We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impolite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Naxos Holidays Hotel
Ranked #55 of 57 Hotels in Naxos Town
Reviewed 15 April 2007

We have never stayed at Naxos Holidays, but we were planning to stay there. We have had emailcontact and their prices kept on changing. When we said something about it, their reply was to go find a youth hostel! Not very polite, not something you would expect of a big hotel like this. Well we wont go their anymore.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
3  Thank elze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2006

When we arrived there was no receptionist on duty, and we were met by a fellow tourist who said she had gone to another property (this is one of several hotels in the area that are used by large tour grouops). After about 30 minutes wait, she returned, and we were shown to a room with no windows and at ground level. The only way to get daylight into the room was to open the shutters to the small patio. We complained and were moved to a much better room on an upper level with a nice balcony.

The hotel is on a busy road, but the rooms are reasonably quiet. The beach is about a 10 minute walk away (you have to cross the road first). A car or taxi is necessary to reach the Old Town area.

Naxos is a great island and very interesting--well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DonH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wynmuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank francesco1977surf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Idun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
2.2 mi away
Irini Studios
Irini Studios
#33 of 57 in Naxos Town
44 reviews
1.6 mi away
Naxos Palace Hotel
Naxos Palace Hotel
#18 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anatoli Hotel
Anatoli Hotel
#13 of 57 in Naxos Town
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
450 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paradisia Villas
Paradisia Villas
#10 of 57 in Naxos Town
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aeolis Boutique Hotel
Aeolis Boutique Hotel
#19 of 57 in Naxos Town
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxos Holidays Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxos Holidays Hotel

Address: | Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range: £37 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naxos Holidays Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Naxos Holidays Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxos Holidays Bungalows Apartments Hotel Naxos City
Naxos City Holidays Hotel
Naxos Holidays Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing