We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Location”
Review of Hotel Spiros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Spiros
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My husband and I stayed there for 3 weeks in June.This is an excellent hotel. Friendly and good staff.The owners are extremely helpful and the hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable.A lovely breakfast room newly decorated. You can sit indoors or out round the pool.All the rooms have a different decor and the woodwork is lovely.
It is close to the beach, and restaurants. Only a few minutes walk into the main town.
A very nice pool area with sunshades and sun beds also a snack bar for coffees and drinks.
Many visitors there come back year after year.We will certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: You can have an upstairs room with views or rooms on the ground level near the pool depending on wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glamourous056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

1)they forgot our arrival and they didn t have available room for us!!Finally they put us for a night to the terrace of the neighbour hotel with the view of the laundry of the hotel!Be careful also with Blue Sky hotel since the terrace room they gave us is absolutely different from the site also!!!!!!!!

2)indispensable cleanliness.(they forgot to clean the first day!)
finally when we complained about the whole case we faced up to an awful behaviour!

3)be careful with the booking. Bugget rooms are not shown to the site but are extremely different from the rooms that apperared to the site. They are also located to a different building named "spiros studios-appartments" next to the main building of the hotel. Some of them are also semi-basement as ours!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelpicture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Spiros hotel was conveniently located in Chora, Naxos. 5 minutes to the main beach and 10 minute walk to the harbour. The owner was friendly and helpful, the rooms clean. The rooms are basically furnished which was appropriate for the price. Some rooms are below ground level which ours was. The hotel was a pool and sun area however we did not use these. The hotel met our needs well and we would return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed here for four nights in early July. Friendly family run hotel, excellent location just 5 mins walk to St George's beach and the the main town. The rooms are spacious and clean with balconey with a excellent sea view. The owner Stelios is extremely helpful and makes you feel at home and was very informative on what to do and see on the Island and he even took time out to drive us to the Port when we were leaving! We would definately come back to Hotel Spiros and I would reccomend it to anyone. This was by far the best hotel we stayed in during our Greek Island hopping adventure!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Friendly family run hotel the way you want it! If there is a problem you can be sure they will fix it, but most probably there won't be any problems:) Close to beach with a Nice pool. Also very good location with respect to the town. This is value for money:)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raylar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I stayed here last year with a friend. The service was amazing - they gave great advice for activities around the island and were extremely accommodating during our visit. The breakfast on the terrace - fantastic. And so wonderful to have a pool on-site! I would recommend this place to anyone I know!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etaetaeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We have been going to Naxos for the past 8 years. We always stay at Spiros Hotel. The family run hotel is very comfortable and welcoming. Each year there is something new. This year a lovely breakfast room has been added, with a great breakfast to enjoy either inside or on the terrace. Stelios and his family do a wonderful job to make everyone very comfortable and happy. We highly recommend this perfect spot, easy walking between St. Georges beach and the beautiful town of Naxos.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 58 in Naxos Town
418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#19 of 58 in Naxos Town
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spiros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spiros

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#12 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range: £36 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Spiros 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Spiros is a family run, just a few metres away from the beautiful Saint George Beach, with all facilities and services for a dreamy holiday. Built in cycladic style, Hotel Spiros is a friendly and relaxing hotel ideal for families, couples, singles or those who want to holiday in a convenient area, right next to all amenities. A 200 metres stroll will bring you to Naxos Town main square and half this distance away is the sandy beach. Saint George Beach resort is an ideal place to sit back and relax or absorb all the activities going on. Saint George beach is the heaven for beach lovers. Hotel amenities are plentiful and include swimming pool, loungers, sun umbrellas and breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Spiros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spiros Hotel Naxos City
Hotel Spiros Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing