We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and quiet budget accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very nice and quiet budget accommodation”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Ikaros apartments. The locations was perfect for our needs 20 min walk in town, and very quiet. The beach and a supermarket are just around the corner. Our hosts were very friendly and also picked us up and brought us to the harbour free of charge. The pool area is very lovely, our room was simply furnished and clean. We thought this place was a bargain.
My only complaint is the mattress was too hard for my taste but my boyfriend thought it was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    39
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
52
152
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crowborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We spent 10 nights in this delightful little place and were made welcome right from the start with a lift from the port and a bowl of fruit in our room. The family did everything they could to make our stay most enjoyable. The room was spotlessly clean and the pool was sparkling. The garden setting made it a lovely place to sit and relax after a morning of sightseeing. It's not far into the centre of Naxos town, close to a sandy beach and even closer to a good supermarket and a bus stop for beaches or island touring. We loved our stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Fiona and Chris, England

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

What a great little family owned hotel.

It was great to see a family working together to provide such a first-class service and accommodation.

This was a last-minute booking when we got off the ferry in Naxos. We were picked up from the port by Nikos. Our room wasn't quite ready so we were given complimentary drinks whilst we waited. We were then shown to the room which had a bowl of fruit in it and some iced water in the fridge, all with their compliments.

Although not directly on the beach it is only a short walk and only a 5 to 10 minute easy walk into town.

The hotel has a beautiful pool which was spotlessly clean. The surrounding gardens are also immaculate.

Free transfers to and from the ferry port were included.

It was a complete pleasure to stay here and I have no hesitation in highly recommending Ikaros Studios.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was a really good three day experience in clean and very comfortable surroundings with a pool surrounded by very beautiful gardens. The family running the accommodation were most welcoming and Nikos obligingly collected us and then deposited us back at the port for the onward journey to Santorini. The complex was, for us, perfectly situated in that it was about 15 minutes to walk into town (which is lovely) and in peaceful surroundings. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The caring attitude from this superb family-run immaculate hotel meant that we were relaxed from day one! We loved the rural aspect and occasional farmyard animal noises in contrast to the bustling traffic we'd left behind at home.Sandy beach,bakery and good tavernas just down the lane, and an open-air cinema.Drag yourself from the idyllic pool and amble into town(1 mile)
to explore.Had I been a lone female toursist, I would have felt very safe,with friendly people around. Thanks to Katerina,Yiannis and Nikos!

Room Tip: Rear ground floor rooms get evening sun on terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 8 nights during our island hopping stay. Nikos greeted us at the port and drove us to the hotel, he told us about the island and pointed out useful places.

Our room wasn't quite ready on arrival so the family provided us with some drinks and helped us with our bags even though we only waited for 5 minutes! In our room we were provided with bottled water and a tray if fresh fruit which was really kind after a long ferry.

The rooms were very clean and were cleaned and tidied to a very high standard everyday, even putting away plates etc we had left on the drying board. The self catering facilities were very helpful but it would have been nice to
have a sharp knife and maybe a toaster but that's just being picky!

The pool area was so nice! And well kept, the family cleared out any leaves that fell in straight away and the cleaners kept it spotless. The grounds are lovely and our terrace allowed us to make friends with others.

The location was a bit further out but not too far and there were several buses and nearby facilities for those who don't like walking.

Also a massive appreciation is that they do washing... 10€ for a bag and they give it back to you the same day, perfect for island hoppers! :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fern31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great family run hotel. Lovely people and the pool area rivals any 5 star hotel I've stayed at. Short walk into the centre of town but so peaceful and relaxing. Would definitely stay here again. Gold star Nikos!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan2012London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Astir of Naxos
Astir of Naxos
#16 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Spiros
Hotel Spiros
#10 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
Hotel Galini & Sofia Latina
#6 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikaros Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikaros Studios & Apartments

Property: Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Address: Naxou - Aerodromiou, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Naxos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ikaros Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ikaros is a family hotel which offers self-catering accommodation with fully equipped studios and apartments. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Naxos town just 800 meters (10-15 minutes on foot) from the town center and near the Saint George beach (5 minutes on foot). All our rooms, studios and apartments have private bathroom, balcony or terrace, fully equipped kitchenette, fridge, air condition, color satellite TV, free wireless internet (WiFi), hair dryer and safety box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ikaros Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ikaros Studios Naxos City
Ikaros Studios Hotel Naxos City
Ikaros Studios & Apartments Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing