We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Greek hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Antony Suites & Residences
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Naxos Town
Dallas Texas
2 reviews
“Warm Greek hospitality”
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Our host was great. He was so helpful in giving us great recommendations for places to eat and went out of his way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Rooms were great, just what you would expect, but better since they were very roomy and in close proximity to the beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would come back and stay here again. Naxos is a hidden gem that everyone should stop by and stay at. Great beaches, good food, very reasonable prices for everything.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NativeTexasChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    20
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
austin, texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Great location, nice staff, and spacious rooms! Must eat at Suzannas italian restaurant best food ever!!

Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hippiechic23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

This was a spectacular place to stay in Naxos. Has the American modern amenities such as a full kitchen, updated with stainless steel appliances and most importantly a washing machine. The owner, Petros, very gracious and kind, treated us like family. He helped carry our suitcases up 2 flights of steps (no elevators in much of Greece) and he also took us to the airport the day we left.
Close walk to everything - 2 minutes from beach, 2 minutes to small supermarket, 6 minutes to main hora town, and 5 minute walk to many restaurants, taverns, and cafes.

Definteley recommend!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EleniZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linthicum, MD
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

We called from the port and, despite something of a language barrier, were picked up in a few minutes by the friendly owner. He showed us our room and handed us the key with virtually no paperwork. In fact, he didn't even ask for a name! It made us wonder if we were the only ones checking in that day. We stayed for three nights and never saw anyone from the hotel again. A few minutes before check-out time, a young lady arrived to let us know that they would be needing the room vacated in a few minutes. We thought the room was very spacious and comfortable. As others have said, the location was great and the price was right. With an easy walk to the beach or the city, we found the location to be perfect. You really cannot go wrong with this place. It may be best for more independant folks. They basically handed us the key and left us alone. That was fine with us, but people who require a lot in the way of service may object.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonesieLinthicum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radcliffe, Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2008

We stayed at Antony Studios Naxos in September 2007 and went again in June 2008. The accommodation is exceptionally clean, well equipped and spacious. The location is excellent. It is very close to the beach, the town, and some excellent restaurants. Mr Manolas and his family are lovely people. Cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough.

  • Liked — Location and space
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reidjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2008

We stayed at Anthony Studios for 4 days whilst on an island hopping holiday in May 2008

There was no port pick up, as the owner does not have a van - some of the other accomodation owners told us this at the port. We got a taxi which cost 5 euros.

The studios were of an excellent standard - everything looked new and the room was decorated to a high standard and very clean. There was a small kitchen with sink, hob and fridge and was well equiped with plates, cups, glasses etc, air con, good sized nice bathroom with toiletries provided. The TV was being changed for a flat screen one with satelite TV during our stay.

The owner was friendly and kept asking us what we thought of the appartments, he was clearly very proud of them!

You could not beat the location, just 5 minutes walk to the beach, which we could see from our balcony and a nice 10 - 15 walk along a promenade into Naxos town, so close that we walked to the port with our luggage when we were leaving. There are 2 supermarkets close by, and loads of different bars, and places to eat within walking distance.

An excellent place to stay, and real value for money

  • Liked — The high standards
  • Disliked — No port pick up
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireBramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2008

I stayed at the Antony Studios in September, right at the end of the summer season. I could not fault the place - the location is fabulous, so near the beach, but also only a five minute walk into town, and the rooms are great value for money. They are spotlessly clean, spacious, and well equipped - mine had a fridge and a small kitchenette, as well as a modern ensuite shower room, and a spacious studio room with a balcony. The owner, Petros, is extremely hospitable, and goes out of his way to ensure that guests are at home - he drives guests to and from the harbour at no extra cost, and he was incredibly kind and helpful to me when I lost my Visa card, helping me to look for it, and to report it to the local police - and I have been meaning to write this review ever since by way of a thank you! I would thoroughly recommend the Antony Studios for the hospitality, location, value for money and facilities.

  • Liked — Location, hospitality
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosalinda01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naxos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Korali Boutique Hotel
Korali Boutique Hotel
#13 of 58 in Naxos Town
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Adriani Hotel
Adriani Hotel
#5 of 58 in Naxos Town
336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Princess of Naxos
Princess of Naxos
#15 of 58 in Naxos Town
217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palatia
Hotel Palatia
#23 of 58 in Naxos Town
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antony Suites & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antony Suites & Residences

Property: Antony Suites & Residences
Address: St George beach, Chora | Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 843 00, Greece (Formerly Antony Studios - Apartments & Spa)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antony Suites & Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy new Luxury suites and apartments in St. George Beach, only 30 meters from the sandy beach and 500 meters from the town center (seafront) which supplies all necessary facilities and night entertainment. All suites have a sideways sea view. Enjoy swimming in the crystal clear sea, relax watching the sunset and spend pleasant days and evenings at the beach bars, cafes and restaurants while our SPA facilities can help rejuvenate the body and senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antony Suites & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antony Studios Apartments Naxos
Antony Suites & Residences Naxos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing