gonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We arrived at this hotel a little worried that it wouldn't suit us, as we prefer quiet holidays and we thought it might be too noisy. However, we had a fantastic time. The room was really luxurious with plenty of space, a great bed and a terrific terrace with fantastic views. Lying around the pool was relaxing, with plenty of opportunities for shade. The service was terrific and a real highlight of our stay. Restaurant was good and breakfasts were excellent . Overall, we loved it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveM3614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Elegant, on the beach (the beach is very good especially if you have kids), 3 minute walking from the town and close to the main port, excellent choice for dinner with a beautiful scenery, healthy local breakfast, spacious rooms, what else is needed ??

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilios R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel: Very good, great pool and a great restaurant. Located on the beach and have umbrellas and chair. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good, nothing exceptional. Rooms: Great bedroom, with a great balcony with sea/pool view. Great bathroom and clean. Location: Very good. Located near the city center (5 minutes walk)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked this hotel having read the reviews on trip advisor and were a group of three families. It is a beautiful hotel and very well designed. It has great style in all of its presentation. Our rooms were very comfortable and well laid out. The staff are wonderful, from our first contact and enquiry to every aspect of our stay. They are all very professional, friendly and helpful.
The views from the hotel are excellent. The location is good for visiting different restaurants and the port and the town. Swimming in the sea is fantastic and the pool is lovely. We used the hotel restaurant for lunch and dinner twice during our stay. It is more upmarket than the other restaurants in the area and the service is attentive. It is right on the water's edge.
Breakfast has something new everyday and the fresh orange juice is delicious.
The beach is not the best beach. For the good beaches you have to travel. Even if you walk to the other side of the bay, the beach improves. I was a bit disappointed in this when I arrived as I had chosen the hotel for our group. By the end of my stay, I was very happy with my location and would definitely return. I love to swim and found the water quality great. Many of our group enjoyed the water sports offered at the beach a short walk away.
The location is really convenient. If you have hand luggage, you can walk to the hotel from the ferry in 15 minutes. We really had a great holiday and a smaller hotel means no elevators and easy access to your rooms. It is a very relaxing hotel with great charm.

Room Tip: We loved 115 and 116. 114 is good too. 206 is a good family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiemay027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights and it was really excellent! This is a modern and excellent hotel, near George beach just 2 min away from the boulevard. Perfect location. Very nice rooms, very clean, great bathroom with superb shower, good airco etc. The swimming pool is excellent and incl. a whirlpool aside. Wifi allover the place. The most excellent part is the breakfast, simply superb: always freshly pressed orange juice, delicious sweet and savory assortment (and daily different), fruits etc. And the best of this is that you can have your breakfast 7m from the sea, in their (also excellent!) restaurant. This is a place where we have to come back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Piet005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
387 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
318 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
0.3 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos

Property: Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naxos Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissaki Beach Hotel is situated on the sandy shore of Saint George beach on Naxos Island, a short walk to the seaport and Old City and offers its guests luxurious accommodations inspired by the elegance of Cycladic minimalism. The Hotel's restaurant serves tables at beachside and offers patrons delectable traditional and Continental cuisine made from local produce. Its location on the island and hospitable services will ensure a carefree vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Beach Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing