We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Naxos welcomes you
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Naxos welcomes you
Welcome to our townhouse in this brilliant location The beautiful ,inviting Naxos
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Beautiful Naxos welcomes you
Welcome to our townhouse in this brilliant location
The beautiful ,inviting Naxos
Light,intimate and romantic setting
Inviting entrance,stylish interior,perfect venue. Everything on your doorstep
The Venetian quarter from the balcony
Every modern convenience
Eat,drink and enjoy
Contemporary bathroom with stylish fittings
Bespoke ascent with modern cycladic interior
Terrace views of the Kastro
Coffee or ouzo on the Paralia only 100 metres away
Paros island view from our home
Clear water,white sand,pure heaven
Sunset on the boulevard with the choice of so many restaurants. Only 100 metres away
Tiny alleyways through the Venetian Kastro
Another stunning view of the port and marina from our home!
Top floor bedroom ,light and airy with stunning views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Naxos Town, Naxos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Adz99
London
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the place to stay in Naxos. The pictures don't do it justice. Its an enormous 4 level town house slap-bang in the centre of the old town part of Naxos, you are moments away from the best bars and restaurants yet on a quiet residential street.The views from the top floor are incredible. Parking is 2 minutes walk away and free of charge.

The ground floor has a modern kitchen, a large dining table with all the equipment you need to make any meal. Salt, herbs, oil, cereal etc were all left there from previous guests for us to use which was a bonus.

The next floor has a utility room with washing machine, washing powder, beach umbrella and other useful things to use.

The third floor has the main bedroom with super-comfy super-king size bed (180cm wide) and large bathroom.

The top floor has a small sofa bed, balcony, table, chairs, sink and further storage with extra bedding and tons of towels.

There is air conditioning on the top floor only, but if filters down one level to the bedroom thanks to the open staircase.

Lesley was fantastic. Payment was very easy before we arrived, all questions answered promptly, she was there to pick us up off the boat, she provided a fan for us when we asked, gave us lots of useful tips and information about the island and was on time to check us out. Faultless.

Cant recommend this rental more. Not suitable for elderly or young as there are 37 steps top to bottom on an open staircase without handrail.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Well guys,what a fabulous review and it was great to meet you!
So pleased that your time in Naxos and the Brilliant Location Townhouse met all your expectations! It is certainly a magical island and a fabulous property within walking distance of all amenities.
We aim to make your holiday here a memorable one,and we certainly managed that!
Come back some time!
Very best wishes and safe travels.
Lesley. Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liessum
Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Lesley was waiting for us at the harbour when we arrived and she took us by car to the house, then showed us around. Just as described on the website, the house is modern, newly renovated, clean and provides every comfort. The kitchen has everything you need, including a dishwasher. There is a lovely large dining table with comfortable chairs. There is plenty of space in the bathroom for your toiletries and there are two washbasins and an excellent shower. The double bedroom has a good bed. The upper floor has a two-person sofa-bed and a fantastic view. There is more than enough storage space throughout the whole house. The Internet
connection works well throughout the house. From the balcony on the top floor you have a view of the harbour where the ferry boats arrive and depart. This was a great place to sit, especially in the evening, because of the pleasant sea breeze.
The house is on a small, really Greek old-town lane which is friendly but also quiet.
You only have to walk one street down and you are immediately in the buzzing atmosphere of small restaurants, shops, bars, etc. You can eat well here for a very reasonable price. We tried a few recommendations from the guest book which were delicious. The harbour, bus station and promenade are all only a short walk away. Close to the house is a bakery and a small supermarket. The sandy beach is 10 or 15 minutes walk and there you can find plenty of beach bars which also rent sun beds and parasols. The beach is clean and the sea shelves very gently. The atmosphere in the town is very informal. The Greeks are very friendly and helpful. During our stay we met mainly Greek tourists. We can recommend anyone to rent the Goudi house! We had a fantastic stay and would like to go back soon! Because of the spiral staircase in the house, we would find it less suitable for families with young children or for people with mobility difficulties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the area
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob S
Valkenburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is really a fantastic house in a truly Greek neighborhood, hugging the old castle in the old part of Naxos town. The winding stairs take you to the fourth floor that is very bright because of the many windows. It has fantastic views to the sea, the castle and the port. The balcony is a great place to relax. The house is very clean and modern and has all mod cons (dish washer, air conditioning, washing machine, WiFi etc.).

Although many of the lovely taverns are very nearby, the house is situated in a quiet small street just around the corner. You can find everything within a few minutes' walk: the sandy beach of St. George, the port, dozens of taverns, shops etc. Because of the winding stairs I would not stay here with children under 10; our daughter of 11 did fine!

Tip: Fill your empty water bottles with the fantastic water from one of the springs you'll find everywhere in town!

We loved it here and we'll certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth...
Rosmalen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One month in heaven”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

In this lovely house on indeed a brilliant location in Naxos town, we had the time of our lives: the house was lovely and clean with an amazing view from several sides, the Naxians were so warm and welcoming, the food was exceptionally good and fresh everywhere, and that great clean beach just around the corner with a variety of taverns spoils you forever. We'll certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The completeness of it all: everything at a stone's throw
Liked least: The fact that we we had to leave after 3 weeks!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristiana...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thankyou for taking the time to write the review and pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in Naxos and the centrally located Townhouse..
As our advert states, the property is not recommended for young families because of the spiral staircase, but very well equipped and centrally located.
Very best wishes
Lesley.Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in this Brilliant Location Townhouse.
Indeed a perfect location with a stylish interior and you managed the spiral stIrcase too. Bravo!
Maybe we can welcome you back to Naxos again sometime and very best wishes.
Lesley. Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille_F...
L'Isle-Adam, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
It was lovely to meet you all and welcome you to Naxos!
So pleased you enjoyed this wonderful island and all the facilities of the Townhouse in its brilliant location!
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and maybe we can welcome you back again !
Kind regards. Lesley. Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing