We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Review Highlights
Perfect place to rent bikes for the day!

We rented two bikes for 24 hrs and biked almost 40 km. We went in the shop and in less than 10... read more

Reviewed 17 May 2024
ekokinos
Great bike, beautiful experience

The bike i rented from Naxos bikes was in great condition. I am very happy with customer service... read more

Reviewed 25 September 2023
Explorer41541679120
Read all 25 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Naxos
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
20
3
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yanni bikes pace route safety beaches island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

I want to do some trips with a roadbike on the island and be happy to get one. All worked well. The bicycle had 2 x 9 Shimano Sora gears with the lowest gear 34/25 and you need this for the tough climbs like Mountsouna uphill. You can get SPD pedals and shoes. This helps a lot.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank reisender2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We booked a 3-hour guided tour with Yanni. He charges same price that comparable bike tour companies in Mykonos and Athens charge for 4 hours.

No frills: no water, no snacks, no photos.

Yanni's English is extremely limited. He offered almost no explanation of the sites.

Yanni biked EXCRUCIATINGLY slowly. We asked him to please speed up because our group was dangerously bunched up. One rider stopped counting his requests to increase speed when his pleas hit double digits.

When a light drizzle began to fall, Yanni abruptly ended the tour, even though we were happy to ride in the warm, passing sprinkle. He said he wasn't having fun, because of the rain.

He returned to the shop after 2 hours and 20 minutes, despite our willingness to continue the tour. Even though he cut the trip short, he demanded full payment. In cash.

On a six day bike tour through the Greek islands and mainland Greece, we were impressed by the professionalism and passion of bike tour leaders. Except for Yanni at Naxos Bike Tours -- he ripped us off.

Date of experience: March 2018
13  Thank FtEustis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

First, Naxos is fantastic for cycling. It caters to all levels: from those who love flats who just want to go to the beach to the mountain goats. Yes, there is lots of climbing on Naxos on nice (albeit narrow) twisty roads. Cars are not a worry as the roads are sufficiently twisty that they do not fly by you. It is easy to get off the beaten path and explore the mountaintop villages. Yannis is super. Bikes are in great shape and he is extremely helpful in suggesting routes. If you have time, rent a bike for several days, venture into the mountains and stay in the villages along the way. You will certainly experience Greek island life off the beaten path!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We just rented a couple of bikes here and headed out on or own for the day. Yannis has a great selection of bikes. We chose hard-tail mountain bikes and they were in great repair and a joy to ride. Yannis can also suggest a lot of good routes. W did a circuit from Chora up to Chalki, a side trip to Filotti, then up to the pass just past Mani. This was a moderate 45 km route with a ca. 500m climb. The payoff was a glorious 20 km descent back into Chora via Kinidaros.
Naxos offers a great range of cycling routes, from nearly flat to some serious climbs. The sea and mountain scenery is wonderful. The traffic in town is not bad, and it was quite light once we got out of town. One could easily spend a week or more here based in Chora (Naxos town) and cycling a different route every day.

Date of experience: May 2017
4  Thank X9521ALpaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2017

This continues to be a great way to experience Naxos (reviews shared previously still hold true). Yanni provides plenty of options (equipment/routes) for novice and experienced riders alike. We rode toward the end of the tourist season and ended up just the three of us enjoying the day. Yanni was punctual, shared some history and allowed for stops along the way at our discretion. Can't go wrong here. ttz

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank tommytourz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews