We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot near the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Spiros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Spiros
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot near the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I traveled to Naxos October 3rd with a one year old & my father. After booking another hotel and staying there two nights, we moved in to Spiros and not soon enough. We had a great apartment with a beautiful and large patio. My son slept through the night and enjoyed the place as well. We did not go into the pool as we stayed mostly on the beach which is very close. The family that runs Spiros is very friendly and will help you in any way possible. For the price this is a great hotel which I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Naxos.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Logofinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    74
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
73
115
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We wanted to stay at this hotel with our 9 month old son for One week at the end of the season. Finally we changed to a different place after one night. We booked and pre payed a family suite. As we arrived we were welcome very nicely but downgraded to an economy apartment without asking and without any reason. The hotel was pretty empty! These rooms were so loud. You could here every sound from the corridors outside. The furniture is very old - the mattresses are at least 10 years old. I could't sleep at all. Bad style of the room. The fridge sounded like a tractor. The pool is too deep for usage with small kids. There are no sunbeds - only sunchairs. The bathrooms look like from the 80's. Plenty of steps, no elevator or help - not nice with Heavy baggage, baby and buggy. I think it is not worth the price allthough the family who runs the hotel seems to be nice.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Possumline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very nice hotel with great price. I stayed in the hotel late September and the price was very reasonable. The owner of the hotel was friendly and recommended us places to visit on Naxos. The room was big and clean, with a kitchen letting you to make some dishes. Location of the hotel was just 100 meters away from the beach and 300 meters from the port, my stay there was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrotboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
297 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed there for a week in Sept.Prices are unbelievably low.This is a beautiful family run Hotel.Stelios and his family are to be commended for the way they care about their guests.Hotel is clean and comfortable and includes a nice breakfast.Our room overlooked the blue, clean inviting pool.Stelios even gave us all a cold beer upon arrival.From the Hotel it is a short walk to the beach and into town where there is shopping and many restaurants.This Hotel will be our choice on our next trip to Naxos which by the way is one beautiful Greek Island.Bring your own Shampoo.

Room Tip: Try for the building where the pool is located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woodeye66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very nice hotel near the centre of Naxos. Very friendly owners who were very helpful. Nice pool with clean rooms. I would recommend the slightly more expensive rooms overlooking the pool. These seem safer as our second room was on the road which made us reluctant to keep the doors open at night even though it seems like a very safe place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikep3088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is our second time staying with Stelios and his family.
It was just as great the second time.
If we could, we would stay only at mom and pop hotels, after experiencing Hotel Spiros.
Not only is the hotel spotless, but Stelios, his wife, and mother show a genuine caring for their guests and strive at all times to ensure you are happy.
We are still amazed at the prices for this hotel. They are amazingly low.
For a second time, thank you Stelios and family for making our vacation on Naxos so great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This year decided to extend our annual 10 days in Paros and add on a five day stay on Naxos, having never visited there before. Read the reviews of Hotel Spiros and booked it some nine months in advance. On arrival we were warmly greeted by Stelios who seated us in the reception/bar and provided cold drinks whilst he gave us details of the hotel, of the town and recommended places to visit on the island. We were given "room" 15 which turned out to be a one-bedroom apartment (sleeps two in the double bed bedroom and another two in the lounge on sofa-beds) with a huge private terrace - absolutely fantastic. The place was spotless, cleaned daily and towels changed every other day. The family were very friendly and welcoming (as were all the staff) and we instantly felt at home.
As already mentioned, the breakfast selection is great - the home-made cheese pie and cake being the highlight for me. We hired a car from Avis for the five days and went exploring, the pool was a welcome oasis when we returned to the hotel in the afternoons - great to swim and then relax with a cold beer! The walk in to town was easy - either along the beach and round the headland to the port or along the "main" road up to the fountain square and then down to the port - either route taking 10-15 minutes. Although the area around the hotel is built up with many apartment blocks, it was very quiet at night - none of the usual moped/scooter racing found elsewhere.
Tried out a few of Stelios' restaurant recommendations and all were very good. Our personal favourite on the island was To Gorgona at Ag. Anna - we spent two of the five days at the beach in front of the restaurant - their sunbeds are free to customers and the food was exceptionally good - as was the service - well worth the bus ride if you do not have a car - the beach was less crowded than Ag. Georgios.
In summary, I would thoroughly recommend Hotel Spiros as a great place to stay on Naxos!

Room Tip: Room (apartment) 15 - sleeps 4 and has a great terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetnoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
#9 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
#7 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astir of Naxos
Astir of Naxos
#16 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spiros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spiros

Property: Hotel Spiros
Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naxos Town
#4 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#12 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Spiros 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Spiros is a family run, just a few metres away from the beautiful Saint George Beach, with all facilities and services for a dreamy holiday. Built in cycladic style, Hotel Spiros is a friendly and relaxing hotel ideal for families, couples, singles or those who want to holiday in a convenient area, right next to all amenities. A 200 metres stroll will bring you to Naxos Town main square and half this distance away is the sandy beach. Saint George Beach resort is an ideal place to sit back and relax or absorb all the activities going on. Saint George beach is the heaven for beach lovers. Hotel amenities are plentiful and include swimming pool, loungers, sun umbrellas and breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Spiros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spiros Hotel Naxos City
Hotel Spiros Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing