We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Naxos Holidays Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Porto Naxos Hotel(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astir of Naxos(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naxos Sun Studios(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naxos Beach Hotel(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rea(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Sagterra Studios(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
17
32
49
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
32
49
29
27
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Indeed the location is not as bad as the first glance seems.
Two minutes to the beach. Ten minutes to town.
But... it's next to a busy driven, noisy street.

Style is oldffashioned. Rooms are dark but with kitchenette.
The staff at the reception is very kind and absolutely helpfull.

Details:
- 2 minutes walk to great beach - best location for windsurfing
- 5 - 10 minutes walk to town
- 5 - 10 minutes by bus - stop close to the hotel
- good restaurants within walking distance - on the way to old town
- pool available but not exceptional
- tough beds - no blanket just sheets
- aged showerhead and bath interior
- basic equipped kitchenette

Over all:
Nice but noisy hotel in suburbia. Nothing special. Nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rollkragen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We were put in this hotel as part of Thomas Cook Island Hopping - and would not choose to return here. I do not believe that it merits the three star classification which Thomas Cook has given it.

This hotel is 20-25 minutes walk from the bus station which is the key to going anywhere else on the island. The walk to and from the hotel is just a chore - along a busy road with fast traffic and no/narrow pavements.
The management of the hotel is sloppy - with offered rooms being dirty, towels not replace and fixtures and fittings which do not work and which are not repaired despite requests being made.
I

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wplusj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

The hotel lies on the edge of Chora, near the open air cinema, by the road leading to the airport, adjacent to a large supermarket (I am writing this because 5 different booking engines gave 5 completely different locations). If you plan to spend an evening in Chora, the problematic part is a 5 min walk on the pavement (of a very busy road) which is overgrown by some small palm trees.

The hotel looks nice on the outside, but it is a true architectural disaster. At least 1/3 of the rooms are located in the basement of the hotel. The only source of light are the doors leading nowhere. If you open these doors, you can see directly in your neighbour's room (and vice versa). If you are particulary unlucky, you can get a room where all passers by can see directly in your bathroom. I tried to change the room but I was told that the hotel is fully booked (I didn't believe that). In front of the hotel there's a small pool (only for a decorative purpose) which was empty. Since you do not have a balcony, it is impossible to dry your towels.

Otherwise, the hotel is reasonably clean. It also has a huge pool which we didn't use. The breakfasts were always the same - they offer the cheapest ham possible and the fake orange juice tastes like a cooling liquid from Chernobile. However, the yoghurt, the cheese slices, jam and margarine are OK. It was bizzare to see how some guests brought their own Nutela for the breakfast. Anyway, you can always find something to eat. The breakfast room is terribly hot. If you are lucky you can use the 4 tables on the patio outside.

Noise from the road was not a problem at all.

The staff is reasonably friendly. On the last day we had to empty our room by noon. We waited for our late afternoon ferry at the beach. The lady at the reception allowed us to take the shower and even brought some fresh towels.

It is definitely an acceptable hotel, but it certainly does not deserve 4* as advertised. Maybe 2.5*.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2008

We stayed here as part of Thomas Cook Island Hopping.

The room we had was very large and spacious, with a large balcony overlooking the hills and pool. The room was clean and cool, with plenty of space for all our belongings. There was also a fridge and air-conditioning.

The pool is very large and exceptionally clean. You can quietly lay around in peace and quiet. There either was, or is planned, a pool bar, but not having one didn't lessen the enjoyment.

Breakfast is a higher than average standard of continental breakfast, with breads, hams & cheeses, cereal, fruit and yogurt. There is an outdoor breakfast area too.

It's about a 10 minute walk into town. Although the hotel is situated on a road, it is reasonably quiet. Don't let the fact of the road put you off. The rooms are very quiet.

The hotel staff are friendly and welcoming on arrival.

This hotel makes an excellent base for the traveller and is a hotel I would visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BookWorm65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2007

Went Greek Island hopping with Thomas Cook Holidays and was allocated the Naxos Holidays Hotel on arrival, and was very disappointed.
The hotel looks lovely on the website, but not when you get there!
The room we were allocated was underground, very dark, even in full sunshine, furniture needed updating and so did the bathrooms. The room had a tiny balcony with views of a dusty footpath, and was very close to the main road, so can be noisy.
We had to go to reception to ask for clean towels. Pool was huge and probably the best thing about the hotel, but unfortunately the hotel has very little else to rave about.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Island-hopping07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews