We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Strange Hotel!”
Review of Naxos Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naxos Beach Hotel
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
granite city
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Strange Hotel!”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I feel like I should relay my opinion on this hotel/surf club as it was a real surprise to us in Naxos, where we had been before. This time we wanted to stay on a beach instead of town for a relaxing time -- stayed for 6 nights. Nothing is horrible about this hotel and we received such a great deal online, that we just thought we couldn't pass it up! The staff was very friendly; breakfast was awesome; pool big but freezing; and it really is not on the beach. One has to walk down a road to get to their bar and beach umbrella set up. That part was the surprise to us. It is really intended for serious windsurfers and cyclers that's why it's website is misleading as it is also Flisvos Beach Club. It's at the end of St. Georges Beach where it turns into a lagoon-type area for lessons on windsurfing. They really thought we were there for going on serious bicycling and windsurfing. We were very disappointed. Mostly North-Europeans, energy-filled, great body-types go there and apparently have repeatedly. On the okay side: about a 15 minute walk via beach & boardwalk take you into Naxos City where the more typical type restaurants & shops are. We just made a bad choice which didn't fit us. For the athletic traveller, this hotel is a perfect choice. Breakfast is out-of-world and free of charge. Rooms are efficient - nothing special - very clean.

Room Tip: Rooms have small refrigerators and tv. Lower rooms give the feel of more space as you can keep your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deborahfilcoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    15
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
8
32
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
piraeus
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

we stay two couples at the end of august 2011 in one appartment-house [katerina's] and we had the sensation that we were the ...owners.This is a country house with two rooms,two baths,big well equipment kitchen and a big veranda with garden and outcide sofa,most in shadow.We prefare to take in dishes our breakfast and enjoy it in privacy in our garden [excellent breakfast with many choises and fresh fruits].The beach is only 80 m.and there is one of the top of this hotel,the "beach cafe Flisvos" open all day and night with daily events.The young stuff is friedly,helpfull and smiled.The hotel is paradise of surfing and many sports.Distance of centrum 15 min.walking in seaside.We don't know for the central hotel,but looks nice with big colourfull garden,nice pool ect in quite area.Congradjulations to the owners Jan and Miki for the all runing and the holiday atmosphere who offer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amfitryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Aim of holiday was to get Daddy windsurfing, so Naxos Beach 1 plus the all the sports and the beach bar/restaurant was the solution. The best part of the experience was the staff who were really helpful and friendly , and the beach restaurant which had good food, nice staff and beautiful views. The down side were the beds, they were just so uncomfortable. Good for 20 year olds going to windsurf all week but once over 35 your body needs comfort! Very basic rooms for the price. The easy hiring of free bikes is great and allows you to get about and see a bit. The place is very clean, efficiently run and made a very nice holiday for us all. Kids spent most of it in the pool which is very nice. I would recommend going here, but set your expectation low when it comes to the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loudly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orbe, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

The place is really nice but if you are not german you may feel unconfortable.
The landlord and the whole staff is german, all people in the hotel are german^. we were the only guests not german.
I would not there if I go back to Naxos.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinco25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naxos Town hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
glasgow
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

We booked Flisvos independently, it is I think German run and attracts package tourists, I think we have stayed previously on Naxos and liked it, it was just ok, on the day we arrived by ferry from paros we were not allowed into our room till 1pm we arrived at 10am despite the hotel being half empty, we had to walk the streets until our room was "ready" when we did get to check in we were immediately offered a upgrade to a A class room - given that we had been hanging around for 3 hours I think given it is low season we should have been given our room on arrival, we were taken to the A class room and quite frankly we took it as it was not particulary nice and I didnt want to see the C class room, rooms extremely dated dusty dark, not cleaned on a Sunday and not given clean towels every day the worst part was the bed the most uncomfortable bed ever and we stayed for a week, at the end of the week my husband and I could hardly walk, all in all very disappointing, staff pleasenat, breakfast nice - but not a experience id want to repeat,

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter2Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyfada, Greece
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

I recommend this hotel only for those that get bored to travel around the island and want to relax. It has a fantastic location with beach, super-market, bars-restaurants and bus stop in a walking distance. Breakfast was good (although my favorite fried egg-bacon-sausage combination never appeared) and the facilities that hotel offers you are great (free walking tour guide, free windsurf lessons, walking tours, special theme dinners buffet, sailing etc). The walking distance from the heart of Naxos (Chora) was about 20min and we have to walk everyday to go out at night because in the area the hotel was, it was pretty deserted. The pool was ok but the weekend we spent there of our 7night stay was closed! The room was tiny, dark and it smelled mould and every Sunday they dont clean rooms which is very dissapointing in my opinion. The tv controller never worked (and even the tv didn't work one day) and we had problem with hot water one day. The stuff was polite and friendly but the element of the Greek hospitality was missing since Flisvos hotel (its common name) is managed by foreigners and some stuff can't even speak greek! At the end a special surprise waited for us as we paid less than the total amount we booked from the internet! Overall this hotel is a seperate part of the island, it has more tourist feeling and you can't find any colourful beauties and services of the beautiful Naxos but it's ok if you wan't something fun with value-for-money stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Remenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Due to ferry cancellations at Katapola we(party of 13) had no option but to travel from Amorgos to Naxos and stay overnight if we were going to catch our fligt in Santorini. We contacted this hotel at 6pm and they had 6 rooms available only that night. They were full the day before and the day after. We arrived late and tired and were met by the staff who were most helpful arranging our rooms, where to get a meal and taxis to the port next day.

The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the breakfast was the best we had eaten the whole holiday.

Even though we were there only 1 night I would be very happy to book this hotel for a holiday. The beach looked great and it was only a short walk into the town.

Thanks again to the hotel for rescuing our family from what could have been a terrible end to our holiday

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruciebonus26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#20 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astir of Naxos
Astir of Naxos
#15 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princess of Naxos
Princess of Naxos
#14 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Porto Naxos Hotel
Porto Naxos Hotel
#17 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
#8 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxos Beach Hotel

Property: Naxos Beach Hotel
Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Naxos Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naxos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxos City Beach 1 Hotel
Naxos Beach Hotel Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing