We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Good Room. Great Price.”
Review of Hotel Argo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Argo
Ranked #38 of 57 Hotels in Naxos Town
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Argo. Its very close to the beach, maybe only 100 meters, but its about a 400 meter walk to the beach if you don't want to cut across another resort's property.

We found the room very big. It consisted of one queen bed, two single beds, a sink, a large fridge, a burner, A/C, hair-blower and a usable washroom/shower.

Our room had a beautiful view of the beach and water. This is a real nice hotel to just unwind, and its only about a 10 minute walk to the centre of town, with plenty of restaurants and shops. The price was a very good value I thought, and I think this would be an ideal hotel for couples or a family. The washroom and shower was a little small and outdated, but considering the price of the hotel, its not something to complain about, it was fine. This is a great place to stay in Naxos, not too far from anything.

Room Tip: The higher up you go, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeJets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2012

My wife and I stayed 6 nights at Hotel Argo. Perfect service, nice breakfast, and a lovely room with sea view. The hotel is our traditional meeting- place for family and friends. We also love the lokal whitewine, made by the familiy we received "on the house".

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moe045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Our family of 12 recently stayed at the Hotel Argo. We were so impressed. The owners are really friendly and could not do enough to help us. The rooms are cleaned daily and the location is brilliant, a short walk to the beach and restaurants. It was also lovely to have a pool. These are the best apartments we've stayed in in Naxos and are great value for money.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Ash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Argo for 2 weeks and had a lovely, lovely time. The owners were so friendly and could not do enough for us (transfer to and from the ferry, lift to the waterpark, lift to hospital!!).The rooms are basic but really clean and the pool is small but great for the kids.
The hotel is located a 3 min walk from the beach and town.
Brilliant location, delightful owners .. we cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: We were really luck as we were a family of 4 and there are 3 x rooms which are 2 bed (57, 58 and 59...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Very nice apartments basic but have everything you need. Very clean and well looked after by helpful owners. Transfers to and from port by owner. Very near lovely beach and not too far from centre. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank springy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

the service is excellent, central location, good rooms and breakfast, superb value

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdw255097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Amazing little, family owned Hotel on the beautiful island of Naxos. Rooms were pretty simple but had everything you would need and were very clean. The lady running the hotel knows most languages in the world.. I think, she always spoke to the guests in their native language. You could ask for any service or tourist-information and she would help out. The family knows all of the little jewels on the island so ask for their suggestions! Breakfast is included and don't miss out on the delicious homemade cakes and yoghurt.

It's located a couple of blocks from the beach (small blocks). It's a very nice area and you can easily walk anywhere you'd like in Naxos town from the Hotel. Highly recommended! Best place in Naxos!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaigonGrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Antony Suites & Residences
Antony Suites & Residences
#21 of 57 in Naxos Town
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#3 of 57 in Naxos Town
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Spiros
Hotel Spiros
#10 of 57 in Naxos Town
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palatia
Hotel Palatia
#23 of 57 in Naxos Town
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#18 of 57 in Naxos Town
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Argo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Argo

Address: Kinidaros St | Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naxos Town
#23 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range: £46 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Argo 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Argo Hotel is a family run hotel situated 150 m from St.George Beach and 400 m from the town's center. It is situated in a quiet area and consists of three buildings in Cycladic style .The hotel offers rooms, studios and apartments all with air-conditioning. In the main building you find the reception where English, German and Swedish is spoken. In our traditionally decorated breakfast room you can enjoy a generous breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Argo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Argo Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing