We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
PricelineUS$147
eDreamsUS$140
Agoda.comUS$148
Trip.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
44
18
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
18
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con the owner free wifi apollo sunset fridge temple george chora
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I can't even begin to say how wonderful this place is! We originally booked the sister hotel- Iliada Studios- but we only had one night in Naxos before traveling to Patmos the next night. Our ferry didn't leave until 9:00 PM, so we had hoped to spend the night and then spend the next day at the beach. When I asked if we could pay extra for a late check out( so we could clean up after a day at the beach before boarding the ferry) , the owner suggested we stay at Iliada Villas ( which was ver close to the beach) and said that we could keep the room the next day as long as we needed it! This was a no brainer- with the excellent public transport in Naxos, we didn't mind not being able to walk into Naxos Town. Once we arrived, we were greeted like family by the owner's son George. The villa was gorgeous- two stories with two decks and completely furnished with a refrigerator, stove, iron and ironing board! The pool is also beautiful and is accessible from all rooms. Agios Prokopios beach is a 10 minute walk and is a beautiful, Sandy beach with crystal clear waters surrounded by a handful of friendly taverns and a few markets. It's a beach town, so there was no need for fancy dress. We loved our experience here so much that we changed our travel plans and came back for another 3 nights ( upon returning from Patmos). This place is fantastic! The friendliness of the family is the cherry on top! If you are coming to Naxos, this is the place to stay!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tintagel69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Amazing sunset views here, without the crowds. We booked 3 nights, and enjoyed Naxos and Iliada so much that we added a 4th night. Really fantastic to enjoy the sunset without the crowds. After over a week of restaurants, we enjoyed cooking our own food. Kitchen facilities are basic, but we made it work. Easy walk to a grocery store.

We started in a sea view double and for our extra night switched to a side sea view room (the sea view studio was booked). The side view room was bigger, and the view was good, but not as nice.

Photos are of the sea view room, looking on to the shared terrace.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank W8571VQclaired
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2016

A little bit of a trek with bags up the track (you can take the road), however once there it was worth the struggle, lovely little studio apartment on the top floor, 2 balconies with one having a great view of the arch for the sunset, very clean, little kitchen with all you need, very easy check in and check out and a lovely lovely lady who owns the studios

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank MazandSime1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We were a group of four friends on a budget travel. Though this hotel wasnt quite a budget one but we fell in love with the sprawling terrace and view from the terrace. And they had a studio for four which looked quite nice in the pictures and fitted our budget.
But in reality the "2 single beds" turned out to be the sofas only - something we were trying to avoid in our entire searching process. They tried to give us another room or shift us to another property owned by them - but all were full.
The hotel is 10 mins walk from the old port area and one has to cross a small hillock with pebbled path to reach the hotel, but it isnt very steep.
The studio of four is beautiful with a loft bedroom, a kitchenette with basic crockery and cutlery, a small dining area and sofas (the single beds), a small cute balcony higher up from the loft bed and a porch in front opening into the terrace. Its well lit and airy. Its magnificent to sit on the terrace or the porch and look at the sea right below.
The wifi speed is not good and we had to use a router to use the internet. This place is more of a studio on rent - theres no breakfast included or provided separately - the eatery right in front offers breakfast buffet at 10€ but no à la carte breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Biyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

The sea view is amazing, it's close to local markets and shopping as well as the ferry. The staff is very kind. A few improvements need to be made: more lawn chairs on the patio overlooking the sea, beach towels provided in the room, and a better stocked kitchen.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews