We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Porto Naxos Hotel(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astir of Naxos(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naxos Sun Studios(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naxos Beach Hotel(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rea(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Sagterra Studios(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
231
44
6
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
44
6
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen air cinemaenjoyable walkon arrivalshort walkbus stopend of julythe ownermain townpool area isport free of chargeenjoyed our staylovely familygood sizefriendly ownersclean poolstudio apartmentexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Stayed at ikaros studios by default ,we arrived in naxos with no accomadation ,visited ikaros and they suggested another place near by (because they were full)which was very nice ,owned by some one they knew . After three days they had room for us and we moved into Ikaros Beautiful little place !The thing i will always remember is the approach road to the hotel was lined both sides with almond trees the scent was amazing II cant recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gilliantapping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

This is one of those places that you don't pay a lot for, and don't expect much from, but come away remembering forever. Of all the places we stayed in through our extensive European travels this year, none had a host like Giannis. He was so friendly, and treated you like a long lost brother. Everything you needed was too easy. Just wonderful. As others have mentioned, this place is a short distance out of town, but we didn't find that a problem at all. It was only about 6 euro by taxi, and Giannis drove us back to the port at the end of our stay. The rooms were nice, and with a supermarket just down the road it was nice to have a decent well-stocked kitchen. The highlight for us though was the pool. It was a good size, perfectly clean, and had very nice deck chairs scattered around it. Wouldn't I love to be back in that pool now! Will visit again one day.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrukk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We enjoyed our stay very much. On first impressions it seemed "out of the way" but this was not the case. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach and once we followed the directions properly about 15 minutes to town and another5 to the port. The pool was particuarly nice and very, very clean. A lovely place to relax. Because it wason the edge of things a bit it was very quiet. However in 5 minutes you could be in the centre of things. Grivas made some excellent recomendations of places to eat. The supermarket was practcally next door. Try "moustache" cafe just down the road. Really nice, and cheapest meal we had in Greece

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NZMike57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

We stayed here right at the height of the tourist season and had a great time. The family were extremelyhelpul - made great suggestions and were really friendly. The rooms are clean and kitted out with a handy kitchen. The pool is well looked after and a great area to relax in. The bus stop for all the island's beaches is a 2 minute walk and it is only 10min to the nearest (but busiest beach). Tip: get the bus to the first beach (Agios Propokandos), which has beautiful clean water. We went to the open air cinema one evening and it's not far to the hustle and bustle of town. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mereor82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Beautiful and thoroughly clean, Ikaros Studios was what I expected based on TripAdvisor reviews. The family-staff is very helpful and friendly. It's exactly what we wanted. Keep in mind that, out of hundreds of motels in town, this is one of the longer walks into town. We liked the walk, and it meant the place was quieter, which we also liked. But not everyone likes to walk. Whether you choose this motel or another, Naxos is a terrific place -- you'll love it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OurFuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews