We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One very nice small Hotel-Apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antony Suites & Residences
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One very nice small Hotel-Apartment.”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

One quite ,attractive and friendly Hotel with smiling staff ,is helping you to relax with the small SPA,after the spacious clear waters of Naxos Island.May be one of the best islands on the World according my Opinion.

Room Tip: Best value for money and Special added value for the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panos7314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    20
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Just a few steps from the divine St. George beach, and an easy ten minute walk into town, the Antony Studios offer exceptional value for money. Mr. Manolas the owner is extremely friendly and helpful...! Will definitely be returning next year...!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris2421356707655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
121 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here 3 nights during Island jumping. It was in distance from the ferry boat ( abt. 10 mins) and close to food store and the beach ( 80 m ). It was located in a small street with limited traffic, however you could not see the sea. The view from the balcony was into the hotel across the street. It was a small balcony where we could sit and have our breakfast. The studio had cooking facilities and was of good standard. It was a family hotel and the lady did not speak english well, however the manager himself spoke very good english and even Swedish. The manager was so kind and gave us transport to the ferry boat upon departure. It was many Scandinavians on the hotel and they stayed here for longer period and was very satisfied. It is many restaurants around the area and the beach is nice, but crowdy. By renting a car, you can drive to other beaches down the coast and find a spot ony for yourself. It is difficult to read the roadsign when driving, so take your time to find your way. The Studio had a price that was higher than the other similar hotels in the area, otherwise it was nice and can be recommended.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalina_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We loved our stay here. I can't say enough wonderful things about Naxos, it was our favorite island that we visited. Antony studios was in a wonderful location near town and near the beach. The lady who worked there knew enough English to communicate with us, and I don't know if I've ever met someone nicer. She just loved our daughter and was so sweet with her. Amazing customer service. The studio had everything we needed. It was new and clean. What more can you ask for? Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandiE475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We had a very good value studio from antony , room was recently refurbished, very modern (maybe even too modern if you're looking for the for that cycladic feel) , satellite tv and kitchenette, good bathroom (there is the odd wire poking out of future socket/heater connection but it did not spoil the look of the room) and the manager was kind enough to provide us a wireless access point as we had no device theat could connect to the provided wired internet connection. They also provide complementary toiletries and the sheets and towels were changed every 2/3 days.

The only problem we had was that the lady that takes care of the place, despite being very very nice really does not speak 1 word of english(I also tried french,german ,italian and spanish and the poor lady just did not understand me), so we kept having to phone up the owner to translate to her what we needed. Fortunately they provide a freephone for guests direct to the owner who speaks excellent english. If you speak some greek though or are prepared to wait a bit for your requests to be translated its a good place, with very reasonable prices and very modern rooms including a spa.

Room Tip: when booking try speak directly to the owner as he speaks very good english and will offer you bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We booked a triple room a couple of weeks ago. I was quite surprise to find out that our triple room included two single beds and one sofa. Needless to say my friend who slept on the narrow sofa bed did not get a good night of sleep. The toiletries offered were significantly better than any cheap soap we get at other smaller hotels. The balcony area was great especially if we wanted to hang our bathing suits out to dry during the day. Very close to Chora (only 10 min walk). The manager was extremely helpful.
Recommendations. For folks arriving by ferry, it might be easier to take a cab to the hotel at first vice walk. Once you become familiar with the town then walking back will be easier.
The beach restaurants one block from the hotel aren't that great. We preferred heading to town for a great meal.

Room Tip: Rooms are fairly quiet since the hotel is surrounded by quiet streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hedra68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
314 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I tried to contact Antony studios during the winter to reserve our stay in July. It took quite a few tries and a few weeks before I received a reply. However, I found this to be the case in most of the places I tried to contact. It seems the smaller hotels close for the winter and it was no different for Antony Studios.

It is located 500 meters from the main town and 1000 meters from the sea port. It is an easy walk to restaurants and shops but does not have a sea view although it is only 50 meters from the beach. This part of town is much quieter than the main Chora but still has plenty of restaurants and small markets close by.

When we arrived, the owner Petros was not available. However he has a staff woman who does not speak English and she was present to let us into our room. Antony Apartments is in a separate building around the corner from Antony Studios where the main office is located. Our newly renovated room was spacious, clean and comfortable with good A/C. I read in previous reviews that our bedding would not be changed so I was not expecting it. The towels were changed daily but garbage removal and sweeping were left up to us. A full size fridge, stove/oven, and washing machine was in our apartment and the kitchen was minimally stocked with a few utensils and enough plates, cups for 4. The internet was not working and no one was available to instruct us on how to work the appliances. Breakfast is not included but there are a few small markets close by that have fresh bread, fruit and other supplies.

We finally Petros on the second day. He was very helpful and fixed our Wi-Fi connection and offered suggestions on activities and restaurants. We had a late departure flight and check out was at noon so Petros stored our luggage and provided access to washrooms/showers before our departure. He even drove us to the airport.

Overall our stay at Antony Studios/Apartments was alright. I give it a solid 3.5 stars. Petros and his staff woman were very helpful and caring…whenever they could be found. For most of the time we had to fend for ourselves. So if you’re OK with being independent, Antony Studios/Apartments is a clean, quiet and conveniently located accommodation at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lightningboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Korali Boutique Hotel
Korali Boutique Hotel
#13 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Korali Palace
Korali Palace
#29 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astir of Naxos
Astir of Naxos
#17 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Suites & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Suites & Residences

Property: Antony Suites & Residences
Address: St George beach, Chora | Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece (Formerly Antony Studios - Apartments & Spa)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antony Suites & Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy new Luxury suites and apartments in St. George Beach, only 30 meters from the sandy beach and 500 meters from the town center (seafront) which supplies all necessary facilities and night entertainment. All suites have a sideways sea view. Enjoy swimming in the crystal clear sea, relax watching the sunset and spend pleasant days and evenings at the beach bars, cafes and restaurants while our SPA facilities can help rejuvenate the body and senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Suites & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Studios Apartments Naxos
Antony Suites & Residences Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing